Chevron Left
Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
318개의 평가
115개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

최상위 리뷰

AR
2020년 3월 3일

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE
2020년 2월 17일

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

필터링 기준:

Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation의 119개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kithmini W

2020년 1월 27일

This course is a mandatory subject to the construction industry and i recommended to complete this for the undergraduate students and after higher study students.This will lead to us to planning ,designing and monitoring process sustainable with the nature for a better future.i'm sure i will support for my city to develop such kind of knowledge which i get from this course.Thank you all of lectures ,videos and the notes.

교육 기관: Md. N N

2020년 10월 11일

Such a wonderful course! Nature based solution can increase resilience and address climate change in cities. The course is not about how to design them in particular but has so much ammunition that you can completely internalize NBS. Policy and mainstreaming is the focus. But you would be hooked on reading and understanding policy. 14 institutes of Europe with EU contribute to this. The videos, readings and quizzes are great. It is a must for urban planners, architects, municipal staffs and citizens alike. highly enjoyable learning experience and really broaden the knowledge. and finally one secret of mine...nearly trying almost 4 to 5 years, enrolling almost 50 moocs in coursera, THIS IS MY FIRST SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED MOOC. Thanks to this course for enabling me to break the wall. Hopefully, finishing more moocs on cities soon.

교육 기관: Chronis R

2021년 6월 12일

I have really enjoyed the course and although some people have mentioned (in their reviews) that it could have been in more depth, I found it informative enough (even for someone like me that has a MSc in environmental studies). And if someone has the time to read all the extra material, in my opinion the course is more than in depth. I have learned a lot of new things, especially in aspects that I wasnt that familiar, like basics of planning and managing a project (environmental or not). In addition, and at the moment I think its one of few courses of its kind (using green infrastructures in an urban environment for sustainability, tackling climate change and several other benefits). I hope to see more courses of this kind, and even whole degrees around urban greening, urban horticulture/agriculture etc.

교육 기관: Rashi G K

2020년 4월 8일

I loved this course and enjoyed learning about the new concept of nature based solutions. The videos were engaging. I hope more such courses are designed and it would be amazing to have one which interfaces NBS with a particular sector, such as transportation. How can we practically apply it to our projects? Would be very useful to learn about. I would also recommend a twitter hashtag which would have helped built a longer lasting community of those interested in this area. As of now I would tweet marking Kes McCormick, Harriett Bulkeley, NATURVATION etc. Some other MOOCs I have been part of have had specific hashtags which have really helped build longer term engagement and sustainability around the area.

교육 기관: Charmae P W

2021년 6월 4일

A very rich learning journey and very straightforward, clear and concise course structure. I've learned so much especially in terms of innovation pathways in NBS. The case examples videos are also very helpful and the podcast series is a great way to break the screen time and just listen to the insights of various practitioners and experts who have implemented NBS in their cities. Overall, a very rewarding learning experience for this course. Kudos Lund University and Naturvation!

교육 기관: Sergio E M H

2020년 3월 10일

It is a very wide course in knowledge, very practical to acquire knowledge, with readings and very didactic videos and with a wide range of topics very useful for my professional development.

교육 기관: Albert R

2020년 3월 4일

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

교육 기관: Sabrina E

2020년 2월 18일

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

교육 기관: 郭逸飞

2020년 1월 21일

Thanks so much for your good presentation. Hope to see you in future!

교육 기관: Nicole M

2020년 1월 30일

Lund's sustainability courses never dissapoint!

교육 기관: Simon C

2020년 9월 12일

I enjoyed the course, even though it's sympathies to neo-liberal pathways of development seemed to undermine its own objectives. These issues cannot be removed from a wider social consciousness regarding society, history and politics. Economics has always been the parasite that destroys environments and the disadvantaged people of the world, through colonialism, capitalism, war, and interventionist 'development' projects. Nonetheless, I got a useful insight into the implementation of NBS and some of the challenges faced when trying to bring them into reality.

교육 기관: Milan W

2020년 5월 4일

Thank you for creating such an interactive and interesting course. I am walking through my city with a lot more attention to the little urban nature we already have and also see where there would be massive potential to further integrate more NBS. The course also gave me great basic knowledge on NBSs, the different integration concepts and also where problems arise. I hope this topic will grow in importance and that the government will take proactive approaches now. In the city of Hamburg, the Senat is looking for NBS rather than grey infrastructure to protect the city from the rising sea level and the increasing storm surge events.

교육 기관: Lizzy O

2020년 6월 11일

Very accessible, informational, enlighting and inspirational course! It was with great pleasure that I educated myself each week on the different topics of Nature Based Solutions. I feel I have a deeper understanding of the different underlying actors and necessities as well as the possibilities for implementation, collaboration and business models needed for NBS. To connect with the greater picture of NBS already implemented, being in the process of implementation or being planned by many cities all over the world was really inspirational and uplifting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alison N

2020년 10월 18일

Stimulating, well organised and a clear structure for a beginner like me. A good balance between theory and case studies. I particularly enjoyed doing the written piece and discovered a community garden in the centre of my town that I did not know existed.

One practical comment, it took me a lot longer to do the weekly readings than the 10 minutes indicated.

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in sustainability and local initiatives. I shall look for further courses to continue with and I would love to go and visit Malmo once we can travel again.

교육 기관: Sri M G

2021년 7월 23일

It's been a valuable experience to learn about nature-based solutions for a sustaiable urban development. Not just the knowledge from the lecturer, but also the case studies from many cities around the world. Many dimensions are covered, from what, why and how to implement it. We also are introduced to different challenges, key drivers to motivate one to develop a green initiative. Overall, EXCELLENT and thank you Lund University. Looking forward to having an online post master's courses from you.

교육 기관: Maria A G A

2021년 2월 19일

The course helps to understand how nature-based solutions are essential resources for cities to face the challenges related to the climate crisis, in addition to making them better places to live. It helps to think about the responsibility of ordinary people and the importance of their participation in a changing context. It inspired many reflections and helped me to think about the problems in my city and how nature can be a great ally to solve them. Ready for citizen action.

교육 기관: Daniel G

2021년 8월 16일

G​reat introductory course on how nature based solutions can improve climate resilience and quality of life for urban residents. Especially enjoyed the section that discussed creating multiple value propositions for urban nature projects that span the interest and benefits of a variety of stakeholders. It would be great to see another course that looks at some of the areas covered in more detail or even a nature based solutions specialization.

교육 기관: Munasinghage P W P

2021년 9월 12일

It is a great pleasure to study this topic at Lund University. Also would like to express that the topic is significant to the present contest because we all have to face the climate change challenge in the future. At least if we can start at the grassroots level to meet the challenges, we think that is the most efficient way. Thank you again for the lovey and exciting dialogues, discussions, and explanations throughout the course.

교육 기관: sayamon s

2021년 5월 23일

Thank you very much for hard working. To launch the excellent and effective course like this , it needs to prepare a ton of resource. Case studies and intervention are the most interested part for a beginner as me. However, podcast session seems to be completed because it is heard to follow and do imagination if you are not native speaker and do not a local people in particular area.. Again, thank you so much / Sayamon, Thailand

교육 기관: Keith H

2021년 11월 11일

Very worthwhile course. Follows current environmenta requirements for shaping cities. The use of Nature Based Solutions and Naturvation. Adaptation and Mainstreaming. Assessment methods and Indicators. Infrastructures .This course will introduce you to a very valuable set of rules and factors, A syntax and language you can use making you familiar with Nbs and Naturvation and its appropriate use

교육 기관: Dominique H

2020년 5월 29일

I loved this course! It's so great to learn about ways we can help mitigate climate change by embracing nature, and I'm glad to know so many knowledgeable people have been researching and developing this subject to teach us. The instructors were informative, the material was well-developed and easily understood, and I got to learn about new universities carrying out this research.

교육 기관: Nic P

2020년 2월 8일

I really liked the course content being mostly videos and case studies - so many inspiring real tangible examples. The wording in the quiz's was at times confusing, but you get additional attempts to pass so that's fine. The draft assignment was due end Week 2 and final by week 4 so that was a surprise, but well worth doing the assignment for the learnings.

교육 기관: Jessie A

2020년 12월 10일

Fun and informative, I'd recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about how to increase/improve nature based solutions in urban environments. The videos and case studies did a good job explaining problems, opportunities and possible solutions. The Urban Atlas, Citizen handbook and other guides can easily be used to keep the learning going.

교육 기관: dag s

2020년 2월 6일

A lot of good educational stuff. But it felt to short and little when I got engaged in the subject. Now I have to find a new course - learn more. i bit tuff with language. Make sure that we can wiew all the projects, ,there are much to learn from each other. A minor set back is the failing map. A good change with videos, made the subject more vivid.

Dag

교육 기관: Tautvydas B

2020년 10월 2일

It was a great learning experience, where I had the opportunity to deepen my knowledge in nature-based solutions, urban development and management, sustainable development and other related fields. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in urban planning, urban design, landscape architecture, architecture or geography.