Chevron Left
Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,174개의 평가
223개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

DT

May 28, 2020

This course is very good for the people who are not from programming background as everything related to the concepts is very well explained (with programming support) throughout the course

필터링 기준:

Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python의 226개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Nicoli M U

Apr 10, 2020

The classes and content are great. It has fixation exercises, which helps a lot. I would suggest as an improvement to put more examples in unit 4, because there were times when the concept was not very clear, especially complex samples

교육 기관: Phuong A N

May 24, 2020

This course is a good begin for statistic learning, especially sampling and visualization ideas. The content is quite long, there are so many lectures as well as reading material.

It is better if the summary reading is provided.

교육 기관: Vincent R

Apr 05, 2020

Very thorough introductory course to data understanding with a clear presentation of probability and non-probability sampling, probability of selection, and sampling distribution. Wish I had this course when I was in college!

교육 기관: Divyam A

Sep 01, 2019

Can have more adavanced excercisesm and scope of data visualizations can be improved(since those are not that advanced) but for a begineer this is a great course, the links in the courses are great to extend the knowledge.

교육 기관: matthieu c

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent high level introduction, would have like the assessment to be more challenging. The additional materials are just amazing for most of them. The notebooks to practice are also excellent.

교육 기관: Samuel B

Oct 11, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next part of the specialization. I thought the quality of the lectures was excellent and made the topic interesting and digestible

교육 기관: Pradeep S

May 10, 2020

The course was slightly harder and longer than I had expected, but the statistics concepts were well explained. However, the coding was not as hands-on as I would have liked.

교육 기관: Ragib S A

Jul 11, 2020

To pursue your dream career in Data Science statistics is a must. And this course is one of the fun and easy to understand statistical courses I have found on Coursera.

교육 기관: Ricardo W E

Jun 09, 2020

It is very complete course, you need to have a good background of Statistics, for the week for there is a lot of text but not enough practice or hand on projects!

교육 기관: Christopher W C

Jan 31, 2020

This course is really a general overview. The focus seems to be laying a foundation which I hope we build on in a more technical way in upcoming stats courses.

교육 기관: Matthew

Nov 11, 2019

Pretty good introduction for using Python for statistics. Some of the lectures were a little dry, and the test material could have been more challenging.

교육 기관: Shukrit K

Feb 13, 2020

Python exercises can be more interactive and the examples for sampling could be explained by taking a small data set for getting a realistic idea

교육 기관: mohamed h

Jan 07, 2020

some of the materials in this course was not very clear but I think there will be more explanation in the upcoming courses in this specialization

교육 기관: chetan z

Jun 21, 2020

It is really good course for professional data scientist as mostly explains how to visualize data and graph and make an conclusion out of it.

교육 기관: Brett S

May 29, 2019

Great class for beginners. Would have loved to learn the material in smaller python notebook snippets throughout. Instruction was excellent!

교육 기관: Frederick A P

Nov 15, 2019

Very high level introduction to pandas and visualization. It is a good resource for finding different pandas functions.

교육 기관: CHITRESH K

May 12, 2019

Coursework is great and so are the teachers , concepts are taught in a easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Vineet S S

Apr 12, 2020

More examples could have been used to explain concepts in the 4th week of the course. Thanks

교육 기관: John S W

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course. Wish I had had more feedback, or someway to interact with an instructor.

교육 기관: Nicola D L

May 31, 2020

Light-hearted but fairly rigorous. Material is well explained and examples are compelling.

교육 기관: Partha S

May 13, 2019

It's a wonderful course. Each and every part is well designed and very well explained. i

교육 기관: VIVEK N

Apr 15, 2019

Very helpful in understanding sampling stats...using python is like a cherry on top :)

교육 기관: harsh s

Nov 14, 2019

Just a tad slow for my pace, but the understanding and course material are on point.

교육 기관: JIONG L

Apr 20, 2020

Helped me understand some basic concepts of statistics, and insightful.

교육 기관: Inti E L A

Apr 03, 2020

Great Introduction Course to statistics concepts and python!