Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,708개의 평가
732개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2016년 10월 10일

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

SM

2020년 6월 10일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

필터링 기준:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments의 726개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Vianey A E R

2020년 11월 8일

Not only was it really interesting, it was also a really fun course. I recommend that if anyone has a chance, they should take it. I learned a lot and I'm glad I had the chance to learn from the professor.

교육 기관: Amrit K

2020년 5월 27일

At first I thought why do I have to know about linguistics and argument markers and all. But at the end, I realized how much understanding an argument helps in simplifying and understanding it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Esen D

2016년 9월 30일

This course's been a fantastic journey in informal logic and critical thinking. The lectures are very interesting and Walter Sinnott-Armstrong is a fantastic teacher. Thank you very much for this course

교육 기관: KLARCK N

2017년 9월 22일

Es un buen curso para comenzar. Permite comprender lo básico de la argumentación: identificar marcadores, supuestos implícitos (que no son evidentes) y, en definitiva, a entender mejor las cosas.

교육 기관: Mojmír H

2021년 3월 13일

Thank you very much! The whole course was a big fun for me and I could learn many, many interesting things. I´m really looking forward to the next step: Deductive Argumentation.

Really great job!

교육 기관: Gui G

2020년 7월 23일

I would like to give a special thanks to Professor Walter Sinnott-Armstrong for his incredible teaching and charisma. He is awsome. And thanks to Coursera for making this course available.

교육 기관: Amelia T P

2020년 5월 30일

This course is very enjoyable. The instructor is engaging and have a sense of humor. The lessons and examples given here are clear even for myself which English isn't my native language.

교육 기관: Librada M D v

2018년 2월 23일

Realmente fascinante, encantada con la coherencia e impresión de cotidianidad que le ponene a esto. Las preguntas exigen comprensión real del contenido y su aplicación a la realidad.

교육 기관: Νίκος Κ

2020년 12월 13일

Excellent Course! Loved it from the first moment. It was actually very interesting and the way you can understand someone's words from now on, is something you just can't overlook

교육 기관: Milecia M

2016년 10월 12일

This course goes super in depth on how arguments work. I learned things in this course that'd I'd never heard of before and it gave me a more critical view on how people say things.

교육 기관: Pavel P

2019년 7월 8일

An extraordinary course that would help to make the right decisions, convey your thoughts to others and thinking in a structured and organized way. Highly recommended for everyone!

교육 기관: Richard P F

2019년 3월 4일

The course gives a clear technical insights with regard to analysis of arguments which will help in better understanding it thereby promoting learning also on how to construct one.

교육 기관: Emmanuelle P

2018년 2월 19일

I took it a while back before it was divided and did not pass, so now Im happy that it is divided, 1) to see if I understand better this time 2) to show that i did learn something.

교육 기관: Linh N

2021년 5월 14일

Funny, easy to understand lectures. I appreciate the lessons and practical exercises, which helps me to think more logically when I read and process information. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Steve M

2021년 1월 31일

I really enjoyed this course. The instruction is top notch. Recommend getting the text book - the additional exercises in it give you the practice needed to master the subject.

교육 기관: Orlando M

2017년 2월 2일

Este curso me ha ayudado mucho en mi vida personal y profesional. Gracias a todos los responsable de la preparación de este valioso material didáctico.

Saludos,

Orlando Maldoando

교육 기관: Ali H

2020년 6월 8일

the course really pushes you to understand that there is more to an argument than originally meets the eye. it is worth taking the course to learn how to analyze an argument.

교육 기관: Fran R

2020년 1월 23일

To me, this course is a Coursera classic. I really want to see the rest of the lectures related to this one, and it's a personal goal of mine to do so. Such a pleasant class!

교육 기관: Andrew C

2021년 3월 21일

A very thorough taught subject . This is the first time I`ve taken a course on improving my critical thinking skills and this course really got me excited about learning it.

교육 기관: Achal M

2019년 2월 27일

It is really appreciating to coursera for framing such a good course and very intellectually designed , you need to very attentive and analytical to understand and crack the

교육 기관: Fred F

2020년 10월 2일

This was an outstanding course. Really helped me understand arguments especially when I was elected to serve on a non-profit board for a community homeowner's association.

교육 기관: David R S

2020년 12월 8일

A challenging and engaging course. I really enjoyed the combination of complex themes and humorous explanations. Would recommend for anyone interested in logical thinking.

교육 기관: emilio

2019년 9월 16일

A must for anyone looking for better writing or maths in reading proofs certainly is helpful to know what people is assuming in the proof so it is easier to understand it.

교육 기관: Cynthia W

2018년 6월 3일

Brilliant course. The professor is engaging, the material is well organised and detailed without being obtuse or intimidating. One of my favourite Coursera courses so far.