학생용
Chevron Left
Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,824개의 평가
362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

AT
2020년 5월 21일

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
2020년 8월 2일

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

필터링 기준:

Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python의 360개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Eric M M

2020년 1월 7일

I particularly liked the light introduction of new concepts like methods behind confidence intervals and hypothesis tests. These were then well emphasized via numerous Jupyter Notebooks of varying levels of difficulty. Highly recommendable.

교육 기관: John P

2020년 4월 5일

Great explanation of statistics! Pretty much exactly what I was looking for, does a great job of explaining sampling theory, and the emphasis is placed more heavily on understanding the nature/theory of statistics than the Python aspect.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Jeffrey B

2020년 4월 11일

Terrific balance of information and incorporation of Python. I have programmed 40 years BUT am not in any way a programmer... this is my first ever use of Python. It was the perfect level... tough but I could hang enough to get it.

교육 기관: Kalvin K

2020년 3월 30일

I really enjoyed taking this course. All the teachers did a great job in explaining the information in clear and understandable ways. The layout of the course was also organized which made the whole process easy. I would recommend.

교육 기관: Aleksandr P

2019년 12월 24일

That is an amazing course for someone, who has at least a little bit of experience with Python under the belt! Definitely recommend it to anyone, who would like to refresh statistical knowledge, learn how to apply it in real life.

교육 기관: Ashly B

2020년 5월 21일

This is a great course to start with if you are a beginner to statistics and if you know a little bit of Python. The course material is very good, concepts have been explained very well and the assignments are interesting.

교육 기관: Purushottam P

2019년 4월 26일

Thanks for everyone involved in preparing the course content. Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of statistics. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

교육 기관: Jayanth

2020년 8월 10일

Very informative course for beginners and this course motivates the learner to dive into statistics & python code ! jupyter notebooks are very useful which are provided in this course

Thank you for University of Michigan

교육 기관: DILEEP Y

2020년 1월 6일

I felt pretty good by taking this course. It delves into details of statistics with good hands on python programming. Acts as good foundation course and Will be helpful further gaining knowledge on in depth courses.

교육 기관: Boinpally H

2020년 5월 11일

A great course. They example the necessary concepts with the right depth and understanding. Also, love the assignment in python, aids in using them as a template while doing a similar analysis on another dataset.

교육 기관: Teresita D

2020년 7월 4일

This is an excellent initial course for using python in statistical data processing and analysis of big sets of data, I appreciate the most the lectures on probability and non-probability sampling. Big Thanks.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD S

2021년 2월 7일

This course is comprehensively designed and outlined. it's good for the beginner of python and those who want to learn basic statistics. This course explains the concept of statistics with visualization.

교육 기관: simone z

2021년 1월 17일

Very nice course. You will recap and/or learn a lot of things that are usally not said. Following suggested readings you will find nice material even if some it is not free (please suggest others!).

교육 기관: May R

2020년 10월 31일

Well organized material. The Discussion forum was the best one I've experienced in my Coursera education. All my questions were answered within one day. The best statistics class I've taken yet!

교육 기관: Julya

2021년 1월 6일

The course appearance may not as interesting as other courses, but if I have to name a course where my ability increases the most through the learning, I would choose this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Siva R K N R

2020년 10월 6일

Very clearly explained each and every topic. Though understanding all the concepts at first is not possible if you got through the videos twice or thrice than you definitely get the concepts

교육 기관: Sankalp N V

2020년 8월 25일

The course is very well structured. Teaching and links to related articles help us understand the concepts better. Jupyter notebook based python learning is very comfortable and easy to use.

교육 기관: Deeksha T

2020년 5월 28일

This course is very good for the people who are not from programming background as everything related to the concepts is very well explained (with programming support) throughout the course

교육 기관: Vanessa M

2021년 1월 20일

This was a quick way of understanding the basics. I liked how detailed and basic the learning instructions were. Anyone, even those without a statistics background can begin from here

교육 기관: Janavi G

2020년 6월 11일

The course itself was good. I think I learnt the specific concepts well. However, I would have to go through the general sense of python to actually implement what I learnt here

교육 기관: Oskar U

2020년 4월 20일

Thanks to this course I have been able to elevate my understanding of research methodology and incorporate a more critical assessment of scientific studies into my daily work.

교육 기관: Sherwin B

2020년 11월 30일

A really well organized course with plenty of resources to learn how to analyze and visualize data using the suite of Python packages used in statistical analysis. Loved it.

교육 기관: Samit

2020년 6월 1일

Great course if you want to get a good grasp of intro to statistics. What this course offers is a great content on how to use proper statistical modelling for research.

교육 기관: Rajesh R

2019년 2월 21일

Very good course instructors ! Excellent balance of basics of statistics and python programming oriented towards data analysis. Thoroughly enjoyed the course material.