Chevron Left
Types of Conflict(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Types of Conflict 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
811개의 평가
197개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2019년 9월 6일

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

MK
2020년 11월 15일

Good course. I got a better understanding type, cause of conflict etc. I have learnt positive ways of how to deal with conflict and I can apply the methods in my future life.

필터링 기준:

Types of Conflict의 193개 리뷰 중 176~193

교육 기관: Mike L

2016년 7월 25일

Very basic, decent information.

교육 기관: Arthur C

2015년 11월 17일

Feel too short.

교육 기관: Marcus C

2016년 9월 20일

V

교육 기관: Jennifer D

2016년 2월 14일

I didn't learn a whole lot -perhaps it is because I'm not coming into a professional setting as a newbie anymore? I found a lot of the examples juvenile - 'wearing a robe to the office' or 'stealing things'. I was looking for more substantial examples of idealogical conflict I guess -stuff that is harder to resolve than being a person of integrity and making good decisions. I know this is just module 1, but the content didn't feel valuable for the most part. The assignments were alright.

교육 기관: Zuzana V

2016년 5월 21일

The format of the course is not very engaging. The instructor shows slides with generic statements and then reads them slowly. The case studies are quite artificial and the answers are too obvious. I was expecting more tricks how to apply this in practice.

교육 기관: Michael R

2016년 6월 3일

Platitudes and generalizations. The interviews with real people are the only redeeming factor. I wasn't impressed.

교육 기관: Jennifer P

2018년 3월 18일

Very basic information. I was looking for more thorough investigation into conflict management. Thanks

교육 기관: José P F P

2016년 8월 23일

Interesting, bit not worthy of the invested money.

교육 기관: Felipe E C M

2020년 7월 3일

Falta bastante contenido, bastante.

교육 기관: Mateja K

2020년 10월 5일

This course was a huge disappointment, by far the worst Coursera course so far. To begin with, the user interface was one the worst. It was tedious to find my way through the course and annoying pop-ups kept interrupting my work. It also wasn't clear from the course's title and description that this course only deals with the conflicts in organizations and can hardly be applied to life in general. The videos were boring and were basically nothing but the instructor talking to the camera and some dramatized scenes that would have been better left out altogether. The cases she presented were for the most part irrelevant and unconvincing. There was very little if any additional materials and sources presented during the course, and I found it all highly confusing and disorganized. The only somewhat interesting part were the interviews where real people from real companies shared their experiences.

교육 기관: Oedhel S

2019년 4월 27일

Requirement for peer reviews and lack of people actively taking the course seems to limit how fast you can actually do this course. The instruction lacked real emphasis on the important terms to pay attention to, leaving you rewatching videos and searching the transcript only to leave you googling the concepts and feeling confused anyways. At the end of the day, the peer reviews should have been multiple choice, as they were effectively asking you for one dimensional concepts. I don't feel I walked away with any additional information.

교육 기관: Anil P

2017년 4월 26일

I want to bring it to Coursera's attention that this specialization on Conflict Management is poor quality, poor value and hardly any content. Week 1 is only a welcome lecture!! It is a 3-4 week course stretched out to 3 months so that students can be charged money $$$.

It should not be a paid specialization. It does not meet Coursera's high standards. Can you please forward this review to the right person?

교육 기관: Willa S

2018년 9월 4일

Unfortunately, this course has not been useful for me for several reasons. It was not explicit that the conflict resolution was specifically referring to workplace conflict, as opposed to conflict in general. Additionally, the information was self-explanatory and the questions had obvious answers that could have been made without reviewing the lesson. Overall, I regret signing up for this course.

교육 기관: Daria S

2017년 12월 22일

Very poorly presented. You can hear pages turning and sometimes see presenter read the texts. Since there obviously is a script, it could at least be made available.

교육 기관: Birk M

2016년 1월 21일

This is a joke right?

5 minutes long videos with questions after it shall teach me effective?!

you guys are ridiculous!

교육 기관: Alexandra

2016년 1월 29일

Not very interesting or well-presented.

교육 기관: Mashitha R

2020년 12월 24일

not able to review assignments

교육 기관: Dr. D S

2017년 7월 30일

Water