Chevron Left
Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,832개의 평가
364개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 21일

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
2020년 8월 2일

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

필터링 기준:

Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python의 362개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Inti L

2020년 4월 3일

Great Introduction Course to statistics concepts and python!

교육 기관: Akshit A

2020년 9월 19일

Assessments too easy. Course material was good though.

교육 기관: lokesh k

2020년 7월 28일

Very good starter course for statistics using python.

교육 기관: Md. M H

2020년 7월 10일

Pretty good to learn, have greatly enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Felipe B

2020년 1월 14일

Pretty interesting and well paced course.

교육 기관: Gerard C

2020년 7월 7일

Helpful introduction to the topic

교육 기관: Mahmoud A H

2020년 5월 31일

half of week 4 is almost a trash

교육 기관: Joffre L V

2019년 5월 25일

Great course, excellent!!!

교육 기관: DHRUV D

2020년 8월 23일

Very nice Course

교육 기관: k k

2020년 2월 24일

excellent course

교육 기관: aditi a

2020년 4월 26일

Worth Learning

교육 기관: Liu M

2020년 1월 13일

great course

교육 기관: Ata M

2019년 2월 1일

nice effort

교육 기관: Elvan V

2020년 9월 30일

Keep it up

교육 기관: Mikel A

2020년 5월 14일

In overall the course is good. However, there are some issues that could be improved, as for example:

- Using the NHANES database is come cases is not the most effective as you can spend some times trying to indetify or search for the variable they are asking for. Better instructions or the use of a simpler database could be an alternative.

- Some videos could be improved. There are compilation errors in the Python demostrative videos, in some other cases previoulsy not-explained functions are used (while similar functions already known by the alumn are available) or Python 2 functions are proposed (the course should be oriented to Python 3).

- I found that both parts of the course (stats and programming) are not always perfectly coordinated.

Despite these issues, the course is good and I will go to the next course with them.

교육 기관: Maytat L

2020년 7월 8일

Overall good but still have rooms to improve. I knew so little about statistics and Python. The concept is quite difficult but relatively new unlike other typical statistics courses offer. Practice assignments are very good but difficult. More guidance of Python libraries usage would help. Passing assignments were too easy. Strong foundations of using Python especially in libraries such as matplot, numpy, panda, seaborn would really help to better understand the concepts with a graphical presentation in Python. I would recommend this course for those who are familiar with those Python libraries already. For me, I need to learn more about those and would revisit the content here again to better grasp full understanding.

교육 기관: Jaime A C V

2020년 4월 8일

The topics that were seen in the course started in a very basic and understandable way but they evolved to much more advanced and difficult topics without a good explanation.Sometimes I felt no connection between theory and practice with Python. The large number of teachers does not allow continuity in learning and creates gaps.

교육 기관: Hossein P

2019년 11월 1일

This course started well, but unfortunately, I think they should add more extra example and focus on the topics more in-depth, I can say in each quiz I spend around 3 hours to find related topics in the internet and learn them to answer to the questions and I think it should be cover by the course itself.

교육 기관: kamalakannan

2020년 7월 26일

It's great course to understand the basic concepts of statistics like uni-variate and bi-variate data.But,the assignment which they give week 3 and week 4 is not that much to implement the concepts practically. Overall ,it is a good course.

교육 기관: asher b

2019년 12월 10일

Good stats course. Needs more Python. Much of the Python is just watching or clicking run. Would appreciated more opportunity to walk through the coding with hints and hidden solutions to gain some proficiency.

교육 기관: Yaroslav B

2019년 4월 24일

There is incorrect course title for this course as in reality it’s Statistics AND partial illustration of it using Python. There is no consіstent exposition on Python libraries and frameworks.

교육 기관: Jung W G

2020년 9월 26일

I think the order of lab components should be rearranged. Introduction of core python mechanics should come before the module in which each code is implemented.

교육 기관: Vikram J

2020년 10월 20일

Very long videos, even the simplest concept is explained in a slower manner. But this is true for me and a lot might benefit from this pace.

교육 기관: Rakesh D

2020년 1월 20일

Lectures are boring and very long it should be more practical ,but yes I've gain certain statistical insights.

교육 기관: Vignesh R

2019년 11월 11일

Python in week 2 is largely unexplained, also course could have dived deeper into statistics