Chevron Left
Usable Security(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Usable Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,536개의 평가
628개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

최상위 리뷰

IR
2016년 6월 20일

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
2016년 6월 28일

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

필터링 기준:

Usable Security의 615개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kaleo N

2016년 10월 5일

I've learned a lot in this course about usability. It focuses more on the user and creating a system that works best for the user, rather than the designer. I've also learned how to create better passwords that are more secure and user-friendly. I would recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Christian K

2018년 7월 30일

l like the course and the way it was delivered. The final TED video was particular good example.

My little suggestion comes around the multiple choice question. I'd prefer that the number of correct answers be explicitly indicated.

Otherwise, it was a overall very good experience.

교육 기관: Keifala L

2019년 11월 29일

This course is one of the best course for any person who is interested in providing the best service for a user in the IT world and as well as gives you the understanding on how to protect relevant information about your privacy and system from third party information hacking.

교육 기관: Victor R R P

2017년 1월 6일

This course improved my perspective of security and privacy. The concepts of usability is something I will use on every system I develop from now on. The University of Maryland team does a wonderfull work to keep the understanding easy and completed, much thanks to them.

교육 기관: Thaego T S

2020년 8월 27일

Jennifer Golbeck is a powerful instructor; she explained technical terms in ways an average person could understand. She presented a "usable", practical, and highly informative learning experience in cybersecurity.

I highly recommend this course and its specialization.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2019년 10월 6일

It's a very complete course and well designed. Its content is updated and very relevant to security design and usability. The teacher is very well undestood even when she tries to explain some difficult concepts. Her practical way of teaching facilitates the learning.

교육 기관: RICARDO J B T

2020년 11월 19일

Hoy en día estamos viviendo en una era digital, por ende; es muy importante mantener protegida nuestra información privada. La seguridad es lo mas importante en toda empresa y en este curso nos da la información para comenzar. Buen curso y excelente plataforma.

교육 기관: Christian G M C

2016년 8월 2일

Great exposition of didactic and interactive readings and materials. I was not dissappointed, and as the course advanced, so did the difficulty, i happenned to have a base on the subject, but it was an enjoyable and sometimes funny learning experience.

교육 기관: Klas F

2017년 10월 19일

Excellent course and a good introduction to security which also cover real/usable security and an angle too rarely brought up in conjunction with safety around IT systems. The lecturer was really good an knowledgeable and the material was good as well

교육 기관: Gabriel S D A

2017년 6월 10일

This course have a great way to introduce us to real life issues inside usable security and design, it covers really well small detailed problems that can result a lot of damage, the readings are really useful and the videos really objective.

교육 기관: Prince V

2020년 9월 9일

It has been an amazing experience and a wise decision to take this course. The difficult terms and definitions were easier to understand as Dr. Jennifer Golbeck used intuitive and real-life examples to explain in simpler terms. Loved it!!!!

교육 기관: Aldo G

2020년 9월 3일

This course was very straight forward. My only gripe would be some questions, whether it be the quizzes or the final, could be very oddly worded. Besides that, the course overall gave me some good insights into overall UX ideas and design.

교육 기관: LEMMA L F

2019년 2월 2일

I found this course informative, easy to understand and timely. I like the way the course material is organized and presented. I would like to appreciate the course instructor for her eye-catching way of presentation. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Alberto H A

2017년 2월 23일

This course broaden your perspective of security and how are the best ways to design the security of the systems from the perspective of the users.

I recommended this course to all programmers and designers no matter what level you have.

교육 기관: Shah R

2017년 9월 6일

All the presentations are very simple, well organized, and excellent with high degree of usability. Unless someone attend this class, no one can imagine the simplicity and quality. Many thanks and kind regards to Dr. Jennifer Golbeck.

교육 기관: Vinayak P

2019년 7월 13일

I learnt a basic yet important aspect of usability i.e., usable security. This has helped me understand that usability and security are two sides of a coin, in other words, one is incomplete and insignificant without the other.

교육 기관: BIKASH K S

2016년 10월 9일

It was really good on content part. I really like the course material. It is going to help me in my current organization project development work. At the same time i want to explore other available courses on cyber security.

교육 기관: muditha p

2020년 8월 8일

Really Really love the content and the way it is presented. Was in its sector for a while, but this was the first time it made me look at the systems which we develop, in a completely different angle !! Thank you so much !!

교육 기관: Edyta S

2018년 1월 25일

I recommend this course to anyone in IT as it gives you better perspective on how to implement usable security in the company. The instructor is excellent. Each lesson is backed with great examples and it is easy to follow.

교육 기관: Abid S

2017년 11월 3일

Before taking this course, I've never think that usability have such important and crucial role in designing secure and usable course. This course helped me to understand how to design and develop usable and secure systems.

교육 기관: Daniel E

2016년 12월 28일

A great course that has completely changed my perception towards software design with the course USABLE SECURITY. The materials and lecture videos are nothing but wonderful. I really had a great time while learning. Thanks

교육 기관: Afonso H R A

2019년 3월 3일

This course is essential to understand how design, ideas and purpose can dictate our use and acceptance regarding Apps or interfaces in general.

Good content and exercises that represents what you are reading and learning.

교육 기관: Kevin B

2018년 10월 5일

Its Great.. one of the best courses ever!!.. it's fun and didactic, and very, very interesting.

Only in 7 weeks can you learn the usability of the systems and how to establish safer controls in the company where I work

교육 기관: kalluri v r

2017년 7월 24일

Usable Security mainly deals with fundamentals of HCI, prototyping,design methods, A/B testing on design, Authentication mechanisms and privacy. It covered all of these with clear cut explanations.

Thank you Everyone

교육 기관: Sharmila P d C

2020년 10월 6일

I loved this course! It was delivered with humour and insight, and helped me understand and learn how to solve real world cybersecurity problems with users in mind, through relevant course content and case studies.