Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,784개의 평가
1,020개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

MB
2020년 7월 25일

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,004개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Saba A

2020년 7월 10일

really loved this course. it made me realize how just mere curves or thinning the lines could make a whole lot of difference to the way your text looks.

교육 기관: Magdalena P

2019년 6월 14일

This course is very interesting. Includes both theory and practice and changes your mind about things you thought you already knew regarding typography.

교육 기관: Bonnie K

2021년 9월 30일

This was such a fantastic class. I learned A LOT and definitely was my weakest area. I feel much more confident now as I continue to learn. Thank you!!

교육 기관: MD. Z H

2020년 7월 25일

I like how the videos were created. I like the teachers speaking style. Also it was a fun course indeed. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the course

교육 기관: Franklin C O

2019년 1월 7일

I have learned how important the connotative part is typography, I have learned to express feeling by the Type. This course has been very useful for me

교육 기관: Junsong L

2016년 4월 10일

I think the most important thing of an online course is to arouse the curiosity so I can continue my exploration on the topic. This course has made it.

교육 기관: Harika s .

2020년 9월 3일

I had a great learning experience, thanks to the friendly instructors. And appreciate the course structure and not to forget, interesting assignments.

교육 기관: Nathanael W B W

2020년 5월 12일

informative, offers quite the range of contextual information. Some repetitive elements, but overall really helps newcomers in the world of designing!

교육 기관: namrata

2019년 5월 24일

It has been very interesting to build patience & learning in this course. Typography has made me look beyond the four walls and built my own typeface.

교육 기관: Luka D

2016년 4월 6일

Excellent course as a graphic design practitioner and avid reader of typography books i still found plenty of new facts. Its very well thought through

교육 기관: Mine I

2020년 8월 9일

This course is very beneficial for beginners to typography. If you are interested do not miss it. Assignments can be improved to be more challenging.

교육 기관: SYED Q

2017년 6월 19일

one of the important course for every graphic designer who wants to do some thing new and play with there art should choose this.

very helpful for me.

교육 기관: Alex H

2021년 2월 11일

Great foundation and good selection of topics even for people with existing typography knowledge. Good assignments to put the knowledge to practice.

교육 기관: Nick P

2020년 10월 31일

Gives a really nice background in typography to give you a nice base. Really just focus on one typeface, but a nice way to dive in and play with it

교육 기관: Henry H

2020년 3월 29일

Excellent course. Covers a good breadth of typographic info and then sets the student up to learn the process of designing and composing with type.

교육 기관: Gaetano S

2016년 4월 2일

It was truly inspirational. Loved the theory associated with more practical assignments and, above all, the teacher was extremely clear and concise

교육 기관: Karen M

2021년 2월 8일

I really found this course very informative and helpful. I felt challenged, and I do appreciate that. Thanks to all those involved in the process.

교육 기관: Mohamed Q

2020년 6월 10일

Very good course, it is straight to the point, I made tasks with my hand, and I've discovered creative ideas because of this course' instructions.

교육 기관: Jen G

2016년 9월 22일

Great course on typography. It gives great historical background on various typefaces and explains a lot of the technical pieces to them as well.

교육 기관: Robert D

2021년 1월 22일

Excellent introduction to the world of typography. Hit all the terms and techniques it needed to, and provided a good foundation to build off of.

교육 기관: Aya E

2020년 7월 7일

Not biggest fan of type and using it in graphic design, i however loved how this course pushed me into it, and made me see it in a different way

교육 기관: Christopher G

2020년 7월 5일

Really helped me! There is true quality content here! Even though I had done two semesters at Uni of Design I still learnt a lot of new things.

교육 기관: Julie W

2020년 3월 28일

Very interesting content (surprisingly so). Loved the brevity of the lectures (lots of info packed in small spaces) and meaningful assignments.

교육 기관: Chryssel M B

2017년 12월 26일

The course was really fun and knowledgeable. I am excited to apply what I have learned here and increase my chances of getting a full-time job!

교육 기관: Dudy M

2021년 1월 18일

I definitely learned a lot and look forward to learning more. Challenged me to keep diligent. Kept me motivated with many tools and reminders.