Chevron Left
Introduction to UI Design(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to UI Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
941개의 평가
205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to UI Design의 201개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ademorin A

Sep 24, 2020

Awe-mazing tutors.

교육 기관: Selvakumar m

Aug 18, 2020

Très intéressant !

교육 기관: Mahmoud E

Jun 27, 2019

I love this course

교육 기관: Usama E

Oct 19, 2018

Best course ever!

교육 기관: faten b e

Nov 26, 2018

Very interesting

교육 기관: HUERTA P N S

Sep 09, 2017

Excelente curso!

교육 기관: Danira Z

Dec 15, 2016

I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Aditi C

May 08, 2020

Amazing course.

교육 기관: Elinor S

Jun 13, 2017

great intro to

교육 기관: Rishabh J

Nov 12, 2018

nice content

교육 기관: Karunamurthy G

May 28, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Priya D

Feb 20, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Rishab J S

Jun 10, 2020

very good

교육 기관: Shashith A

May 04, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Romero M

Feb 01, 2017

nice!!

교육 기관: MOHAMMMED N K

Oct 27, 2018

goood

교육 기관: garima g

Mar 05, 2017

good!

교육 기관: nimish s

May 13, 2020

good

교육 기관: Anmol A S

Dec 17, 2019

cool

교육 기관: Saransh

Oct 20, 2018

nice

교육 기관: yashar k s

Nov 29, 2016

Good

교육 기관: Edward H J

Dec 22, 2016

G

교육 기관: sravanrekandar

Oct 15, 2016

The course content is adequate enough to justify the course title.

The best part is the assignments and the peer reviews. Reviewing the peers' work is gave me more insights into the subject. And getting reviewed by peers made me correct my self.

Bad parts: Few of the videos are presented in a manner that the presenter was reading notes by looking at a screen and without any expressions. This was defeating the purpose of video tutorial. The basic expectation of a video tutorial over a text reading is that the presenter could put some expression and interactivity.

교육 기관: Kris M

Sep 07, 2018

I think this could be improved with more quizes and things to break up the video. Some of us struggle to stay conscious and attentive when things aren't interactive. This would be a great help and also a good test of knowledge and understanding. ESPECIALLY please for the love of god put some quizes or questions in to break up vids that are long like 17 mins! (even, i'd say, break up even the 7 min ones. there is no downside to quick questions that test to make sure you are understanding the material)

교육 기관: Aislinn R

Oct 30, 2017

This course is a great intro for learners who do not have any kind of design or computer science background. If you do have such a background then the course is a bit basic. This will provide non-designer with a better understanding of the design process and importance. Great for learners who have a role in the process and want a more full understanding as a stakeholder, business manager, client, etc.