Chevron Left
Understanding Obesity(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Understanding Obesity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
219개의 평가
58개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we’ll look at the facts and misconceptions around obesity and discuss key physiological and psychological concepts around the brain’s control of appetite and body weight. We’ll consider the biological and environmental pressures that make it easy to gain weight (and hard to lose it!). Most importantly, we'll give you the opportunity to reflect on your own knowledge and assumptions around the subject. We deliver course materials as a mixture of videos, audio-only MOOCcasts, and a selection of short readings. There are short weekly quizzes, a peer-reviewed exercise, and discussion activities on the forum. These will help you prepare for the final project. In it, you are invited to demonstrate your evidence-informed understanding and express how you'll develop it beyond the course. The course features Citizen Science projects. We'll collect data from you (anonymously, of course) and use it to drive participant-led discussions of controversial ideas. In this way, we hope to explore ideas around diet and obesity. These projects also give a taste of how scientific evidence is collected and interpreted by scientists, and give some indication how much there still is to discover and understand....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

RR

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Obesity의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rodriguez, E

Aug 10, 2017

Clear and easy to understand information.

교육 기관: Shahriar A

Jan 04, 2018

very much informative , engaging but not enough money to get paid for the certificate

교육 기관: olga t

May 06, 2018

I THINK THE COURSE GIVE ME MORE SKILLS

교육 기관: Amit D

Aug 19, 2017

Very well addressed from different aspects. Helped forming a solid foundation to address the obesity problem as well as to make good food choices with portion control.

교육 기관: Abigail S S

Oct 15, 2018

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Johanna R

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent, easy to follow and interesting course!

교육 기관: Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

I loved how they talk about obesity from global view and epidemic, not just as individuals.

교육 기관: David H

Jul 26, 2019

A wonderful course that allowed me to develop a deeper understanding of the causes and solutions to weight problems in general. The very accessible presentation of a lot of complex ideas and the writing assignments really made me see things differently!

교육 기관: Pucci A

Aug 16, 2017

Really interesting course. It explains the complexity of obesity and proposes some ways to treat the problem.

교육 기관: aula s

Feb 04, 2019

Thank you so much

교육 기관: fatima n k

Nov 16, 2019

it is a very good experiment

교육 기관: Juan M S B

Nov 24, 2019

Excelente!

교육 기관: Natalia S

Nov 28, 2019

Amazing course that reveals truth about obesity

교육 기관: MALEBOGO R

Dec 06, 2019

THIS WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND IT WILL HELP ME DEAL WITH OBESITY WHICH IS A PROBLEM TO MANY.

교육 기관: Rajendr R

Aug 15, 2017

this is very good course, helped me think about well being not just health. hope to see more courses from the Mr Menzies. thanks!

교육 기관: Sandy C

May 02, 2018

Excellent! Very interesting!

교육 기관: Siarhei D

May 13, 2018

Very informative and useful for wide audience.

교육 기관: Dr. S B

Aug 12, 2017

the course is rich, informative and the best thing is evidence based

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 20, 2017

This course explained how the physiological, psychological, and the environment play apart of being overweight and obese and how the brain's reward system is the key on why people gained the weight. Obesity is more than just overeating. It's the science behind. Overeating can be caused the brain's reward system or stress or how portion sizes differ greatly from place to place or even from when a person was in their mother's utero. This is a course that goes into great detail to understand what obesity really is and why it is becoming an epidemic problem worldwide. This is a great class for anyone who wants to learn more about and even want to be able to help fix this global issue.

교육 기관: WOLFF F

Mar 18, 2018

Interesting.

교육 기관: Dra. F L M

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent! it is easy, practical an simple. Love it.

교육 기관: Ahmad A

Jan 06, 2018

thanks for an excellent course

교육 기관: Afonso J

Jan 10, 2018

Great experience

This was great experience, with thouthful insight’s.

Looking forward for STEP 2 - Episode 2, “UNDERSTANDING OBESITY_Univ Edinburgh”…

교육 기관: Monica

Aug 21, 2017

Updated introduction and understanding of this popular topic in health. Worth to take time to learn not only for health promoter but those want to help friends and family members on this.

교육 기관: Helen B C

May 07, 2018

This course was really interesting, it covered a wide range of topics and supported assertions with evidence. It was quite quick and easy to complete, but I certainly learned new ways to tackle my own unhealthy eating habits. Thank you