Chevron Left
Introduction to UI Design(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to UI Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
832개의 평가
178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to UI Design의 175개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Bueno T T F

Mar 02, 2020

Great course, the teachers are very good and explains all the concepts clearly, the testes and written exams are also very well prepared to verify what we've learned.

교육 기관: Artjoms L

Dec 31, 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

교육 기관: Sayantan R

Oct 28, 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

교육 기관: Naina T

Feb 08, 2017

Very helpful for beginners to understand good design vs. bad design. Also helpful for gaining basic knowledge on how to think about design implementation.

교육 기관: Rajkanwal S

Aug 05, 2018

Introduction to UI Design is a great course to start and understand what Interface Design is for anyone who wants to begin his/her journey into UI Design

교육 기관: Shaktiditya k

Aug 04, 2018

Very helpful for me as an novice in this fields.It help me to get clear basic knowledge about what is need and what is not in designing a user-interface.

교육 기관: SOFYA F

Sep 20, 2017

Amazing course, awesome professors, I started to realize the mistakes I made when I worked for Dolphin. Hopefully will get a chance to make things right.

교육 기관: 魏清君

Dec 11, 2016

Easy to understand, well organized and the lecturers are very nice! This is a very good class for beginners, and those who are interested in UI design.

교육 기관: Mohamed A K

Feb 29, 2020

i like this course very much because it make me to understand people's minds and their thoughts

i would like to learn more and more from this course ..

교육 기관: Zoreslav G

Jun 04, 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!

교육 기관: Amgad I

Sep 19, 2019

It extended my horizon, even though I am new in the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

교육 기관: Binyam M S

Dec 02, 2017

A good introduction to UI. Hope the rest of the specialization will continue with the good work the instructors did on the current course.

교육 기관: Olivia C

Oct 02, 2017

Great pace, clear information, and I feel like I have a good understanding of the topic. I'm excited to further my learning on UI Design.

교육 기관: Addison F

Jul 26, 2017

Very thorough and taught by high-caliber academics and practitioners of UI Design. Amazing this level of education is available online.

교육 기관: Puneet V

Oct 06, 2019

I have been working as a web designer for the past 5 years. This course has helped me to see things in new light.

Thank you coursera!

교육 기관: Nelson J D

Oct 18, 2016

Well structured with good teachers and full of pratical examples that help you understand the design principles used in UI design.

교육 기관: Marcus K

May 17, 2018

Very well done introduction to UI design. Especially the variety of viewpoints from the different presenters adds value.

교육 기관: Deepak

Dec 10, 2017

Very well taught course by sought after faculty. The course material is easy to understand and assignments will be fun!

교육 기관: Tanima S

Sep 20, 2017

Great professors, good coursework. Overall a good experience for a person who is interested in UI design as a beginner.

교육 기관: Samyak S

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course. It creates a very solid foundation for interface design by using relevant examples. Recommended.

교육 기관: abdul r a

Nov 29, 2019

This course was wonderful, helped me to have a better understanding of UI.

I thank all lecturers and the team behind.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very good but the video was long and some of them were not clear enough, especially in the third week.

교육 기관: Julian R E

Dec 04, 2017

Great introduction. lots of information to asimilate and create a base to start working in human center ux design.

교육 기관: Milton M

Apr 19, 2020

Thanks to this course now I have a better understatement of what User interface design is and it's fundamentals.