Chevron Left
Usable Security(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Usable Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,136개의 평가
764개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

최상위 리뷰

IR

2016년 6월 20일

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

2016년 6월 28일

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

필터링 기준:

Usable Security의 755개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dr J V

2016년 8월 6일

An excellent Course on Usable Security & Privacy. Lectures by Jen Goldbeck are practical, peppered with good anecdotes that makes the course interesting. Many concepts that are taught are immediately implementable not just theory. Full Five stars to the course. Thank you Professor.

Best Dr Jagan Vaman PhD CISA CGEIT C|CISO

교육 기관: Lambros Z

2017년 7월 31일

Very informative course with videos which are just the right length, and are also full with actual real-life examples. My only criticism would be that the sound quality on a few of the videos is kind of bad, which makes the experience a little unpleasant especially if listening through headphones. Otherwise great course!

교육 기관: Josh A

2017년 8월 1일

The course was well written. I found a ton of insights into designing usable systems without compromising the security of the overall system. The only thing I wish was a bit more active user forums with some discussion on how the topics discussed in the class tied back to other classmate's real world experience.

교육 기관: Shwetha H

2018년 12월 20일

The course layout is simple and the flow is very convenient and helpful. The instructor made it very easy to understand the topics and the reading recommended were of a great help. This course has given me a head start and made me feel confident about the topic that I was not previously well versed with.

교육 기관: GAUTAM V

2017년 3월 25일

Liked the structure of the course and the way concepts have been integrated with real life practical examples. Would have loved to understand some examples or references to 'design thinking' consideration of some specific industry problems - like building a payments system or a ticketing system etc.

교육 기관: Arpit R

2019년 9월 10일

It really made me learn new things and made me to think in a different perspective. Somethings which we deal with in our day to day life, yet unaware and take it for granted. But once we know the specifics then things becomes clear. Thanks to the instructor and the team who created this course.

교육 기관: Heather B

2017년 11월 19일

I think this course was a good intro to usable UI - it made god points in an understandable way and made use of a variety of resources and types of media from written to visual. Using case studies and discussion of existing applications really helped to illustrate and drive home information.

교육 기관: Ged M

2017년 4월 27일

This course really brings security and privacy to life. It connects the technically detailed 'how' of the other courses (cryptography, software and hardware security) with the why. More importantly it helps us make informed choices when designing, and helps us identify the real options.

교육 기관: Abiven J C

2016년 5월 20일

Cours très intéressant, le professeur parle et articule suffisamment pour être compréhensible même pour quelqu'un qui n'a pas un très bon niveau en Anglais. En plus, il y a les sous titres. Un cours très intéressant qui vous permettra de prendre un peu de hauteur (ou de recul) par rapport

교육 기관: Nupur G

2017년 9월 17일

The course is appropriately designed to make the designers understand that usability is a critical aspect of security which cannot be neglected. Through various examples and videos the concept of usable security is explained. It rightly explains the concept of Human Computer Interaction.

교육 기관: Шахзод Р

2020년 12월 7일

I am 22 years old and I am very glad that I finished the course. I am studying at TUIT in the direction of information security. I did not understand the teachers' lectures. But this course is very easy to understand. I would like to continue this course. Thanks to all those who worked.

교육 기관: Alessandro M

2017년 4월 17일

I found this course very interesting. Even if I already have some knowledge of security in general, I was very happy to follow this course and go in details about all aspect of usable security. Lessons are very clear and easy to understand. I will go forward with other security courses.

교육 기관: Kaleo N

2016년 10월 5일

I've learned a lot in this course about usability. It focuses more on the user and creating a system that works best for the user, rather than the designer. I've also learned how to create better passwords that are more secure and user-friendly. I would recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Christian K

2018년 7월 30일

l like the course and the way it was delivered. The final TED video was particular good example.

My little suggestion comes around the multiple choice question. I'd prefer that the number of correct answers be explicitly indicated.

Otherwise, it was a overall very good experience.

교육 기관: Keifala L

2019년 11월 29일

This course is one of the best course for any person who is interested in providing the best service for a user in the IT world and as well as gives you the understanding on how to protect relevant information about your privacy and system from third party information hacking.

교육 기관: Victor R R P

2017년 1월 6일

This course improved my perspective of security and privacy. The concepts of usability is something I will use on every system I develop from now on. The University of Maryland team does a wonderfull work to keep the understanding easy and completed, much thanks to them.

교육 기관: Thaego T S

2020년 8월 27일

Jennifer Golbeck is a powerful instructor; she explained technical terms in ways an average person could understand. She presented a "usable", practical, and highly informative learning experience in cybersecurity.

I highly recommend this course and its specialization.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2019년 10월 6일

It's a very complete course and well designed. Its content is updated and very relevant to security design and usability. The teacher is very well undestood even when she tries to explain some difficult concepts. Her practical way of teaching facilitates the learning.

교육 기관: RICARDO J B T

2020년 11월 19일

Hoy en día estamos viviendo en una era digital, por ende; es muy importante mantener protegida nuestra información privada. La seguridad es lo mas importante en toda empresa y en este curso nos da la información para comenzar. Buen curso y excelente plataforma.

교육 기관: Christian G M C

2016년 8월 2일

Great exposition of didactic and interactive readings and materials. I was not dissappointed, and as the course advanced, so did the difficulty, i happenned to have a base on the subject, but it was an enjoyable and sometimes funny learning experience.

교육 기관: Klas F

2017년 10월 19일

Excellent course and a good introduction to security which also cover real/usable security and an angle too rarely brought up in conjunction with safety around IT systems. The lecturer was really good an knowledgeable and the material was good as well

교육 기관: Gabriel S

2017년 6월 10일

This course have a great way to introduce us to real life issues inside usable security and design, it covers really well small detailed problems that can result a lot of damage, the readings are really useful and the videos really objective.

교육 기관: Prince V

2020년 9월 9일

It has been an amazing experience and a wise decision to take this course. The difficult terms and definitions were easier to understand as Dr. Jennifer Golbeck used intuitive and real-life examples to explain in simpler terms. Loved it!!!!

교육 기관: Aldo G

2020년 9월 3일

This course was very straight forward. My only gripe would be some questions, whether it be the quizzes or the final, could be very oddly worded. Besides that, the course overall gave me some good insights into overall UX ideas and design.

교육 기관: LEMMA L F

2019년 2월 2일

I found this course informative, easy to understand and timely. I like the way the course material is organized and presented. I would like to appreciate the course instructor for her eye-catching way of presentation. Thank you so much!