Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,711개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2016년 10월 10일

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

FY

2018년 7월 5일

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

필터링 기준:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments의 726개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Eder L B G A S

2020년 5월 19일

Great course

교육 기관: Henrietta J

2016년 11월 7일

Fun course!

교육 기관: Iris L

2017년 2월 28일

Excellent

교육 기관: NIYA P

2020년 8월 28일

good

교육 기관: Laura B

2020년 1월 3일

Very

교육 기관: Jacob A V

2019년 10월 17일

Good

교육 기관: vidushi k

2019년 1월 31일

good

교육 기관: Saurabh J

2017년 11월 16일

nice

교육 기관: NIRMAL K

2019년 1월 18일

g

교육 기관: mahesh g

2017년 11월 10일

s

교육 기관: Greg G

2016년 8월 16일

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong does an amazingly thorough and detailed job, and the progression of the course is well planned and well executed.

I wanted to give the course a higher rating, but unfortunately, the good doctor's explanatory skills only served to confuse and frustrate me, the further I progressed through the course. Extemporaneous examples were unintentionally and unnecessarily muddled. There were numerous misspoken or confused terms that could easily have been re-recorded or edited. And the splicing between the old course and the new one is sometimes discontinuous (though, to be fair, they warn us about that at the beginning).

Nevertheless, I would still highly recommend the course to anyone looking for a thorough-going university-level course in critical thinking, and basic argumentation.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2020년 5월 31일

It was good, but it provided too much attention to argument evaluation. I guess knowing which kind of arguments I am having right now, which is valid or invalid, doesn't make me deal well with the argument. It may be satisfying to say that these premises are not good, real, or related to the conclusion. I hope I will be wrong and find that detailed section so valuable.

교육 기관: Daniel

2020년 6월 30일

I thought it was overall a helpful class that underlined very important, lifelong skills to arguing, but, at times, it struggled to keep my interest, as much of it was redundant. However, I loved the enthusiasm from the professor and the colorful examples.

교육 기관: Sophie P K

2018년 6월 3일

There was a lot of new information, I learned a lot. A bit too long for me, since I'm only 9 years old. I'm happy I accomplished it, though! The reason why I gave three stars is because the due dates on the quizzes did not show. It made me rush at the end.

교육 기관: Mahmoud e

2020년 10월 15일

it is a good course .. thanks to the author .. i don't deny that i expected better than this, but thank you sir for your effort, appreciated.. (I think time could be better managed to half that time probably!).. thanks again :)

교육 기관: Ralfe P

2021년 1월 23일

I learned some very useful theory and techniques for assessing arguments. However, I felt that the content was quite short (I completed it in a few days) and there was very little interaction in the forums.

교육 기관: Yolanda P

2021년 11월 9일

Te course is fun which helps me to learn different structure of arguments and language that make up the argument. But it is slightly different from what I expect which focus more on critical thinking.

교육 기관: Anthony N

2020년 12월 23일

Perhaps simplify lectures. And best not to use the Robert Redford example. Stick with an example and simply and clearly reflects the argument you are trying to make. My two cents.

교육 기관: Dorothy H

2016년 8월 17일

Hoping that the next sections won't be so laborious and focussed on analyzing texts in detail. If you want to know how to do such things, then this would be a 5-star course for you.

교육 기관: Wong H Z

2020년 5월 7일

Some of the examples are useful/helpful in illustrating the concepts, but there are too much time spent on elaborating the unnecessary or repeating the points.

교육 기관: Ana I R M

2020년 4월 26일

Se ofrece el curso traducido a varios idiomas pero sólo los videos están traducidos. Los cuestionarios y las preguntas emergentes no están traducidas.

교육 기관: Joanna C

2020년 4월 19일

There should be more written resources available given the volume of content covered. It was a little hard to retain it all by watching the videos.

교육 기관: Chandana P

2020년 9월 26일

It was interesting but later i found it boring .But it was a good experience.

Walton sir you were very good.Thank you for giving this class.

교육 기관: Kseniia L

2018년 3월 6일

First part is quite intresting, but then lectures are too long and repetitive. I suppose previous course was much better.

교육 기관: Charles E D

2018년 2월 16일

One of the questions I got wrong on the final quiz suggest all birds fly as a correct answer, wrong ALL BIRDS do not fly.