Chevron Left
Types of Conflict(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Types of Conflict 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
605개의 평가
147개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

최상위 리뷰

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

필터링 기준:

Types of Conflict의 142개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Md A

Apr 28, 2016

awsome

교육 기관: Yoo M

Aug 09, 2016

GREAT

교육 기관: Dr.Alaa Z

Jan 31, 2016

Great

교육 기관: Ibeh D N

May 11, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Sapana P

May 31, 2020

Ver

교육 기관: Tiémoko O

Jan 28, 2017

E

교육 기관: Katharine A

Jan 06, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

교육 기관: Arturas

Feb 21, 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to the whole specialization. The structure of the course is very well developed, contains quite a number of use cases that give illustrations to conflicts and possible resolutions. The professor(s) of the course invested quite some effort and time to it.

교육 기관: Gabriel F

Apr 11, 2016

This course provides a great introduction into conflict management. The assignments really allowed me to reflect on times when I was both successful in dealing with a conflict and when I failed.

The only drawback is that the concepts are presented rather linearly.

교육 기관: Amanfo A

Aug 12, 2016

its relatively a good course, although i expected the analogy to be more of a conflict manager.s perspective rather than being in the saddle of a party to the conflict. However it still helps in conflict resolution

교육 기관: Christian C F

Apr 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. While i loved the case studies, i found the presentations inelegant and not on par with the quiality of the case studies at all. I hope that this can be improved in the future.

교육 기관: Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Great course, lots of useful information and the practical application is laid out with case studies. Too bad you have to pay to participate in the assignments...

교육 기관: Gelvis S

May 04, 2019

Good introductory course about different types of conflict and the understanding of the reasons from a rational view.

교육 기관: Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

Every easy to follow. A gentle start to recognize conflict issues both within yourself and colleagues.

교육 기관: Jerrod L

Jul 18, 2018

Like the class just hate waiting for peer graded assignment to be grade when u complete the late.

교육 기관: Vanilda N

Jun 22, 2020

Course very well they prepared. It teaches us to focus on conflict solutions and self-knowledge.

교육 기관: Pommiraj A

Feb 21, 2019

Good course, usefull for professional life as well as personal life to deal with the conflict

교육 기관: Nausheen K

Apr 17, 2019

Very relevant with the workforce. Excellent guiding tool for new professionals.

Instructors

교육 기관: Jarrent T

Sep 18, 2017

This is useful to remind us of some of the rudimentary concepts on conflict management.

교육 기관: Olive U

Sep 13, 2018

It was very eye opening on the subject of conflict and how best to deal with it.

교육 기관: Fabio D

Sep 09, 2017

Interesting overview on types of conflicts and some hints to appraoch them

교육 기관: Yessica G R

Jun 22, 2020

I like the curse, but think in some point its really repetitive

교육 기관: James T S

May 12, 2016

Great course. I appreciate the work that went into it.

교육 기관: Emmanuel Q

Oct 11, 2017

very ineresting. look forward to continue

교육 기관: Chelsea W

Jul 06, 2020

Professor is a little too monotoned