Chevron Left
Evaluating User Interfaces(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Evaluating User Interfaces 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
194개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn and practice several techniques for user interface evaluation. First we start with techniques that can be applied alone or in a design team, including action analysis, walkthroughs, and heuristic evaluation. Then we move on to user testing, including learning from a series of usability tests carried out in a real usability lab, and techniques to carry out your own tests even without a lab. Finally, we wrap up the discussion of evaluation--and of UI Design in the specialization as a whole--by looking at the question of how to set and measure usability goals, and in turn, when a design is usable enough to release it....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2017년 12월 3일

Wonder courses for novice and advance users. The courses are not only theory based, at the end of every week there are assignment & quiz, which helps a lot.

KA
2018년 1월 10일

Designing and Development team will realize the impact of usability and be able to fine tune in their products.

필터링 기준:

Evaluating User Interfaces의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kris M

2019년 9월 6일

The course (the set of 4 courses) started out SO good. The pace was quick, content and format engaging, and it showed you from the perspective of "hey, this is what we are looking at in real life, here are the pros and cons to look for, etc". It was great!

By course 3 it was getting so bogged down with BLAH BLAH BLAH that I could hardly see straight. Suddenly we went from engaging content to mind-numbing boredom. The kind where keeping your eyes open, or even clicking that 'next video' link, was enough to set your whole body into a rigor mortis of NOOOOOOOOOOO. : ( Which is really disappointing because UI/UX is interesting!! Basically this went from hands on tech-vocational training to the doldrums of a standard school format (which is proven ineffective and doesn't give you the skills you need - you have to learn those AFTER you complete the schooling)

The videos just seemed to go on and on in this way. I lost all concept of gaining knowledge and it became a marathon of trying to inch my way forward and to hit the finish line. I don't understand how we went from such a strong start to what came after. Course 1 was the best. I was really excited about everything. Then over time it's like the content just sort of got left to drift and fall flat and not just be TO-THE-POINT.

Overall some of the content was still A+ but just lost in the way content was approached/delivered. I truly believe this could be fixed and the course could be stellar throughout.

교육 기관: Anthony A

2017년 6월 1일

This course was very thorough and covered A LOT of material. The course is very challenging, in epth and comprehensive. The only think lacking is more opportunities to create portfolio projects.

교육 기관: Gisela

2020년 9월 15일

Muy interesante y recomendable.

Hay vídeos de las clases con muy buenos profesores. Parte práctica con entregas. Y varios test de evaluación. Y ejemplos prácticos de cada tipo de test de usuario.

교육 기관: Александр Р

2018년 6월 21일

Awesome course, that teaches about whole bunch of usability tests for UI. You will learn how to make your own personal usability inspection and how to conduct usability tests with users

교육 기관: Sujit K

2017년 12월 4일

Wonder courses for novice and advance users. The courses are not only theory based, at the end of every week there are assignment & quiz, which helps a lot.

교육 기관: Kamalanathan A

2018년 1월 10일

Designing and Development team will realize the impact of usability and be able to fine tune in their products.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2017년 10월 24일

This was a nice learning experience for me. Knowing about various and complicated design evaluation

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2017년 7월 2일

I can can tell a lot of work and time was put into this course. It was very insightful! Thank you.

교육 기관: Irina M

2019년 4월 8일

Minnesota University team! You are doing great job! Thanks a lot! Very good courses

교육 기관: Thais X G

2020년 11월 5일

excellent, it provides a whole view on all the aspects of interface design!

교육 기관: Toni Z

2018년 11월 10일

Very useful. But took me so long to get peer grade and finish.

교육 기관: Isabel R

2017년 5월 26일

Very useful, very good examples and well explained, very fun.

교육 기관: JESÚS D P M

2020년 11월 7일

Me ayudó mucho este curso para mi desarrollo académico.

교육 기관: Uziel C

2020년 11월 4일

todo muy bien detallado y excelente explicasion

교육 기관: Imangaliyeva M

2019년 7월 17일

useful, informative! a good one course!

교육 기관: Sam B

2017년 6월 20일

Good courses, great instructors

교육 기관: Tasneem E

2017년 10월 14일

Hard work but totally worth it

교육 기관: Olga B

2018년 1월 25일

It really great course!

교육 기관: Zahedul I

2017년 9월 23일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Gowthami C L

2020년 5월 27일

good course

교육 기관: Paweł G

2019년 11월 3일

Great!

교육 기관: Julie M

2017년 8월 22일

This course provided me with information that I could immediately put to use in my company!!

교육 기관: Pooja S

2018년 2월 1일

Like the content and the assignments for the beginner level.

교육 기관: Styliani-Despoina K

2019년 1월 19일

Not much as I was expected, not very structured and the weekly courses not equally distributed

교육 기관: Brenda L B

2020년 11월 12일

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.