Chevron Left
Introduction to UI Design(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to UI Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
934개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

최상위 리뷰

CA

Jan 21, 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM

Nov 12, 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to UI Design의 200개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Jeyakumar R

Oct 14, 2019

its amazing

교육 기관: Nguyen T K A

Jan 24, 2019

jkkllll

교육 기관: 謝佳璇

Nov 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: innovation A T

Jul 31, 2018

Qe

교육 기관: Julie M

Mar 09, 2017

This course was a good introduction to the overall concepts. I am already working in the field so it was elementary to me, but I feel it has laid a good foundation for the specialization. I do not, however, feel it would hold much value as a stand alone course.

I am not sure how you would achieve it given the asynchronous nature of the medium, but I would love more opportunities for feedback and discussion.

교육 기관: Vanessa O

Feb 03, 2017

English is not my first language but I have already taken other courses at Coursera, which I found very good, and that I was able to follow using the English subtitles.

In this course, there is a teacher who speaks very fast and it is difficult to follow their lessons.

In addition, some peer-graded assignement videos are without English subtitles.

교육 기관: Aleksander H

Jul 22, 2018

Good introduction, but I felt like there is something missing. A lot of case studies, but the analysis of each case was not as deep and informative as I would like. Hope to get more applicable knowledge in next courses.

교육 기관: Liliana O

Sep 06, 2017

It's a lot theory and long videos. A think a good way to improve this class, would it be to make more videos but short, and give links to go further into the subject if required.

교육 기관: Beenish C

Feb 09, 2018

The videos are hard to engage with as some have wordy charts. Video production quality isn't great and makes the videos look date and unimaginative

교육 기관: Mo H

Sep 05, 2019

as an experienced UI designer, I think it was challenging and I learnt some new knowledge in the user physiology.

교육 기관: Delicia F

Jun 22, 2020

Good course, but I was it was too the point and precise. I felt like some parts were just unnecessary

교육 기관: Michael G

Jul 29, 2018

The course is good, but theories and concepts prevails over practicals and implications

교육 기관: Parag j

May 04, 2020

Good course but boring task, not very engaging.

교육 기관: Mehdi H Y

Apr 14, 2017

The course is too long.

교육 기관: Nay H

Jan 17, 2019

intresting

교육 기관: Faizal M

Nov 06, 2016

Some interesting points of view and case studies. But the material itself is not in a structured format that means you could lose your way half way through the video. Too one dimensional in terms of presentation and no opportunity to interact with tutors. To summarize, I think it is a waste of opportunity to not use the video/interactivity/collaboration platform to its fullest potential.

교육 기관: Marek M

Jul 16, 2020

It's too theoretical. There is not enough real life examples, though there are some. We hear theories about theories and see formulas explained. That's seems to be not so usefull in the real life. At least not in the introduction course.

교육 기관: Robinson M

Apr 27, 2020

The course needs more energy, the videos are basically text with a person talking very plain. Some instructors go directly deep into the concepts instead of first defining what a each concept.

교육 기관: Andrii R

Jul 17, 2017

It's very theoretical and has lack of practical (applicable) information. Some lecturers have a huge language problem so it's sometimes hard to watch lectures

교육 기관: Malik A

Jul 09, 2020

This course needs to be updated, the presentation must be technically improved.

교육 기관: David F

Oct 11, 2016

Mostly just common sense. And the peer review assignments are mind-numbing.

교육 기관: azil z

Jun 19, 2020

not for designers. Its for comupter people.

교육 기관: Zsolt G

Feb 20, 2018

Rather useless and boring. Was a complete waste of time. Lecturers go on an on for hours, but the actual information could easily fit into an article that would take 10 minutes to read. I can't believe I have paid for this and can't get a refund.

교육 기관: Hannah B

Jun 28, 2018

I was not able to complete the full course, but based on the part I did complete, I found the material and professors to be a little boring and redundant.

교육 기관: kaviya

Jun 16, 2020

i couldn't submit my assignment. please respond