Chevron Left
Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
97개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course is a comprehensive set of didactic lectures surveying fundamentals of transgender medical and surgical treatment. The material is meant to provide the student with core knowledge that is essential for current primary care providers caring for transgender patients. There are 10 modules led by the expert clinical faculty from the pioneering Center for Transgender Medicine and Surgery, located within the Mount Sinai Health System and the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City. The course begins with an introduction to frame the sea change that has taken place in the current medical practice of transgender health care. Subsequent modules allow individuals to learn key elements necessary to provide quality transgender medical care. As a whole, the modules provide an opportunity to develop a knowledgeable approach to behavioral health, primary care, hormone therapy, and the surgical options. Module 1: Introduction - Joshua D Safer Module 2: Making the Determination - Hansel Arroyo Module 3: Primary Care for Transgender Women - Zil Goldstein Module 4: Primary Care for Transgender Men - Zil Goldstein Module 5: What are the Essential Strategies to Transgender Hormone Therapy? - Joshua D Safer Module 6: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Masculine Patient - Joshua D Safer Module 7: Initiation and Maintenance of Hormones for the Trans Feminine Patient -Joshua D Safer Module 8: Transgender Surgery: Chest & Face - Bella K Avanessian Module 9: Transmasculine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian Module 10: Transfeminine Genital Surgery - Bella K Avanessian...

최상위 리뷰

RR
2020년 8월 11일

It was an amazing course throughout and a special appreciation to the meticulous surgery modules which manged to cover the entirety of the procedures and still managed to be short and crisp.

DB
2020년 4월 8일

Great course to understand the medical and surgical management of Transgender population. Strongly recommended for anyone who takes care of such patients

필터링 기준:

Transgender Medicine for General Medical Providers의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anamaria S

2020년 4월 15일

Even though this class is listed as intermediary, it is quite basic, I expected more detail and harder quizzes. I do really like the MD and NP instructors. Also, no activity in the forums whatsoever, seems I was the only person in this class.

교육 기관: Stacie P

2020년 1월 5일

Very good course for a broad overview of transgender healthcare and can help get you started on hormone therapy education.

교육 기관: Bentawich S

2019년 12월 30일

such an excellent course for Family doctor and primary care providers

교육 기관: Alicia R

2019년 8월 3일

excellent

교육 기관: Kinusan D S

2019년 5월 7일

Good course, a step further may include actual footage of various operations with medical context, and patient interviews pertaining to surgeries, healing, and satisfaction.

교육 기관: Sharon S B

2020년 3월 12일

the course was helpful to me as a primary care physician

However, there were at least 2 glaring errors in the presentations. Because of these errors, I am forced to worry that there were additional mistakes that I didnt catch and that I have been misinformed about some aspect of transgender care. There were also a number of typos in the text versions of the oral presentations. The 2 errors which I spotted were: 1) in the psychiatry presentation, it was stated that the "rate of suicide" among transgender people is 40%, and that this is 8X the rate in the general population. This is a gross overstatement of the suicide rate in the general population, and presumably apparently also an overstatement of the transgender rate; I assume the lecturer meant suicide attempts. 2) regarding the possibility of pregnancy in transgender men, the lecturer, Zil Goldstein, suggested that the use of testosterone is not detrimental to the fetus (this may have been implied, rather than stated outright, but it was certainly misleading). In fact, testosterone definitely has an effect on the fetus, and this should have been discussed.

Thank you

교육 기관: Mariana L

2020년 10월 17일

Good overview of the implications of the surgical techniques to be able to initially discuss them with interested patients. Excellent source of initial information about what is available to the patient interested in transitioning. Good overview of hormone therapy. Would have liked an option to ask questions about topics mentioned but not fully discussed in the videos and a deeper discussion of tools and strategies available to support patients dealing with social rejection causing mental health distress.

교육 기관: Gustavo F A d A

2020년 7월 17일

This is a must-do course for every medical practitioner or medical student! Unfortunately, we still don't learn a lot about transgender care on medical school, and this is a great opportunity to understand it and enhance the quality of our assistance! Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Esdras P d S

2020년 7월 11일

EU AMEI! Faço medicina em uma universidade pública do Brasil, mas esse tema sobre pessoas trans nunca foi abordado. Esse curso me caiu como uma luva, pois quero ser um médico com um olhar mais holístico sobre os meus pacientes. Eu só tenho a agradecer! Muito obrigado!

교육 기관: Giovanna B

2020년 3월 20일

Evidence-based, thorough introduction to health care for transgender patients. My only critique here is that content is repeated a few times, and that I wish there was more, in-depth content to go through, because what I saw in the course so far is excellent!

교육 기관: Alicia C

2020년 10월 18일

All the medical terms and the explication are easy to Understanding. I love the short but very complete videos. Awesome classes, I hope you can make more Courses with university credits. Greetings Fromm Panamá

교육 기관: Ramakalam.A

2020년 8월 12일

It was an amazing course throughout and a special appreciation to the meticulous surgery modules which manged to cover the entirety of the procedures and still managed to be short and crisp.

교육 기관: Filiz Y

2020년 8월 16일

That was amazing! Many thanks from bottom of my heart:)) I have learnt the basic of transformations and ı found it very useful to mutual understanding of trans people.

교육 기관: Dr. S B

2020년 4월 9일

Great course to understand the medical and surgical management of Transgender population. Strongly recommended for anyone who takes care of such patients

교육 기관: julie d

2020년 10월 25일

Thank you! This was very basic, but still very helpful to me to make sure I was up to date on transgender care after practicing it for 30 years!

교육 기관: Hussein J

2020년 4월 5일

The course was very extensive and covered all the aspects of treating a transgender patient. I highly recommend it for all physicians.

교육 기관: Gulzhaina N

2020년 5월 2일

Very informative course, the concepts are explained very clearly and presentations are straight-forward.

교육 기관: Javiera P

2020년 6월 27일

Excelente curso, incluye temas que como médico general no son vistos en la malla tradicional.

교육 기관: Victor Z

2020년 11월 21일

Amazing Course. I believe every physician should go through his course

교육 기관: Juliana P M R

2020년 7월 10일

Very educational, with updated and pertinent information.

교육 기관: Shani E M

2020년 9월 2일

I got to learn so many new things about transgenders

교육 기관: Jimena M M M

2020년 6월 18일

Gran material para cualquier profesional de la salud

교육 기관: Belakhdar A

2020년 5월 12일

a good scientific cours!

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 6월 9일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Filiz A

2020년 10월 16일

It was perfect!