Chevron Left
The Basics of Trauma Surgery(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨 공과 대학교 (TUM)의 The Basics of Trauma Surgery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
166개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course imparts a wide range of basic knowledge and skills in the field of trauma surgical and orthopedic treatment of patients. To facilitate this, the course employs a new concept of information transfer. We follow a scientific approach and a sophisticated combination of modern teaching methods to vividly impart the taught contents. This included case-based learning, comprehensive factual knowledge, and consecutive quizzes, which help to better memorize the learned contents and later employ them in everyday situations in the field of trauma surgery. The course participants are introduced to the multi-faceted field of the treatment of trauma patients. Different trauma mechanism and their sequelae are elucidated, as well as the respective gold standard of medical treatment of these injuries by means of modern trauma surgery. All episodes – of which each one is dedicated to a distinct pathology – follow the same approach: • Introduction and/or repetition of the anatomic principles • Prelude of the topic by means of a film • Classification of the treated wound, e.g. according to AO • Summary of relevant and current therapeutic options • Each episode is interspersed with short quizzes to immediately recapitulate the learned contents and which will help solving the exam quizzes The course was compiled by an interdisciplinary team of internationally renowned experts from the special field of orthopedic surgery from Germany. Depending on the respective consultant’s specialization, suitable case scenarios from our clinic are presented. Dieser Kurs ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar. Für die ursprüngliche, deutsche Version des Kurses besuchen Sie bitte https://www.coursera.org/learn/unfallchirurgie....

최상위 리뷰

DD

2020년 6월 8일

It is a best and very informative course , i extremely happy for doing this course.

always prefer to join many courses from this site. the way of teaching is extraordinary.

thank u very much .

TS

2020년 4월 25일

It was an awesome course, particularly the case based learning was really helpful. Gained a new insight into the management of fractures. Learnt a little bit of German too, haha.

필터링 기준:

The Basics of Trauma Surgery의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Santiago C M

2020년 7월 24일

A great and very complete course. Thanks and congratulations from Bogota, Colombia.

교육 기관: Guillermo R

2020년 7월 22일

EL MEJOR CURSO QUE HE HECHO EN ESTA PLATAFORMA, INCREIBLE EN TODOS LOS ASPECTOS

교육 기관: FAGBAYIMU M O

2021년 6월 29일

The course was very helpful in refreshing key concepts in Trauma.

교육 기관: Sandeep M

2022년 4월 13일

i learned a lot from this course, and i am very grateful.

교육 기관: Mo I

2022년 3월 1일

Great course with real trauma cases in hospital certain

교육 기관: nitesh b

2022년 8월 9일

Thank you very much for this informative course.

교육 기관: Dr. M B

2020년 6월 25일

Brilliant! Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: sedigueh

2020년 10월 5일

EXCELLENTE COURSE. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

교육 기관: Dr V R L

2022년 7월 22일

Nice to lern new things

교육 기관: Temitopé A

2020년 7월 29일

Very friendly surgeons

교육 기관: Bobby L

2021년 12월 29일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Osman A L Y

2021년 9월 10일

EXCELENTE CURSO

교육 기관: Matime I D

2022년 3월 22일

Excellent

교육 기관: Mohammad M H

2021년 4월 30일

Good

교육 기관: said f

2020년 3월 12일

G

O

O

D

교육 기관: Amina A

2021년 3월 29일

A very helpful course for students doing their Orthopaedic surgery rotation. I really like the cases presented. The actors doing patients were so real, we also got to see the physician patient interaction.

I was able to follow along because I understand German (the subtitles were not synchronized), which might be troublesome for those who rely only on the script. Some lectures were very hard to follow, when the instructor was just reading the text shown. More pictures and showing him while explaining would definitely be more engaging for learners.

Overall, I really enjoyed the MOOC and would recommend it to every medical student ahead of trauma surgery/orthopaedics or emergency rotation. I hope to see more courses of the kind from TUM in the near future!

교육 기관: Karolina S

2020년 5월 30일

I really enjoyed the course. Have only a few complains.

1. The subtitles were a bit early compared with the video.

2. Not all answers to questions were discussed in video.

3. Maybe it's my fault, but when I was reading about this course, I didn't notice that it is in German, which took me by surprise, since I don't know German language at all.

교육 기관: Vahid F

2020년 11월 28일

that was a very good course which contained a lot of useful information about trauma surgery. it worth learning them but videos and subtitles were not synchronized most of the times. overall, the quality of videos were awesome and contained a lot of practical scenes.

교육 기관: Mahmoud H M Z R

2020년 12월 29일

thanks for the great material i really learned a lot in this course

one thing to tell is that some videos subtitles doesn't match the voice which made it really hard to follow the video

otherwise i am glad for the great opportunity you offered

교육 기관: Ilgaz Ç

2021년 9월 6일

I​ really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. However, the subtitles are out of synch with the videos which makes it hard to follow the lectures if you do not speak German. If that problem is fixed this will become a 5 star course.

교육 기관: Sava V

2021년 8월 4일

Some of the content was not translated into English. And subtitles for the videos were off, making it hard to follow! Otherwise, really informative and well-made online course!

교육 기관: James Y K E

2021년 10월 7일

Whilst very informative, the course still has some errors, such as incorrect timing for subtitles and presence of untranslated portions.

교육 기관: Liam

2020년 12월 24일

should specify that course is not in english. however, very informative and educational

교육 기관: Richard K

2022년 7월 24일

v​ery interesting course. English subtitles were not well synced with the video.

교육 기관: Nguyen L

2020년 8월 21일

It's such a challenge while learning without hearing any English word. :((