Chevron Left
Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,045개의 평가
555개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How to Understand Arguments Think Again: How to Reason and Argue Reasoning is important. This series of four short courses will teach you how to do it well. You will learn simple but vital rules to follow in thinking about any topic at all and common and tempting mistakes to avoid in reasoning. We will discuss how to identify, analyze, and evaluate arguments by other people (including politicians, used car salesmen, and teachers) and how to construct arguments of your own in order to help you decide what to believe or what to do. These skills will be useful in dealing with whatever matters most to you. Courses at a Glance: All four courses in this series are offered through sessions which run every four weeks. We suggest sticking to the weekly schedule to the best of your ability. If for whatever reason you fall behind, feel free to re-enroll in the next session.We also suggest that you start each course close to the beginning of a month in order to increase the number of peers in the discussion forums who are working on the same material as you are. While each course can be taken independently, we suggest you take the four courses in order. Course 1 - Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments Course 2 - Think Again II: How to Reason Deductively Course 3 - Think Again III: How to Reason Inductively Course 4 - Think Again IV: How to Avoid Fallacies About This Course in the Series: When is someone giving an argument instead of just yelling? Which parts of what they say contribute to the argument? Why are they arguing instead of fighting? What are arguments made of? What forms do they take? Think Again: How to Understand Arguments will answer these questions a more. In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable students to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, we will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument. By the end of this course, students will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that they and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

최상위 리뷰

FY

Jul 06, 2018

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

SM

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

필터링 기준:

Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments의 547개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Basma G

Jul 19, 2017

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

교육 기관: Carol G

May 28, 2020

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

교육 기관: GURINDER K

Apr 05, 2020

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

교육 기관: Paul O F

Oct 28, 2018

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

교육 기관: Renato A D

Apr 08, 2018

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

교육 기관: Raj G

Dec 22, 2016

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

교육 기관: Jack R

May 20, 2020

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

교육 기관: Iona F

Feb 07, 2018

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

교육 기관: Mark E A A

Jun 19, 2020

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

교육 기관: Anastasia G

Dec 18, 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

교육 기관: Jose M S

Oct 20, 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

교육 기관: jordan n

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

교육 기관: victoria

Mar 26, 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Utpal D

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

교육 기관: Xinyi X

Apr 14, 2019

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

교육 기관: SHAILESH K

Jun 04, 2020

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

교육 기관: Abdullah E

Sep 22, 2017

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

교육 기관: Miream A

Aug 24, 2017

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

교육 기관: Hildegard M

Feb 19, 2017

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

교육 기관: HARSH P

Apr 10, 2018

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

교육 기관: Morgan M

Feb 11, 2018

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

교육 기관: Shirley K

Jun 19, 2020

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

교육 기관: Oleh K

Oct 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

교육 기관: Amy W

Jul 19, 2020

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

교육 기관: Vitalii S

Nov 25, 2019

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!