Chevron Left
Applied Public History: Places, People, Stories(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Applied Public History: Places, People, Stories 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
49개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces learners to applied public history: understanding and interpreting the past today, and engaging diverse communities in the practice of making and sharing histories. The course draws on project case studies, expert insights and diverse perspectives to model exciting approaches to researching and sharing the history of places and people. Learners will develop a toolkit to apply in their own practice, by participating in discussion, quizzes, creative activities and mini masterclasses. What kinds of stories can we discover through research into the history of places and people? How do we engage diverse communities with those stories today? What kinds of imaginative approaches can we use to interpret the past? And what tools and opportunities can we create to include new groups and individuals in local research initiatives? Led by the Centre for the History of People, Place and Community at the Institute of Historical Research, University of London – the UK’s national centre for history – this course investigates these questions and helps learners develop transferable approaches to their own local history and heritage interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

OI
2021년 4월 22일

I just will say that it worth every minute spent! Very inspiring, clear, interesting. Lot of examples. Boosts creativity even in such academic discipline as history. Beautiful speakers!

JB
2020년 11월 19일

A very engaging course for anyone interested in public history. Helps in thinking creatively and about considering who is missing from your audience.

필터링 기준:

Applied Public History: Places, People, Stories의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Claire R

2021년 8월 12일

I have really enjoyed this course. It gives an excellent introduction to and overview to the subject of Applied Public History. It is very accessible and will give even beginners the confidence to devise or take part in public history projects. It will be a very useful toolkit for me to refer back too and I will be recommending the course to my colleagues.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 12월 20일

Very enjoyable course and inspires the use of social media and the internet to not only engage with the public, but to turn them into co-creators through crowdsourcing.

Well done

David, Christchurch, NZ

교육 기관: Олеся И

2021년 4월 23일

I just will say that it worth every minute spent! Very inspiring, clear, interesting. Lot of examples. Boosts creativity even in such academic discipline as history. Beautiful speakers!

교육 기관: Janette B

2020년 11월 20일

A very engaging course for anyone interested in public history. Helps in thinking creatively and about considering who is missing from your audience.

교육 기관: Dr. R R

2020년 12월 9일

Awesome course for those who really want to change the perspective towards the application pf human science in daily life.

교육 기관: AIKATERINI C V

2021년 2월 11일

Excellent combination of academic knowledge with a more down to earth practical approach to the subject.

교육 기관: Stephen L

2021년 2월 15일

Very professional and stimulating, with lots of good example projects to learn from.

교육 기관: Aditia M P

2021년 6월 26일

A lot of inspiraton for making the history relate for today. A very good Course

교육 기관: Wildan H Y Z

2021년 6월 24일

Awesome. Thank you University of London for giving us such a great explanation.

교육 기관: Ven. K R T

2021년 3월 13일

This is very helpful for improving historiography skills.

교육 기관: Isobel A

2020년 11월 26일

Super interesting and really well presented - thanks.

교육 기관: Luiza K B

2021년 9월 2일

Everything I expected; Excellent.

교육 기관: NINO M

2021년 1월 26일

Great experience!

교육 기관: Viviane G d R

2021년 2월 27일

Great course.

교육 기관: José N J L

2021년 3월 25일

It is a good introduction to Public History, not from theory and debates but from actual practices and experiences. The course could benefit from other experiences outside of London to, at least, give a glimpse of how does Public History work in other contexts. I learned a lot even though I had some prior Public History experience (from college and international conferences). I absolutely recommend this course for people remotely interested in History outside Academia.

교육 기관: Kev B

2021년 4월 5일

I have always been interested in history and I do have some familiarity with doing history from a more academic perspective. However I learned from this course that history has happened and is happening all around me. Gives me a new pair of eyes with which to view my surroundings...I do wish that this project had been a little more inclusive of doing public history in places other than London and the UK.

교육 기관: Kathryn B

2021년 10월 6일

This is a well devised course, with plenty of opportunities to explore the topics further. I enjoyed the quizzes which were well devised. I found the discussion forums less easy to negotiate, but appreciate the idea of these. Overall, this is a great way to build a toolkit of ideas to explore and communicate history, engaging others in co-creating projects.

교육 기관: Peter R C

2021년 3월 26일

This has been a very enjoyable course with lots of examples of different projects involving lots of different communities. The projects chosen illustrated the wide range of community history projects available.

교육 기관: Janet F

2021년 2월 13일

Very interesting perspectives. I would have liked more that related to small scale rural projects that could be undertaken with limited human and economic resources.