Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,554개의 평가
691개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

FY
2018년 7월 5일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020년 6월 10일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

필터링 기준:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments의 681개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Dr. R K V

2017년 7월 17일

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

교육 기관: haileemiller

2016년 8월 30일

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

교육 기관: Susan M

2017년 6월 22일

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

교육 기관: Golam S T

2020년 6월 29일

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

교육 기관: Douglas D

2019년 9월 15일

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

교육 기관: Ayesha I

2020년 5월 1일

This was an easy course for me. And my first ever online course and Im soooo happy to complete it :)

교육 기관: Aaron S

2020년 4월 3일

Excellent lectures and lessons. Each quiz does a great job at reviewing the material in each lecture

교육 기관: Janice L D

2020년 7월 16일

What I thought was simple is more complex! I learned quite a bit on this course. Time well spent.

교육 기관: Daniel S P

2021년 2월 17일

Really detailed and informative course. Plenty of practice material and well-thought-of lectures.

교육 기관: Mohammad J Z

2020년 6월 11일

I learned a lot from this course, I think it is best for those who are interested in philosophy.

교육 기관: petr l

2020년 6월 4일

Very clear and nice course. Useful - it should be a part all education esp. on university level.

교육 기관: Cristian N

2017년 3월 26일

Great course for people trying to excels themselves in critical analysis of arguments and debate

교육 기관: Erika M

2020년 11월 17일

This is a really good course and all the materials are amazing and the prof is really engaging!

교육 기관: Sevdenur Ç

2020년 5월 16일

It is a wonderful course! I have learned so many things, the professor is great in every sense.

교육 기관: Yan L

2018년 9월 13일

The professor is hilarious and knows how to explain very complicated issues with simple words.

교육 기관: Santiago G

2018년 3월 16일

Excellent delivery; entertaining, concise, clear and well structured. Very useful information.

교육 기관: Julia

2021년 4월 24일

Now I can make better arguments, spot the flaws, and reconstruct the discussion. Great course

교육 기관: gurpreet b

2017년 2월 28일

A perfect course to lay the foundation to the understanding of arguments used in daily lives.

교육 기관: mfonobong u

2020년 9월 20일

This course has really opened my understanding on read, analyse and write scholarly papers.

교육 기관: Apul V

2020년 4월 26일

It was my first course and it was a wonderful experience.Prof. Walter is an amazing teacher.

교육 기관: kirtikumar b P

2017년 11월 16일

this is best way to learn. i appreciate that thing. thank you so much coursera. thanks a lot

교육 기관: Anil K J

2016년 12월 26일

Thanks a lot! It's a very nice course. This is very helpful to understand about an Argument.

교육 기관: Nidhi R

2016년 11월 21일

LOVED this course!! Loved professor's engaging ways to explain complicated concepts in logic

교육 기관: Gregg B

2020년 6월 15일

Not what I was expecting but I got a lot out of it and enjoyed all the lectures. thank you

교육 기관: John O R

2020년 4월 26일

I really enjoyed this class and I hope to take what I learned from it to advance my career