Chevron Left
The Basics of Trauma Surgery(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨 공과 대학교 (TUM)의 The Basics of Trauma Surgery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
135개의 평가
47개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course imparts a wide range of basic knowledge and skills in the field of trauma surgical and orthopedic treatment of patients. To facilitate this, the course employs a new concept of information transfer. We follow a scientific approach and a sophisticated combination of modern teaching methods to vividly impart the taught contents. This included case-based learning, comprehensive factual knowledge, and consecutive quizzes, which help to better memorize the learned contents and later employ them in everyday situations in the field of trauma surgery. The course participants are introduced to the multi-faceted field of the treatment of trauma patients. Different trauma mechanism and their sequelae are elucidated, as well as the respective gold standard of medical treatment of these injuries by means of modern trauma surgery. All episodes – of which each one is dedicated to a distinct pathology – follow the same approach: • Introduction and/or repetition of the anatomic principles • Prelude of the topic by means of a film • Classification of the treated wound, e.g. according to AO • Summary of relevant and current therapeutic options • Each episode is interspersed with short quizzes to immediately recapitulate the learned contents and which will help solving the exam quizzes The course was compiled by an interdisciplinary team of internationally renowned experts from the special field of orthopedic surgery from Germany. Depending on the respective consultant’s specialization, suitable case scenarios from our clinic are presented. Dieser Kurs ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar. Für die ursprüngliche, deutsche Version des Kurses besuchen Sie bitte https://www.coursera.org/learn/unfallchirurgie....

최상위 리뷰

DD
2020년 6월 8일

It is a best and very informative course , i extremely happy for doing this course.\n\nalways prefer to join many courses from this site. the way of teaching is extraordinary.\n\nthank u very much .

TS
2020년 4월 25일

It was an awesome course, particularly the case based learning was really helpful. Gained a new insight into the management of fractures. Learnt a little bit of German too, haha.

필터링 기준:

The Basics of Trauma Surgery의 47개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Joseph P

2020년 4월 3일

The description of the course states that it is delivered in English with German subtitles.... it is literally the exact opposite. There's no way I would have paid for this course if it was clearly stated that there is not one single sentence of spoken English. Content, sure that was fine, but come on....

교육 기관: Dineshwaran R

2020년 5월 14일

English version not up to the mark

교육 기관: Tehzeeb S

2020년 4월 26일

It was an awesome course, particularly the case based learning was really helpful. Gained a new insight into the management of fractures. Learnt a little bit of German too, haha.

교육 기관: Nick M

2020년 8월 16일

overall very good but as an English speaker with little German ability would prefer if all the important slides were also in English

교육 기관: Ishan P D

2020년 8월 11일

Not in English language. Very hard to read and watch the video

교육 기관: Elena J

2020년 8월 26일

In the description of the course, it is said that english audio is an option. But it is not. The only option is with german audio and english subtitles

교육 기관: Anurag D

2020년 4월 27일

Helped me a lot and was particularly useful to me as i will be starting my orthopaedic residency within a month!!!

교육 기관: Dr. Y M

2020년 5월 13일

Excellent course for new trauma surgeons.

교육 기관: Muhammet Ş F

2020년 5월 11일

best online experience in orthopedic :)

교육 기관: jesus l

2020년 8월 1일

Great course! however, i must suggest you tu revise the sinchronicity of the english subtitles and the slides and german audio ! Its very annoying that in all videos the subtitles are not synchronised with the german audio nor the slides ! thanks all the same

교육 기관: FLAVIA I

2021년 1월 27일

Great course, should translate in Italian...

교육 기관: Shahpoor A S

2020년 9월 24일

Not in English Language

교육 기관: Arturo v

2021년 10월 20일

It was an amazing course, all the videos where great. The only thing I didn't liked much is that almost every video has an issue with the timing of the subtitles, so i became really hard to concentrate either on the slides and the voice explanation (i don't know enough german) or on the subtitles to get to a complete understanding of what is going on. I had to stop evey 2 minutes to translate the slide. This made the learning process a lot slower and I wasn't able to enjoy all the acted situations.

교육 기관: Bryan N C L

2020년 8월 20일

Was a great experience of knowledge and learning a lot, but it is necessary to correct the subtitles, because it is something difficult to understand all the concepts. Of course you will need to check the info with another sources, but wpuld be amazing to have a look in the tools of the same course. By the way, great way to learn and get inside the trauma world. THANKS A LOT

교육 기관: DAWAR R

2020년 6월 9일

It is a best and very informative course , i extremely happy for doing this course.

always prefer to join many courses from this site. the way of teaching is extraordinary.

thank u very much .

교육 기관: Natalia C

2021년 3월 17일

Excelente curso para medicos, tiene material organizado y actualizado, adicionalmente los casos clinicos son utiles para aplicar lo aprendico en cada episodio.

교육 기관: María J B C

2021년 5월 1일

It is an amazing course, I´ve learned a lot and thank you for doing such great academic videos which help us to deal with certain situations in the real life.

교육 기관: Luis A V A

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent for learning new basic things, very interesting. Despite its in german subtitles are very usefull and also the ppts.

교육 기관: Ivan P

2020년 7월 17일

Excellent course! the fact that is based on clinical cases makes it easier to understand and withhold the topics.

교육 기관: Leandro A C

2020년 6월 25일

Great course. I am an Orthopaedic Surgery resident and I have found this course very useful. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yasir K

2021년 10월 23일

this course is a advanced knowledge about how to deal with the patients in critical situation

교육 기관: Ovamelia J

2020년 10월 17일

Thank you so much, it really helps me in improving my knowledge about trauma surgery

교육 기관: Santiago C M

2020년 7월 24일

A great and very complete course. Thanks and congratulations from Bogota, Colombia.

교육 기관: Guillermo R

2020년 7월 22일

EL MEJOR CURSO QUE HE HECHO EN ESTA PLATAFORMA, INCREIBLE EN TODOS LOS ASPECTOS

교육 기관: FAGBAYIMU M O

2021년 6월 29일

The course was very helpful in refreshing key concepts in Trauma.