Chevron Left
Types of Conflict(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Types of Conflict 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
654개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

최상위 리뷰

DC

Sep 07, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

FS

Sep 25, 2016

This course was fun and fits into real world experiences. I was able to use common sense along with the course material. Nalja speaks very clear and easy to follow.

필터링 기준:

Types of Conflict의 152개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ronnie B

Apr 03, 2020

great

교육 기관: Nicolas P

Aug 24, 2018

Good class overall and a topic that any manager should master before even taking office. However, the tone of voice and the talking speed during some part of the course are too slow and give the impression that its filling a void. Some part could be more lively.

However, the interviews are really insightful and provide a great "hands-on" feeling which is very welcomed.

교육 기관: Daniel M

Nov 14, 2016

I definitely would recommend more essential books and maybe TED Talks as well.

Great books on communication were written by William Ury

Getting to Yes

Getting to Yes with yourself (essential book)

Beyond Reason

https://www.amazon.de/Getting-Yes-Yourself-Worthy-Opponents/dp/0062390678/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1479132707&sr=8-6&keywords=William+ury

교육 기관: Viktoriia S

Aug 18, 2017

Hard language, some teachers are talking too quickly and hard to understand what they are saying. Not good structure of lessons. I would add lectures to read after videos, to make it more understandable. And also some some test to add. I didn't have this problem with UCI course Project Management which I liked a lot.

교육 기관: Varvara T L

May 26, 2020

Great course, useful material.

Peer graded only, no experienced professor will review your work. If your peers decide to give you a bad grade, you will have a bad grade despite the grade your work should have earned.

교육 기관: Christian B

Aug 14, 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

교육 기관: John w

May 16, 2020

Course is very good from materials

And case study

Instructors is well educated

But I think this course need more time and video

교육 기관: Boyang L

Mar 06, 2016

Great course, but sometime it is boring since the introductor just read materials. Hope this can be improved in the future.

교육 기관: Leash V

Sep 16, 2015

Informative but not ideal for anyone not going into business.

교육 기관: Anastasia B N

Jun 17, 2018

Need more in-depth just theory and superficial

교육 기관: Cheri P

May 12, 2018

Good introduction to the topic.

교육 기관: Mike L

Jul 25, 2016

Very basic, decent information.

교육 기관: Arthur C

Nov 17, 2015

Feel too short.

교육 기관: Marcus C

Sep 20, 2016

V

교육 기관: Jennifer D

Feb 14, 2016

I didn't learn a whole lot -perhaps it is because I'm not coming into a professional setting as a newbie anymore? I found a lot of the examples juvenile - 'wearing a robe to the office' or 'stealing things'. I was looking for more substantial examples of idealogical conflict I guess -stuff that is harder to resolve than being a person of integrity and making good decisions. I know this is just module 1, but the content didn't feel valuable for the most part. The assignments were alright.

교육 기관: Zuzana V

May 21, 2016

The format of the course is not very engaging. The instructor shows slides with generic statements and then reads them slowly. The case studies are quite artificial and the answers are too obvious. I was expecting more tricks how to apply this in practice.

교육 기관: Michael R

Jun 04, 2016

Platitudes and generalizations. The interviews with real people are the only redeeming factor. I wasn't impressed.

교육 기관: Jennifer P

Mar 18, 2018

Very basic information. I was looking for more thorough investigation into conflict management. Thanks

교육 기관: José P F P

Aug 23, 2016

Interesting, bit not worthy of the invested money.

교육 기관: Felipe E C M

Jul 03, 2020

Falta bastante contenido, bastante.

교육 기관: Jeremy S

Apr 27, 2019

Requirement for peer reviews and lack of people actively taking the course seems to limit how fast you can actually do this course. The instruction lacked real emphasis on the important terms to pay attention to, leaving you rewatching videos and searching the transcript only to leave you googling the concepts and feeling confused anyways. At the end of the day, the peer reviews should have been multiple choice, as they were effectively asking you for one dimensional concepts. I don't feel I walked away with any additional information.

교육 기관: Anil P

Apr 26, 2017

I want to bring it to Coursera's attention that this specialization on Conflict Management is poor quality, poor value and hardly any content. Week 1 is only a welcome lecture!! It is a 3-4 week course stretched out to 3 months so that students can be charged money $$$.

It should not be a paid specialization. It does not meet Coursera's high standards. Can you please forward this review to the right person?

교육 기관: Willa S

Sep 04, 2018

Unfortunately, this course has not been useful for me for several reasons. It was not explicit that the conflict resolution was specifically referring to workplace conflict, as opposed to conflict in general. Additionally, the information was self-explanatory and the questions had obvious answers that could have been made without reviewing the lesson. Overall, I regret signing up for this course.

교육 기관: Daria S

Dec 22, 2017

Very poorly presented. You can hear pages turning and sometimes see presenter read the texts. Since there obviously is a script, it could at least be made available.

교육 기관: Birk M

Jan 21, 2016

This is a joke right?

5 minutes long videos with questions after it shall teach me effective?!

you guys are ridiculous!