Chevron Left
Types of Conflict(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Types of Conflict 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
512개의 평가
121개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

최상위 리뷰

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

필터링 기준:

Types of Conflict의 117개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Christian C F

Apr 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. While i loved the case studies, i found the presentations inelegant and not on par with the quiality of the case studies at all. I hope that this can be improved in the future.

교육 기관: Edward M

Jun 05, 2016

Good course

교육 기관: Renato F M F

Sep 28, 2016

Interesting

교육 기관: Fabio D

Sep 09, 2017

Interesting overview on types of conflicts and some hints to appraoch them

교육 기관: PORTE

Oct 06, 2015

nice course.

교육 기관: iyiozor e u

Mar 16, 2016

highly interesting...

교육 기관: James T S

May 12, 2016

Great course. I appreciate the work that went into it.

교육 기관: Katharine A

Jan 06, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

교육 기관: Fabio H

Nov 08, 2016

Great intro to conflict resolution.

교육 기관: Amanfo A

Aug 12, 2016

its relatively a good course, although i expected the analogy to be more of a conflict manager.s perspective rather than being in the saddle of a party to the conflict. However it still helps in conflict resolution

교육 기관: Dharamkar s

Sep 16, 2016

Nice course. Informative

교육 기관: Diamond T

Feb 01, 2016

Very good class

교육 기관: Jarrent T

Sep 18, 2017

This is useful to remind us of some of the rudimentary concepts on conflict management.

교육 기관: Emmanuel Q

Oct 11, 2017

very ineresting. look forward to continue

교육 기관: Olive U

Sep 13, 2018

It was very eye opening on the subject of conflict and how best to deal with it.

교육 기관: nicole s

Apr 15, 2019

Good content. Good presentation.

교육 기관: Nausheen K

Apr 17, 2019

Very relevant with the workforce. Excellent guiding tool for new professionals.

Instructors

교육 기관: Gelvis S

May 04, 2019

Good introductory course about different types of conflict and the understanding of the reasons from a rational view.

교육 기관: Anne G

Sep 18, 2019

Good basic information to build on

교육 기관: Marcus C

Sep 20, 2016

V

교육 기관: Daniel M

Nov 14, 2016

I definitely would recommend more essential books and maybe TED Talks as well.

Great books on communication were written by William Ury

Getting to Yes

Getting to Yes with yourself (essential book)

Beyond Reason

https://www.amazon.de/Getting-Yes-Yourself-Worthy-Opponents/dp/0062390678/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1479132707&sr=8-6&keywords=William+ury

교육 기관: Leash V

Sep 16, 2015

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

교육 기관: Anastasia B N

Jun 17, 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

교육 기관: Mike L

Jul 25, 2016

Very basic, decent information.

교육 기관: Arthur C

Nov 17, 2015

Feel too short.