Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,056개의 평가
1,096개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

BG

2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS

2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,083개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: arshla j

2016년 9월 24일

Enjoyable experience.

교육 기관: Manisha

2020년 9월 11일

interesting and good

교육 기관: Boula N S

2019년 3월 8일

It is a great course

교육 기관: rwaa h

2019년 6월 19일

i think it is good

교육 기관: NATASHA F

2016년 6월 8일

really good intro.

교육 기관: Reeha K

2020년 8월 14일

Fun & Informative

교육 기관: Matt A

2016년 3월 28일

Very informative.

교육 기관: Megan W

2021년 11월 5일

I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Linda W

2021년 7월 6일

Good foundation

교육 기관: Artem T

2019년 4월 7일

A bit too basic

교육 기관: Cutey C

2022년 2월 22일

cool but short

교육 기관: Syahrul R

2020년 7월 31일

Sangat mantab

교육 기관: prajakta a

2020년 6월 10일

good course!

교육 기관: Hugo A R G

2020년 4월 12일

Buen curso

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

2020년 7월 10일

Good.

교육 기관: Mufizul I

2017년 1월 28일

Good!

교육 기관: LEELASAIKRISHNAVAMSHI K

2021년 10월 28일

good

교육 기관: Leela s

2021년 10월 28일

good

교육 기관: Nagaraja G

2020년 10월 7일

good

교육 기관: DINESH K K

2020년 6월 14일

good

교육 기관: Nayama R

2022년 6월 20일

The videos are objective, clear and interesting, I liked the extra sources too. The assignments have a good level for a introduction course. The peer reviews process are the only bad thing in fact about not only this course but in all coursera courses. Due the large number of people who doing the assignments, some people don't take it serious. While I was reading carefully my coleagues assigments and giving good an construtive feedback, I received poor qualitity reviews with short comentaries like "good", "no", "I like". I also got 0 in every single criteria in my last assignment from a study that clearly even did not opened my PDF. The peer reviews are definetily the most frustating part of the course.

교육 기관: Sergio G F

2020년 7월 24일

I learn that typography is much deeper than I thought but some of the theoretical explanations about how readable some typefaces are are subjective and it depends on each individual or what they are used to.

교육 기관: E. C C

2017년 1월 24일

Basic overview of Typographical ideas, terms and so forth. A bit short and not very technical, but playing with Type as an integral part of design was really fun and inspirational.

교육 기관: ANUSHA C

2020년 8월 26일

peer grade review takes a lot of time and even when i have submitted the assignment before time its not being reviewed.

교육 기관: Adrienn B

2020년 6월 27일

In the first 2 weeks there was no hands-on project, literally nothing exciting just dry material.