Chevron Left
Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,140개의 평가
441개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 21일

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
2020년 8월 2일

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

필터링 기준:

Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python의 442개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daniel R

2019년 2월 21일

Lectures are great but there's little practice material and the quizzes are terrible. The quizzes are actually super easy but they don't cover much material from the course and sometimes introduce concepts and terms that were nowhere in the course materials.

If you want a good intro to stats without any actual testing, the lectures get pretty in-depth and the explanations are excellent! But if you're looking for lots of practice with stats in Python, you won't get much here.

교육 기관: Hugo I V R

2019년 5월 9일

This can be a quite helpful course for beginners. I really liked the course because it thoroughly introduced me into Seaborn (visualization library) which I was unaware of. Also, some of the practical exercises truly help you develop your pandas skills. I really enjoyed week 1-3, which truly challenged me and introduced me to new concepts with a good balance between practical and theoretical. However, week 4 felt a bit off. The contents could've been split into two weeks. The practical tasks are minimal compared to readings and videos. And the final quiz covers like 15% of all that was taught in the week. Concepts like CDF were never taught but employed at the end when talking about the empirical rule.

교육 기관: Kristoffer H

2019년 1월 10일

This course still has spelling mistakes in its quizzes, which in a programming focused course are big, and the instructors don't seem interested in fixing them. The result is you have to guess through their mistakes if code is suppose to not work in a quiz because of the error or the error is not supposed to be there in the first place and the code is valid.

교육 기관: Aayush G

2019년 4월 15일

I must say that this is a must take course for ones who are aspiring a career in Data Science. All the concepts were laid out so beautifully and it was explained very clearly with visualisations of each real-life-examples. I enrolled in this specialisation before starting my Machine Learning so that I have all the necessary fundamentals of Statistics. Brady Sir & Brendra Ma'am are simply phenomenal, the way they explain the concepts are incredible. The concepts gets etched in one's memory. The most exciting part of the course is Brenda Ma'am performing a cartwheel !! For all the ones who are enrolled, don't forget to watch it out.

교육 기관: Darien M

2019년 11월 26일

Overall a poorly designed course. If you know a little bit of stats and are hoping to expand your Python skill set, then don't even bother wasting your time with this class. The programming instruction is extremely weak. This is basically an intro level college stats course but the instruction is completely lecture based and quite poor (much of the instruction is left to TAs). The quizzes and programming exercises are not challenging.

This course gets two starts from me because the practice programming exercises are actually great, but no answers are provided so it is hard to check your understanding of these problems.

교육 기관: José A G P

2019년 4월 16일

The course contents are good to an introduction or refreshing in statistics but the assigments are not really well prepared, and contains many unrepaired errors. This drops down the level an educational potential of this course (and the entire specialization) and converts it in a poor educational resource and a waste of time, in my opinion

교육 기관: Mahika R

2020년 6월 3일

Never have I come across a course half as interactive as this and it was a much needed confidence booster for a beginner like me. I look forward to completing the specialization : )

교육 기관: Andrew T

2020년 5월 22일

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

교육 기관: Filip G

2019년 4월 4일

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

교육 기관: Jadson P

2019년 1월 23일

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory.

교육 기관: Nirmal M

2019년 4월 19일

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory

교육 기관: David W

2019년 4월 14일

I love the U of M courses! I get so much out of them. Thank you again for helping me to advance my knowledge of Python and deepen my understanding of statistics.

교육 기관: Nitish K N

2019년 9월 2일

This is the foundation course every aspiring data scientist needs

교육 기관: Bart C

2018년 12월 31일

This course is definitely a beginner level course in both python and stats, but it is very well done, and there is plenty of content.

교육 기관: Jan T

2019년 8월 7일

More hands on assignments would be desirable.

교육 기관: Sunyoung P

2020년 11월 29일

I don't understand what is the point of the video lectures. The lecturers are just reading the PowerPoint slides. Their focus is not on how to help the students understand the concepts but on how to read the slides as soon as possible without misreading words.

The contents are good, but while I was listening to the lectures, I just realized that it would be exactly the same as reading the slides on my own.

교육 기관: ted d

2019년 1월 31일

this course is well below my expectations. there are none real life examples or detailed visualizations, except a few simple plots. There is no step by step coding lectures. There are some youtube videos which are much better than this. Dont waste your time if your goal is to learn python, other than getting some certification.

교육 기관: Vishnu S V

2020년 8월 3일

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

교육 기관: May R

2020년 10월 31일

Well organized material. The Discussion forum was the best one I've experienced in my Coursera education. All my questions were answered within one day. The best statistics class I've taken yet!

교육 기관: Abhishek Y

2020년 5월 17일

Great course but python programming part is bit confusing, can be done on IDLE instead.

교육 기관: Siva R K N R

2020년 10월 6일

Very clearly explained each and every topic. Though understanding all the concepts at first is not possible if you got through the videos twice or thrice than you definitely get the concepts

교육 기관: Sankalp N V

2020년 8월 25일

The course is very well structured. Teaching and links to related articles help us understand the concepts better. Jupyter notebook based python learning is very comfortable and easy to use.

교육 기관: Peter D

2021년 3월 13일

A very basic but good introduction to understanding data. An introduction to data visualization. Not a good introduction to Python, but does show how to use Python functions to present data.

교육 기관: asher b

2019년 12월 10일

Good stats course. Needs more Python. Much of the Python is just watching or clicking run. Would appreciated more opportunity to walk through the coding with hints and hidden solutions to gain some proficiency.

교육 기관: Yaroslav B

2019년 4월 24일

There is incorrect course title for this course as in reality it’s Statistics AND partial illustration of it using Python. There is no consіstent exposition on Python libraries and frameworks.