Chevron Left
Understanding Korean Politics(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Understanding Korean Politics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
229개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will select six most outstanding issues in contemporary Korean politics and will engage in an in-depth, interactive inquiry of those issue. They include Korean politics in history, institutional setting of Korean politics, and dynamics of political culture in Korea, profiles of political leadership, myth and reality of the developmental state and the Korean economic miracle, and debates on Korean unification. The course will expose students to contending theories and empirical reality at first hand. After completing this course, learners will be able to 1. Grasp the most salient and timely aspects of Korean politics.. 2. Place South Korean politics in comparative perspectives. 3. Digest a delicate mix of theory and practice regarding Korean politics. 4. Come up with new interpretations of political development in South Korea. 5. Most importantly renew their genuine interests in Korea and Korean politics....

최상위 리뷰

N

2020년 9월 17일

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn about politics. Mr Chung in-Moon is a fantastic teacher and makes it seems like a story. I hope to be his pupil one day in real time.

NL

2020년 1월 2일

The course was very interesting and professor did amazing job explaining politics and history in very short amount of time. Highly recommended course and will definitely use in my career.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Korean Politics의 65개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jhoan A

2019년 8월 28일

In this course, I could learn, investigate about Korean politics. I am sure, people that will do this course like me will have a more criticist thought and more information to talk about Korea. Thanks to Yonsei University and Professor Chun-in Moon for giving me this knowledge and this opportunity.

교육 기관: Tsagolova M O

2019년 4월 1일

This course was really useful for me. But I would suggest to post reading materials as direct links to the files, since mentioned readings are often costly or they are not in the open access regime.

교육 기관: Matthew P

2016년 11월 27일

An excellent course for anyone who wants a good overview of the Republic of Korea and it's political history.

교육 기관: Renyan S

2017년 6월 18일

The professor has explained the politics in Korea in a historic context. There are some thoeries implanted in the course, but the prof always illustrates them with concrete examples. The course is not biased, considering the perspectives of the conservative and the progressive. What I love the most is the case study after the introduction of professional terms and theories. It leads to a better and deep understanding of Korean politics. I enjoy the course pretty much. What I would expect is that the prof would give an extra part about the impeachment and its impact on the Korean politics and also the impact of Chaebol on Korean politics. Although I sign up for the certificate, I still believe opening the graded quiz to those who are paying makes the course more accessible.

교육 기관: Tamala K P

2017년 5월 25일

A very insightful and unbiased course, opening up a new understanding of today's Korea. The explanations of contemporary's Korea's politics in relation to history are profound and easy to follow.

What I also like, is that you're given the opportunity to write a short comment on a selected topic concerning the respective week's syllabus. Together with the tests, which are, unfortunately, not available for grading unless you upgrade your course, they allow you to consolidate your newly attained knowledge.

교육 기관: Maria

2021년 3월 18일

Dr Chung-in Moon is top-class, he possess extraordinary lecturing skills even difficult phases in the Korean politics he made sure learners understand by casually narrating it as it was a beautiful story. His subject knowledge is beyond measure. Thank You Coursera and Yonsei university for this great content hope you provide more like this and please convey our appreciation to Dr.Chung-in Moon

교육 기관: Jennie S

2017년 5월 23일

Excellent learning experience. Comprehensive coverage of topics from past until present, objective and double-sided insights, very easy to follow chronologically and entertaining at the same time with Prof. Moon's casual English. The course is content heavy but does not bore. Only downside is that the weekly quiz cannot be taken unless we upgrade to receiving a certificate!

교육 기관: Nauroze G

2020년 9월 17일

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn about politics. Mr Chung in-Moon is a fantastic teacher and makes it seems like a story. I hope to be his pupil one day in real time.

교육 기관: Nino

2020년 1월 3일

The course was very interesting and professor did amazing job explaining politics and history in very short amount of time. Highly recommended course and will definitely use in my career.

교육 기관: Laura R

2020년 10월 11일

Very informative course! It’s content heavy but I have a much better understanding of Korean politics and its complexities! I can’t wait to return Korea with this new understanding!

교육 기관: Yasmim R

2021년 9월 13일

​Gave me true insights that I was missing on the Korean Politics, and a realistic view of the possible future outcomes. Also, taught me how to study my own country Politics and Presidential profiles. Although as the professor said, the miracle growth of SK may not be compatible with other developing countries as it was characteristic to it's own situation, I believe there was a lot to learn from it.

교육 기관: Sophia S

2020년 5월 6일

I had a great learning experience thanks to this course. I've enhanced my knowledge of Korean history, institutions and political views. This course really helped me in achieving a wider comprehension of political dynamics in Asia, which is essential for my own studies and career path. I truly recommend the course. I can't wait to learn more.

교육 기관: İlhan T

2020년 7월 21일

I have a deep interest in Korean Culture and language. I have been studying Korean and i have been following news and current events about Korea regularly. Although my major is electrical engineering, i have been easily understood the course and in future it will be very helpful to understand Korean culture more.

교육 기관: Neha Y

2020년 5월 20일

The course is recommended to anyone who wants to understand Korean peninsula politically and economically. The professor did the best job to explain this big timeline in short time effectively. I, now can understand Korean diplomatic relations better. Thank you Yonsei University and Chung-in-Moon Sir!

교육 기관: Francisca I Á M

2020년 10월 20일

¡El curso y las clases son excelentes! De poder explicar en poco tiempo tanto la economía como la política de Corea, es un excelente curso para quienes quieran entender de mejor manera la historia y la política. Bastante recomendado y las explicaciones del profesor Chun-in Moon son muy gratas.

교육 기관: Yakelin S

2020년 5월 7일

Excellent class that provides great info from the very beginning centuries ago and brings it to the present. The instructor certainly masters the topic. The graphics and photos do facilitate and/or clarify what the instructor is bringing into consideration.

교육 기관: Valentina S M

2021년 12월 5일

Profoundly interesting and a good place to start when wanting to get acquainted with Korea's politics. I thoroughly appreciated the course, thanks and congratulations to Professor Moon and Yonsei University for putting this course together!

교육 기관: Benjamin C V C

2016년 11월 27일

Great all-round with both factual and theory basis. Plenty of recommended literature and complementary sources. I really recommend this course for those that wish a deeper understanding of the Republican history of South Korea.

교육 기관: Nurdana D

2020년 12월 28일

This course was very interesting and exciting. I learned a lot about the history of South Korea's development and was inspired. And want to listen live lectures of professor Chung-in Moon

교육 기관: Neil W

2022년 2월 15일

Lots of great information. The instructor was knowledgable but in the earlier videos, he was a bit hard to understand...luckily there are subtitles in note format. Great course.

교육 기관: Ale C

2020년 9월 28일

El curso es excelente, está muy completo y abarca desde los tres reinos hasta las relaciones intercoreanas y la unificación en la actualidad. Lo recomiendo ampliamente :D

교육 기관: ADRIAN S H

2020년 12월 11일

Excelent course. I enjoyed it a lot and I wish it was longer with a bit more of history and analysis regarding social changes, economy and North/South relations.

교육 기관: Eliane M A T V

2020년 6월 18일

A very comprehensive course that goes from the basic framework to the particular about Korean political affairs. Dr. Moon has a brilliant delivery as well.

교육 기관: Susan S

2020년 12월 6일

Very interesting course. It is deeply explained by professor Moon Chung-in, and one can really learn Korean politics and its history through each lecture.

교육 기관: Vanessa R G

2018년 10월 8일

Excellent course! I probably learned must of the things I needed to know about Korean politics, causes, consequences, future scenarios, etc.