Chevron Left
Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
705개의 평가
120개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

FG

Apr 04, 2019

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

JS

Jan 24, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory.

필터링 기준:

Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python의 121개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Purushottam P

Apr 26, 2019

Thanks for everyone involved in preparing the course content. Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of statistics. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

교육 기관: DILEEP Y

Jan 06, 2020

I felt pretty good by taking this course. It delves into details of statistics with good hands on python programming. Acts as good foundation course and Will be helpful further gaining knowledge on in depth courses.

교육 기관: Filip G

Apr 04, 2019

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

교육 기관: Nirmal M

Apr 19, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory

교육 기관: Rajesh R

Feb 21, 2019

Very good course instructors ! Excellent balance of basics of statistics and python programming oriented towards data analysis. Thoroughly enjoyed the course material.

교육 기관: Anand M

Mar 01, 2020

The course is very good & it gives a confidence to people like me who are new to Python .

It would be great If you can explain the hypothesis section in more detail .

교육 기관: Sangbaek P

Apr 11, 2019

Really helpful to build a foundation for the basic Python and improve the understanding on basic but key concepts on statistics and visualizing techniques. Awesome!

교육 기관: Sumit M

Mar 30, 2020

It's a very good course to learn statistics for data analysis and data science. The instructors were great and the information they gave was just precious.

교육 기관: Nick S

Dec 27, 2019

Great course to review basic statistical concepts. The added component of python was a practical way to learn python and apply it to real situations.

교육 기관: Neil B

Dec 17, 2019

Now feeling a bit more confident about statistics. My anxiety in statistics is fading away. Thanks a ton for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Maria G

Aug 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

교육 기관: Rashbir S K

Apr 16, 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it

교육 기관: Praveen J

Dec 24, 2019

Got pretty neat intro towards the Statistical approach towards the Data. it will a good prerequisite for data Science

교육 기관: Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

교육 기관: Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

교육 기관: Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

교육 기관: Saleem R

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

교육 기관: Gabriel G B

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

교육 기관: Marcelo E D C

Oct 20, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

교육 기관: Jin S

Feb 06, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

교육 기관: Nitin

Dec 08, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

교육 기관: Arijit K G

Apr 14, 2019

Provides deep and systematic insight to the tits and bits of statistics using python.

교육 기관: KIRUBAKARAN B

Nov 05, 2019

The course gives a strong foundation on sampling theory, distribution and inferences

교육 기관: Kevin K

Oct 01, 2019

Good Course to take, to get to know basic application of python to do statistics

교육 기관: Don J

Jun 04, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Basic Statistics. Loved the python notebooks as well.