Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,711개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2016년 10월 10일

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

FY

2018년 7월 5일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

필터링 기준:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments의 726개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Vinayak k

2017년 5월 11일

While I did previously realize the importance of presumptions in arguments, the course explained the importance of suppressed premises well. This course was really useful.

교육 기관: Ru'Kaiel J

2020년 5월 14일

MOST excellent and informative course; I appreciate the presentation of the materials and how reasonable and personable the Professor presents the arguments. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Fadhlan A A

2020년 8월 17일

This is a really good course with an entertaining speaker so I am not easily bored when doing this lecture. All of the theory with the examples are very understandable.

교육 기관: Molly S

2020년 7월 31일

I really enjoyed how to break everything down in an argument and how to use close analysis to identify what is what in an argument. I am ready to go on to learn more!

교육 기관: Hiranshi M

2020년 8월 31일

This is a great course! The videos and the exercises really help to make you understand the topics. Kudos to the professor in the videos for making it entertaining!

교육 기관: Michelle D

2020년 6월 11일

Learnt a lot during the course. The professor was amazing. Everything taught made a lot of sense as first i was skeptical about it being so helpful. Thanks coursera

교육 기관: Al B

2020년 11월 28일

I am a math teacher and I have been introduced to Philosophy and Logic but this course has deepened my understanding in understanding propositions and arguments.

교육 기관: Aiden K M

2017년 6월 2일

The instructor and the course content are excellent. The instructor is very knowledgeable and lively. The course content is well designed and very much on point.

교육 기관: Daniela E

2020년 7월 13일

Great course. The professor is very clear in his explanations, and he really teaches in a way it is fun for students to understand and engage with the lectures.

교육 기관: Alain M

2018년 7월 21일

Excellent course! It really makes a difference in providing you tool to analyze arguments. I recommend to buy the course book to better understand the clasess.

교육 기관: 魏傑夫

2016년 10월 17일

The professor really inspired me of critical thinking. The professor is knowledgeable and humorous. I'll certainly suggest my classmates to take this course.

교육 기관: Raed D

2022년 1월 30일

Very easy course to follow, and an informative one. One can learn a lot from it. I am going to take the remaining 3 courses as well. Thank you, instructors.

교육 기관: Efrén M G P

2020년 7월 3일

This course is great! No matter what you do for a living, no matter if you are into arts, technology, science, whatever. This is a must for everyone. Thanks!

교육 기관: Scott M

2020년 6월 12일

Really good stuff...one could spent years learning and perfecting. Great concepts and have already used a few in sales discussions / teachings with my team.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

2017년 6월 19일

this is very interesting way of learning

this is my first course in Corsera and it giving me a lot of information and am still in the first week out of four.

교육 기관: Sarah C

2016년 10월 23일

An excellent course that everyone should take. It teaches you how to organize arguments so that you can see the faults and the underlying morals behind them.

교육 기관: yosoyjoe y s j

2020년 5월 8일

Thank you so much! These are the tools I needed to speak to different people I know and for my professional performance as well. Thank you, Mr. Armstrong!!!

교육 기관: Deborah C

2017년 6월 11일

This is a good course if you want to learn how to break down arguments or just the words people use. It made me learn and it was well worth it. Thank you

교육 기관: Carlos A R F

2018년 1월 8일

It's an excellent course. If you finish this course, you could validate and analize arguments. The teacher is funny and his explanations are pretty good.

교육 기관: EZZER F M A

2021년 4월 27일

Es un curso excelente que ha cambiado mi forma de ver los textos y su redacción. A interpretarlos de manera casi natural y establecer la razón del texto.

교육 기관: REGES D P

2019년 8월 27일

I thought it would be something much more fast and simple to conclude but I'm very impressed by the quality and density of the informations. Loved it!!!

교육 기관: Gauri P

2020년 8월 17일

Loved this course. The faculty is great. Concepts were made so easy to understand and the assessments after each topic helped a lot to revise. Thanks!

교육 기관: Taqi H

2020년 7월 1일

This course beautifully introduces a person to terms used in argument analysis and makes him familiar with logic and rationality. Totally recommended!

교육 기관: John M

2018년 6월 25일

OUTSTANDING COURSE! The content provided directly influenced my writing/communicating skills through elements of arguments to show a person's reasons.

교육 기관: Farooq H S

2018년 10월 6일

I really enjoyed learning under the supervision of respected Sir. He has a wonderful way of explaining arguments. I love it, and thank you very much.