Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,838개의 평가
1,039개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

MB
2020년 7월 25일

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,022개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Lisa H

2017년 5월 6일

Nice course that will give you a great understanding of typography.

교육 기관: Chimdiebere A

2020년 10월 8일

Very awesome and timely course for graphic Designers in this era.

교육 기관: Hamza S

2020년 1월 29일

i will guarantee that this is the best course to learn typography

교육 기관: Patricia B

2021년 4월 7일

Cool but a bit to similar with the first course of fondamentals

교육 기관: Ibrahim K

2017년 12월 19일

I think videos should include more about typography techniques.

교육 기관: Rachel K

2018년 4월 30일

Very straightforward lessons with good practice techniques!

교육 기관: Aneri S

2020년 8월 18일

Loved it! but was hoping for a little more experimentation

교육 기관: caenn

2016년 6월 30일

Fantastic introduction to type, even if it's a tad short.

교육 기관: Mustafa M

2021년 4월 18일

great course, defined all the fundamentals of typography

교육 기관: Mohini R

2016년 8월 18일

I had fun with this course and learned new things.

교육 기관: Liran L A

2020년 4월 21일

Great course with a lot of fun during the course.

교육 기관: Yui S

2021년 3월 31일

Apart from technical issue, no problem at all.

교육 기관: benjamin g

2019년 2월 22일

Great way to learn terms and apply techniques.

교육 기관: Muhizi O

2021년 5월 31일

Why not the history of contemporain fonts?

교육 기관: Lily

2017년 3월 24일

somewhat the content is a little bit less

교육 기관: Oluwaseun O O

2016년 10월 23일

very enlightening and informative course

교육 기관: Maria C V P

2020년 7월 11일

I enjoyed learning through this course.

교육 기관: Niña E

2016년 9월 5일

Clear speech in video and instructions.

교육 기관: Riya A

2021년 5월 15일

Excellent course and fun assignments!

교육 기관: Patty N

2016년 9월 13일

Enjoyed the history of the typefaces

교육 기관: Khoo W W

2016년 6월 17일

Very good as an introductory course!

교육 기관: Diana N V

2020년 7월 19일

I learn many new things, thank you

교육 기관: J-Man

2019년 3월 25일

Well made and instructive course.

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 8월 20일

surprisingly interesting and cool

교육 기관: Jennie L

2016년 9월 21일

Great Course! Strongly Recommend!