Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,573개의 평가
694개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

FY
2018년 7월 5일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM
2020년 6월 10일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

필터링 기준:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments의 684개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Richard P F

2019년 3월 4일

The course gives a clear technical insights with regard to analysis of arguments which will help in better understanding it thereby promoting learning also on how to construct one.

교육 기관: Emmanuelle P

2018년 2월 19일

I took it a while back before it was divided and did not pass, so now Im happy that it is divided, 1) to see if I understand better this time 2) to show that i did learn something.

교육 기관: Linh N

2021년 5월 14일

Funny, easy to understand lectures. I appreciate the lessons and practical exercises, which helps me to think more logically when I read and process information. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Steve M

2021년 1월 31일

I really enjoyed this course. The instruction is top notch. Recommend getting the text book - the additional exercises in it give you the practice needed to master the subject.

교육 기관: Orlando M

2017년 2월 2일

Este curso me ha ayudado mucho en mi vida personal y profesional. Gracias a todos los responsable de la preparación de este valioso material didáctico.

Saludos,

Orlando Maldoando

교육 기관: Ali H

2020년 6월 8일

the course really pushes you to understand that there is more to an argument than originally meets the eye. it is worth taking the course to learn how to analyze an argument.

교육 기관: Fran R

2020년 1월 23일

To me, this course is a Coursera classic. I really want to see the rest of the lectures related to this one, and it's a personal goal of mine to do so. Such a pleasant class!

교육 기관: Andrew C

2021년 3월 21일

A very thorough taught subject . This is the first time I`ve taken a course on improving my critical thinking skills and this course really got me excited about learning it.

교육 기관: Achal M

2019년 2월 27일

It is really appreciating to coursera for framing such a good course and very intellectually designed , you need to very attentive and analytical to understand and crack the

교육 기관: Fred F

2020년 10월 2일

This was an outstanding course. Really helped me understand arguments especially when I was elected to serve on a non-profit board for a community homeowner's association.

교육 기관: David R S

2020년 12월 8일

A challenging and engaging course. I really enjoyed the combination of complex themes and humorous explanations. Would recommend for anyone interested in logical thinking.

교육 기관: emilio

2019년 9월 16일

A must for anyone looking for better writing or maths in reading proofs certainly is helpful to know what people is assuming in the proof so it is easier to understand it.

교육 기관: Cynthia W

2018년 6월 3일

Brilliant course. The professor is engaging, the material is well organised and detailed without being obtuse or intimidating. One of my favourite Coursera courses so far.

교육 기관: Vinayak k

2017년 5월 11일

While I did previously realize the importance of presumptions in arguments, the course explained the importance of suppressed premises well. This course was really useful.

교육 기관: Ru'Kaiel J

2020년 5월 14일

MOST excellent and informative course; I appreciate the presentation of the materials and how reasonable and personable the Professor presents the arguments. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Fadhlan A A

2020년 8월 17일

This is a really good course with an entertaining speaker so I am not easily bored when doing this lecture. All of the theory with the examples are very understandable.

교육 기관: Molly S

2020년 7월 31일

I really enjoyed how to break everything down in an argument and how to use close analysis to identify what is what in an argument. I am ready to go on to learn more!

교육 기관: Hiranshi M

2020년 8월 31일

This is a great course! The videos and the exercises really help to make you understand the topics. Kudos to the professor in the videos for making it entertaining!

교육 기관: Michelle D

2020년 6월 11일

Learnt a lot during the course. The professor was amazing. Everything taught made a lot of sense as first i was skeptical about it being so helpful. Thanks coursera

교육 기관: Al B

2020년 11월 28일

I am a math teacher and I have been introduced to Philosophy and Logic but this course has deepened my understanding in understanding propositions and arguments.

교육 기관: Aiden K M

2017년 6월 2일

The instructor and the course content are excellent. The instructor is very knowledgeable and lively. The course content is well designed and very much on point.

교육 기관: Daniela E

2020년 7월 13일

Great course. The professor is very clear in his explanations, and he really teaches in a way it is fun for students to understand and engage with the lectures.

교육 기관: Alain M

2018년 7월 21일

Excellent course! It really makes a difference in providing you tool to analyze arguments. I recommend to buy the course book to better understand the clasess.

교육 기관: 魏傑夫

2016년 10월 17일

The professor really inspired me of critical thinking. The professor is knowledgeable and humorous. I'll certainly suggest my classmates to take this course.