Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Markets(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Understanding Financial Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,366개의 평가
472개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

최상위 리뷰

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Markets의 468개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alexey K

Sep 04, 2016

Not happy about the course. Very very general information. This can be obtained through any internet reading and doesn't require a purchase of the course. 79 dollars is not peanuts for many countries. The lecturers often refer to the videos which are not part of this course. Examples: PPP valuation has not been part of lectures, but is referred to. Maturity and duration of the bond comparison with the glass of water is referred to, but was not part of the course. For the money - we are getting some shorter version of a bigger course. Not satisfied at all. Just finished all the tests and passed, but not happy. Do not recommend to anyone and surely will not buy the next course.

교육 기관: Alessandra M

Jul 13, 2019

Concepts are explained in a clear manner and the instructor is really engaging.

교육 기관: MOSES N O

Jul 10, 2019

Very insightful

교육 기관: Tosin B

Jul 07, 2019

Thank you very much for your lessons.

교육 기관: Ayasha A

Jul 07, 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

교육 기관: Peter H

Jun 30, 2019

really good mix of videos, text and quiz. This course is easy to understand for beginners and well structured. Big compliment form my side. I am glad to have made this course!

교육 기관: Alloysius C O

Jun 26, 2019

This course has further broaden my knowledge of financial market.

교육 기관: Waqar K

Jun 25, 2019

The course is very well versed an in detail. A good catch up for those who wants to enhance their knowledge of Financial Markets and looking forward to invest in the market.

교육 기관: PRASEEDA G

Jun 17, 2019

Very Informative

교육 기관: George K

Jun 09, 2019

I really enjoyed it, good learning experience.

교육 기관: Panagiotis D

Jun 05, 2019

Covers pretty much all the basics. The material is organized and presented in an efficient manner.

교육 기관: CHIRAG M

Jun 01, 2019

This course is phenomenal and easy to understand. The only difficult part is the Module 4. All the knowledge provided under this course is practical and can be implemented immediately.

교육 기관: abhinav

Jun 01, 2019

great

교육 기관: Vitor W R d O

May 31, 2019

Amazing course. Michel is an excellent Macro-Finance lecturer.

교육 기관: Cameron D K

May 26, 2019

Great course. Well organized topics. The instructors are top notch.

교육 기관: Alexandru B

May 25, 2019

Concepts were well covered and explained in an easy to understand way. Additional optional readings felt relevant and the assessments were fair. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in financial markets.

교육 기관:

May 24, 2019

Very Good!

교육 기관: Stanislau A

May 21, 2019

Sometimes suggested additional materials are too difficult and does not relevant to particular topic

교육 기관: Evan B

May 20, 2019

The instructors present many concrete examples for highly conceptual material. This approach makes learning and extrapolating easy. I recommend the course without reservation.

교육 기관: MENGZHU Y

May 19, 2019

The introduction about financial markets is very useful for me who begin to study finance and banking, the methods is easy acceptable for a new one. I like the quiz among the lessons, they are beneficial for me to check the concepts and knowledge.

교육 기관: John L

May 19, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Loretta W

May 15, 2019

it's very practical and i've learned a lot here

교육 기관: Héctor J R

May 14, 2019

The content is badly organized and the lessons poorly focused.

교육 기관: ananya h

May 13, 2019

Highly recommend this course, but would be better if the course was updated, all the scenarios depicted in this are from 2005

교육 기관: SUMAN K

May 07, 2019

Fantastic course on the basics of financial markets. Concepts have been explained in a very interesting manner, keeping the interest of the participant high throughout the course.