Chevron Left
Introduction to UI Design(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to UI Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
845개의 평가
183개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to UI Design의 179개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: stephanie t

Sep 09, 2018

It was an excellent course with a lot of great content, simple to understand for a newbie like me :).

교육 기관: Anton G

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent course, but some of design-examples are old a little bit. Teachers are perfect! :)

교육 기관: Thaymisan C

Jun 13, 2018

It's a complete course to introduce us to the UI world. Our mentors were amazing as well :)

교육 기관: JAVIER D S

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

교육 기관: Maddy18

Aug 28, 2017

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

교육 기관: Aditya D P

Dec 13, 2019

course was good but feel like there was less technical stuff than i expected

교육 기관: Arpit R

Sep 26, 2018

This is very interesting course for UI design.This gives proper knowledge

교육 기관: 林怡璇

Mar 10, 2020

解說清楚 課程負擔也不大 適合入門

교육 기관: Kirit

Apr 09, 2017

Good basic course

교육 기관: Jeyakumar R

Oct 14, 2019

its amazing

교육 기관: Nguyen T K A

Jan 24, 2019

jkkllll

교육 기관: 謝佳璇

Nov 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: innovation A T

Jul 31, 2018

Qe

교육 기관: Julie M

Mar 09, 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

교육 기관: Vanessa O

Feb 03, 2017

English is not my first language but I have already taken other courses at Coursera, which I found very good, and that I was able to follow using the English subtitles.

In this course, there is a teacher who speaks very fast and it is difficult to follow their lessons.

In addition, some peer-graded assignement videos are without English subtitles.

교육 기관: Aleksander H

Jul 22, 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

교육 기관: Liliana O

Sep 06, 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

교육 기관: Beenish C

Feb 09, 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

교육 기관: Mo H

Sep 05, 2019

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

교육 기관: Michael G

Jul 29, 2018

The course is good, but theories and concepts prevails over practicals and implications

교육 기관: Parag j

May 04, 2020

Good course but boring task, not very engaging.

교육 기관: Md. M H

Apr 14, 2017

The course is too long.

교육 기관: Nayab Z

Jan 17, 2019

intresting

교육 기관: Faizal M

Nov 06, 2016

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.

교육 기관: Robinson M

Apr 27, 2020

The course needs more energy, the videos are basically text with a person talking very plain. Some instructors go directly deep into the concepts instead of first defining what a each concept.