Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,573개의 평가
694개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

FY
2018년 7월 5일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020년 6월 10일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

필터링 기준:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments의 684개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Anastasia G

2016년 12월 17일

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

교육 기관: Isidora Z

2020년 10월 23일

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

교육 기관: Jose M S

2018년 10월 20일

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

교육 기관: Leo T

2020년 9월 8일

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

교육 기관: jordan n

2020년 7월 2일

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

교육 기관: victoria

2019년 3월 26일

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Utpal D

2017년 6월 11일

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

교육 기관: Herika M P

2021년 5월 1일

amazing, the teacher is great and it's the kind of course you don't know you need until you start taking it.

Thanks

교육 기관: Xinyi X

2019년 4월 14일

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

교육 기관: N K

2020년 12월 9일

Arguments won't ever be perceived in the same manner by me. Great instructor, very engaging! Thank you so much.

교육 기관: SHAILESH K

2020년 6월 4일

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

교육 기관: Abdullah E

2017년 9월 22일

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

교육 기관: Miream A

2017년 8월 24일

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

교육 기관: Hildegard M

2017년 2월 19일

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

교육 기관: IL G K

2020년 12월 28일

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.

교육 기관: HARSH P

2018년 4월 10일

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

교육 기관: Morgan M

2018년 2월 11일

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

교육 기관: Shirley K

2020년 6월 19일

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

교육 기관: Oleh K

2018년 10월 23일

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

교육 기관: Paul H

2020년 10월 18일

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

교육 기관: Amy W

2020년 7월 18일

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

교육 기관: Vitalii S

2019년 11월 25일

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Mardohar B B S

2020년 7월 5일

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

교육 기관: Leyla M

2021년 1월 20일

It is so interesting and with so many examples and explanations, like I wanted!!! Thank you professor!!!

교육 기관: PJ G

2021년 1월 18일

Logic is tough for me, but this online course made it easier for me to understand it better. Thank you!