Chevron Left
University Teaching(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩 대학교의 University Teaching 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
957개의 평가
281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

최상위 리뷰

SB
2020년 9월 2일

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

IH
2020년 10월 10일

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

필터링 기준:

University Teaching의 280개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Thatoe A

2020년 11월 22일

The course is very nice and the instruction videos are extremely explicit. The best factor about this course is the questions. They clarify the lessons in particular ways.

교육 기관: 刘纪蕊

2020년 7월 27일

The teachers design this course very.There are many usefull theory and examples in the course materials.They attract me to explore more interesting course designed by HKU.

교육 기관: Claire C

2020년 5월 13일

Great course, very well designed, and very interesting, providing us with all the tools we need to start in university teaching, without an extensive literature review.

교육 기관: Nawin K G

2020년 8월 20일

Excellent course for University teachers, I learnt in this course how to adopt outcome based learning and how to align intended course outcome with course outcome.

교육 기관: Thomas H

2020년 6월 13일

I appreciate the thorough treatment of the subject and gained a broad understanding of the requisite components of teaching successfully at the university level.

교육 기관: Joseph S

2019년 10월 13일

Really good with real world examples supported by research. I was very pleased with the course and would recommend it to anyone starting teaching at a university.

교육 기관: Urs B

2017년 12월 15일

Compact information, diverse methods, very structured, lots of examples, interviews with practitioners, all the necessary didactics, follow-up links. GREAT!

교육 기관: Paula E

2017년 12월 18일

I enjoyed every session of this course. Every subject is well presented in a very comprehensive and practical way. It is toolboox for university teaching.

교육 기관: Chetan D

2020년 5월 10일

I learnt a lot from this course. I thank all the team behind working this course. Very very very nicely described all concepts. Thank you very much again

교육 기관: DAVID M L

2020년 8월 10일

This course is awesome! It really makes you see the important things about teaching in higher education and shows you a lot of examples for every topic!

교육 기관: Anastasiia O

2018년 1월 4일

Muy bueno el curso. La información relevante y amplia, diferentes opiniones de profesionales de educación. Vídeos de alta calidad y el sonido perfecto.

교육 기관: Hicham L

2020년 7월 27일

It is very rewarding to feel that you just became a better teacher. It boosts your confidence of managing students and the teachers are very good.

교육 기관: Dr M A

2020년 12월 28일

I have an excellent journey in this online course, i received knowledge on good teaching. Thanks to the teacher and her team. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Cynthia S

2019년 1월 12일

It is a very complete course that not only shows how to put into practice some important methods for deep learning but explains its importance.

교육 기관: Jan A

2018년 9월 13일

Excellent course. I need to get up to speed with modern University teaching methods and have found this course very helpful and engaging.

교육 기관: Akshay T

2020년 10월 3일

Great content! Well researched! Great Facilitators! Thank you. The course has a logical progression. Well organised and crisp. Thank you

교육 기관: Yue Q

2020년 1월 7일

我觉得对于以后想从事教育行业、或者已经从事这一行业的人来说,这门课是很有意思的。但是我觉得每一周课后的考核稍微有些简单,而且这些principles运用到实践之中可能就不是这么一回事了。教学是一种实践,这些理论到底能不能很好地运用到实践之中,我作为一个学生很难去评价。

교육 기관: KARIMA S

2020년 9월 16일

Thank you for all your efforts, the course was very clear and helpful so thank you, again, for such a wonderful learning experience,

교육 기관: Alex C

2020년 5월 27일

Thank you very much for a most informative course, it really opened my eyes to the rigours of higher education learning and teaching

교육 기관: K V G D B

2020년 8월 17일

This course is quite useful to those all who enter into the teaching profession and for the seasoned teachers to update themselves.

교육 기관: Nicholas R

2021년 2월 22일

This excellent course shares many ideas, theories and strategies to make teaching engaging, effective and fun. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Victor C

2020년 3월 22일

Best MOOC yet for me, learned a lot, my students will benefit greatly from this course. It changed my entire view on my teaching.

교육 기관: Dr. D C

2020년 8월 30일

Exceptionally made and a must for all university teachers, especially for those who are about to embark on the teaching journey!

교육 기관: dilnaz

2020년 12월 29일

Thank you! Unexpectedly, it was interesting and involving. That's my first time getting a certificate and having done a course.

교육 기관: venkataratnam k

2020년 8월 17일

Its a very good course on curriculum design, identify and writing of learning objectives and outcomes, assessment and feedback