Chevron Left
Introduction to UI Design(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to UI Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
783개의 평가
163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM

Nov 28, 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to UI Design의 159개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Autumn O

Dec 30, 2017

Very interesting course, though the "psychology section" is embarrassing-- definitely not real psych in there! None the less, the extensive videos and examples used of design "hall of fame/ shame are great!

교육 기관: anil j S

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course. It lays the ground work needed for the other courses in the specialization. Also makes you think different. The peer graded assignments were excellent.

교육 기관: Enas N

Nov 25, 2018

Thank you everyone, It is totally great, and I really appreciate instructions effort. but for me it would be perfect if there's more practice rather than theoretic.

교육 기관: Himanshu a

Nov 21, 2016

Content is really good and I learned concepts really well because its well structure. Videos can become better. I recommend this course to every UI enthusiast.

교육 기관: Dasom H

Oct 20, 2017

I don' know that the Chinese Professor really prepared her lectures.. She just read things exactly on the videos. And Let Lana drink some water,please...

교육 기관: Hoda

May 03, 2017

As a graphic and motion designer it gave insights on many concepts, terminolgies, and consideration I haven't known before.

교육 기관: Sumesh A

Jun 11, 2018

Some teachers didn't really interact with the viewer. So some of the lectures felt boring. All in all top notch course.

교육 기관: stephanie t

Sep 09, 2018

It was an excellent course with a lot of great content, simple to understand for a newbie like me :).

교육 기관: Anton G

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent course, but some of design-examples are old a little bit. Teachers are perfect! :)

교육 기관: Thaymisan C

Jun 13, 2018

It's a complete course to introduce us to the UI world. Our mentors were amazing as well :)

교육 기관: JAVIER D S

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks for all, is a great course, thanks Coursera and thanks for each opportunity.

교육 기관: Maddy18

Aug 28, 2017

The concepts are explained nicely, the structure of the course is designed well.

교육 기관: Aditya D P

Dec 13, 2019

course was good but feel like there was less technical stuff than i expected

교육 기관: Arpit R

Sep 26, 2018

This is very interesting course for UI design.This gives proper knowledge

교육 기관: 林怡璇

Mar 10, 2020

解說清楚 課程負擔也不大 適合入門

교육 기관: Kirit

Apr 09, 2017

Good basic course

교육 기관: Jeyakumar R

Oct 14, 2019

its amazing

교육 기관: Nguyen T K A

Jan 24, 2019

jkkllll

교육 기관: 謝佳璇

Nov 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: innovation A T

Jul 31, 2018

Qe

교육 기관: Julie M

Mar 09, 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

교육 기관: Vanessa O

Feb 03, 2017

English is not my first language but I have already taken other courses at Coursera, which I found very good, and that I was able to follow using the English subtitles.

In this course, there is a teacher who speaks very fast and it is difficult to follow their lessons.

In addition, some peer-graded assignement videos are without English subtitles.

교육 기관: Aleksander H

Jul 22, 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

교육 기관: Liliana O

Sep 06, 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

교육 기관: Beenish C

Feb 09, 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative