Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,848개의 평가
1,041개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS
2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,024개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: PANCHAL H B

2021년 4월 18일

It was really nice to learn about typo on this platform. With the help of lectures and assignment.

교육 기관: MistopherChristopher

2019년 9월 24일

it felt a lot the same as another course but teaches you how to look from another perspective too

교육 기관: Robert O A

2017년 8월 25일

Interesting entry lesson to typography and went through all basic rules of thumb on how to think.

교육 기관: Sasha R

2017년 3월 29일

Good short course. I would have like a few more quizzes on top of the assignements for repetition

교육 기관: Amélie P

2018년 6월 2일

Really cool course! But it was really to short. More lectures and more projects should be great.

교육 기관: Kirstin H

2020년 7월 30일

Wish we where given more direction and examples of what was wanted.

But enjoyed the instructor.

교육 기관: Abbie W

2017년 4월 11일

I would like some input from the instructors on all the Graphic Design specialization courses.

교육 기관: Margaret T

2020년 5월 16일

I understand more about typography and learnt the theory behind. The assignments are useful

교육 기관: Pennie C

2017년 5월 27일

Typography got really interesting after the teacher told many different artists in history.

교육 기관: Chris S

2017년 2월 4일

Very basic introduction to typography. The material a bit more simplistic than I had hoped.

교육 기관: 邱菁

2016년 5월 15일

Nice course! Hope the teacher can give us more instruction about how to design typography.

교육 기관: Shaivy B

2017년 10월 17일

not being able to submit my assignments even though I took a financial aid, please help

교육 기관: spencer z

2017년 8월 5일

i would prefer more case study or posters comparison! but still, this class is awesome!

교육 기관: Sandesh S

2017년 2월 22일

The course was really fun and I learned a lot. I wish there was more to this course.

교육 기관: Andrea S A

2020년 6월 28일

It's very helpful to understand how important is the typography in any composition

교육 기관: Rose J

2021년 4월 18일

This course was really interesting too much history about different type faces.

교육 기관: Joly F Z

2018년 6월 14일

A good intro course to Typograph - with basic information and practical skills.

교육 기관: James H

2018년 4월 1일

A few key snippets here and there have really enhanced my typographic fluency.

교육 기관: Masahiro S

2016년 12월 1일

I could learn this course in the "step by step" way, by refined assignments.

교육 기관: Sarah M

2021년 3월 18일

Excellent course content. The peer feedback on assignments was not helpful.

교육 기관: Michelle G

2017년 9월 11일

This one really got me thinking about typography in new and different ways.

교육 기관: Marcella S M S

2020년 6월 1일

Lovely intro to typography! Hands-on, theory-heavy and great explanations.

교육 기관: Гузь А В

2021년 8월 11일

Compared to the previous course, it is not so full of useful information.

교육 기관: Edward G C

2016년 6월 24일

Es un buen curso sobre tipografía... Debería tener subtítulos en Español.

교육 기관: Ranjit R

2020년 7월 5일

This is a great course to learn about basic typography and it's history.