Chevron Left
Introduction to UI Design(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to UI Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
970개의 평가
212개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to UI Design의 208개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Gustavo D

Sep 06, 2018

course and very good, good teaching, great activities, but I can not finish a colleague assessment because it is not available .... at least that is the message that appears ... I can not get my certificate because of this

교육 기관: alashe o

Apr 17, 2018

Really good course, builds the basic and infuses that spark needed to start thinking about UI, Design and UX in a different light. Try to look at the recommended materials when going through the course too, it helps a lot

교육 기관: Nguyễn H H

May 29, 2020

I really love this course! Knowledge is easy to understand, but it really gives me the foundation for further development in the future. Thanks to Coursera for providing Financial Aid for this course, so I can access it!

교육 기관: Pavan K

Jan 30, 2017

Amazing course! A must for UI/UX beginners and Product Managers.

As a PM, this course will help me lead discussions with the UI and UX folks.

If you have only programming background, this will be extremely helpful course.

교육 기관: Carmen E

Jun 13, 2017

I feel that I have learned a lot with this Course.

I also have to say that some teachers take more interest than others making understanding of some topics easier than others.

In general, very very good introduction.

교육 기관: smriti g

Sep 04, 2020

It is really a well structured course. Mentors have done an amazing job with the syllabus. Lectures are truly informative with lot of examples making it easy to understand and remember. Kudos!! to the whole team.

교육 기관: Luz M M

Jun 28, 2020

Muy buen curso, me ayudo a obtener información acerca de investigación de usuario y su comportamiento, además de las nociones básicas de UI y diseño. Es interesante el sistema de evaluación entre compañeros.

교육 기관: Jorge M

Nov 28, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

교육 기관: Mohini

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

교육 기관: Indrė V

Oct 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very informative, given theory and examples gave a really good understanding of how to evaluate whether interface design is good or needs improvement.

교육 기관: Bueno T T F

Mar 02, 2020

Great course, the teachers are very good and explains all the concepts clearly, the testes and written exams are also very well prepared to verify what we've learned.

교육 기관: Deepak K

Jul 18, 2020

I am so glad to learn from the professors of University of Minnesota. Amazing learning experience. I wish I will continue the whole specialization. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Maria S

Oct 03, 2020

I like this course, thank you! If you are deciding which course on UI to take, note that this is one is an introductory course - simple, but perfect for beginners.

교육 기관: Artjoms L

Dec 31, 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

교육 기관: Sayantan R

Oct 28, 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

교육 기관: Naina T

Feb 08, 2017

Very helpful for beginners to understand good design vs. bad design. Also helpful for gaining basic knowledge on how to think about design implementation.

교육 기관: Rajkanwal S

Aug 05, 2018

Introduction to UI Design is a great course to start and understand what Interface Design is for anyone who wants to begin his/her journey into UI Design

교육 기관: shakti k

Aug 04, 2018

Very helpful for me as an novice in this fields.It help me to get clear basic knowledge about what is need and what is not in designing a user-interface.

교육 기관: SOFYA F

Sep 20, 2017

Amazing course, awesome professors, I started to realize the mistakes I made when I worked for Dolphin. Hopefully will get a chance to make things right.

교육 기관: 魏清君

Dec 11, 2016

Easy to understand, well organized and the lecturers are very nice! This is a very good class for beginners, and those who are interested in UI design.

교육 기관: Mohamed A K

Feb 29, 2020

i like this course very much because it make me to understand people's minds and their thoughts

i would like to learn more and more from this course ..

교육 기관: Zoreslav G

Jun 04, 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!

교육 기관: Amgad I

Sep 19, 2019

It extended my horizon, even though I am new in the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

교육 기관: Binyam M S

Dec 02, 2017

A good introduction to UI. Hope the rest of the specialization will continue with the good work the instructors did on the current course.