Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,786개의 평가
1,022개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,005개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Rahul K S

2020년 5월 11일

Ffirstly i need to say thanks to my university they provide me a best platform for learn more about my subject. And i get more knowledge from my forign mentors. I am Thankfully to your support.

교육 기관: Ethan M

2018년 1월 14일

I highly enjoyed this class. I found it very helpful crash course on typography. The activities were engaging enough to help me understand more of the importance of typography in graphic design

교육 기관: Elizabeth O

2017년 12월 18일

Reviewed some of what we learned about Typography in the first course (Fundamentals of Graphic Design), but did expand in some areas. Interesting and informative and great course assignments.

교육 기관: lhys

2016년 9월 29일

The videos are beautifully edited and interesting to watch. There's a good amount of information, without making the course overwhelming. The assignments are clear and focused on the content.

교육 기관: Juan F Z R

2020년 4월 5일

Como estudiante de arquitectura, este curso me ha ayudado bastante para la diagramación de láminas y el correcto uso de la tipografía. Gracias Coursera y CalArts por este maravilloso curso.

교육 기관: Junxu L

2017년 1월 14일

Great Course. It is well-organized and instructive. I highly recommend the lectures, however, the assignments are not very challenging. Also, it is kind of theoretical instead of practical.

교육 기관: Gustavo S d S

2020년 7월 20일

Great course on typography, we learn about spacing, form, scale, historical context of typefaces, differences between font and typeface, building posters and challenging assignments. 5/5 !

교육 기관: Ellie R

2018년 9월 17일

Highly useful information to beginners in typography with very well made videos. Balanced exercises push students to implement the knowledge they acquired mixed with their own creativity.

교육 기관: Solange C

2021년 6월 8일

Learning about the story behind the typefaces was astonishing. This course made me learn some history and think outside the box to make a representation of the typeface on Adobe InDesign

교육 기관: Pratik R K

2020년 6월 24일

Fabulous course! Learnt a lot in this course about various typefaces, history of the typeface, and how to use it effectively and efficiently and in a very appealing way. Thank you a lot!

교육 기관: Maria E S

2021년 3월 8일

I enjoyed this course so much. It's incredible how the design can totally change with the type you use, and this course helps you notice that. Thank you! Great, friendly instructor too.

교육 기관: Ahmed H K

2020년 8월 29일

To some designer typography may be their bread and butter. But to some it is their kryptonite. And I fall into that later group. Hopefully I will have better chance with Typography now.

교육 기관: Russel Q

2019년 6월 23일

The discerning use of Type has always escaped me. This class helped me see Type blocks as objects in addition to understanding the characteristics of type. Good class by Anther Kiley.

교육 기관: SecB_310_Dhanshri P

2021년 4월 17일

It's a very helpful course for the learners and a kickstart to the Graphic Designing aspirant.

This course helped me for making my basics more clear in Graphic Designing ...Loved it !

교육 기관: Alim B

2020년 12월 17일

This is some really professional grade knowledge. I did not know that this course could have such a great impact on my ideology of design. This changed everything I think about design.

교육 기관: Susan H

2019년 5월 24일

Really thorough for an introductory class. The supplementary materials invite the student to go deeper. Made me get out there and get my feet wet in InDesign - fun and good learning!

교육 기관: Rolando R

2021년 4월 8일

Muy recomendable, principalmente por los conceptos y herramientas.

Las prácticas dan la oportunidad de comparar tu trabajo con el de otros compañeros, lo mejor desde mi punto de vista.

교육 기관: Rosa P M V

2017년 8월 26일

I didn't have any idea about all concepts related to Typography. I learned so much that now I see the world in a different way. Now I understand the relation between words and things.

교육 기관: Jemma H

2020년 4월 14일

I really enjoyed this course as a photographer who studied design I did not go into detail in my degree as to the specifics of typography. I found it beneficial to fill in some gaps.

교육 기관: Shreya S

2018년 4월 8일

This course helped me understand the basics of typography as well as propelled to experiment with layouts, the composition and collaborate with peers. It was fun learning experience.

교육 기관: resta a

2021년 2월 9일

There are some things that I don't understand about typography with this course, making me understand the basics of typography, the history of a letter and the inventors of letters.

교육 기관: Tsvetelina M

2020년 4월 14일

Typography has always been hard for me. This course makes it way easier to understand typography and how to use it to convey the correct message. I will have so much fun designing..

교육 기관: Manon P

2019년 10월 10일

Loved it! I've learned so much about typefaces, typography in general. We use it and see it everyday but we don't really know what's behind it, so this course was very interesting!

교육 기관: Julie J

2021년 8월 15일

G​reat course for an introduction to typography. I found the content really interesting and enjoyed completing all the assignments. I felt like I learned a lot from this course.