Chevron Left
애자일 팀 관리(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 애자일 팀 관리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,192개의 평가

강좌 소개

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

FB

2018년 11월 12일

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

2019년 12월 11일

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

필터링 기준:

애자일 팀 관리의 296개 리뷰 중 276~296

교육 기관: VENKAMSETTY S C

2021년 10월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Ahmed M A H ( O - B A H

2022년 6월 9일

.

교육 기관: Tahir M

2020년 6월 7일

Overall the content was good and well delivered. I felt that Week 3 could have been broken up into topics better. The there was a lot of content to test in Week 3 quiz and then it was hard to see how it matched back to what we had learnt. Week 4 assignment had almost nothing to do with what had been learnt in the previous three weeks as it was focused on business model and narrative rather than putting agile into practice.

교육 기관: Prachi M

2020년 9월 26일

I planned to do only one course in this specialization. But the courses are not made very modular or independent. The instructor kept referring to other courses / materials (which I haven't done or don't intend to do).

교육 기관: VITOR T M

2020년 10월 30일

3 stars are not related to the course itself, but with the peer-review aspect. It doesn't work, unfortunately.

교육 기관: Anders L

2017년 2월 2일

Some of the SCRUM, XP & Agile Practices can be better explained. I have expected a few more things here.

교육 기관: Elisa N

2021년 1월 27일

this course was a lot of repetition after taking all the other courses in the specializations.

교육 기관: muhnnad a

2020년 10월 19일

its need to be more Interactive , thanks for all .

교육 기관: Alicia A

2016년 11월 3일

Great methodology, timing and very good teacher.

교육 기관: Lisa G

2018년 4월 29일

I think it could of been more practical

교육 기관: Frank H

2017년 6월 7일

too much theory

교육 기관: Ashlea W

2020년 7월 30일

This course had helpful concepts, however felt like it could have been covered in 50% less of time. It seemed a little too closely tied to the other modules, rather than a course that can be taken in isolation. The scribbling over the top of slides was illegible and distracting.

교육 기관: YASIR A

2020년 12월 8일

If you asked me what did I learn from this course then I would find it difficult to answer that question, the course is so forgettable and not worth the time honestly.

교육 기관: Daniel K

2020년 6월 15일

Too slow to progress..

교육 기관: Laura W

2022년 4월 10일

Based on my personal experience, I would advise against taking this course.

T​he content is OK, but the delivery leaves a lot to be desired. Ironically for a course talking about agile and lean start up philosophies, this is delivered in the extremely old-fashioned way of having someone talk at you (also, if I'm honest, in a quite American waffle, which isn't particularly user-friendly for those whose first language isn't American English). Oh, that said, they do give you about 3 minutes of a ridiculous 'skit' to illustrate the point... But really nothing innovative or experimental at all here..!

H​owever, much, much worse than that is the fact that it is a hotbed for people who want to 'scam' a qualification. There appears to be no vetting of 'students' whatsoever. The majority of the submissions that I was required to review were one and the same document (that is, exactly the same, not one word changed). Because I had to report them for plagiarism, this also meant that they don't count towards the total no. of peer reviews completed, meaning it's extremely difficult to finish the course and earn the certificate, as there are really no genuine submissions at all it seems. (The few I did manage to complete were mostly just copied and pasted from the internet). Pessimal experience, and the same goes for the related courses - Hypothesis-Driven Development, Agile Analytics and Agile Meets Design Thinking.

A​lso, if you alert Coursera to this and / or ask how to complain, the 'customer help service' just repeats the same thing over and over regarding the plagiarism function and ignores the complaint request outright, every single time.

In my opinion this is disgusting for a course that is this expensive. ​ Save yourself some time and hassle - best avoided.

교육 기관: Lara L

2022년 5월 28일

​I do not doubt the instructor's skill, experience and knowledge in the field of Agile, however, he's not a good teacher. This class was extremely stressful because most of the time is spent trying to keep up with what he's saying and understand the content. As such, this course is not for beginners who are looking to learn about Agile, Scrum, etc, or anyone who is not an expert to be honest.

I​ pushed through the course in hopes that the clarity gained along the way would make up for all the stress and turmoil from the begininnng and majority of the course, but unfortunately, I did not feel as though I learned enough to feel at ease or confident in what I gained intellectually after completing this class.

H​e would talk extremely fast, fly through slides, his handwriting was not legible (respectfully), and as I previously stated, he would not break down concepts and really teach them so that the viewers could gain an undrestanding of Agile. This seemed to be more of a "brush up" course for people who already are or have been in the Agile field for a while.

교육 기관: Boris R

2022년 5월 11일

It's a shame! I got nothing from this course. In the whole specialization this one is the worst. I am not a beginner in Product management and Agile, but even for beginners it is nothing, you learn nothing, nichts, zero, null. Also I should mention Alex' way of delivering the information. With very serious face and with very very difficult words he speaks very very simple things, so that it's almost impossible to realise what he is talking about. And he makes gestures, like a Jedi or a seagull! I have an impression that he himself took a special presentation course there somebody talk him to make gestures during presentation. So he makes gestures like a windmill. All the time I tried to concentrate on his words and not to pay attention to these awfull gestures. So I recommend to take another course or simply read a book about Product management and Agile.

교육 기관: Thomas F

2020년 8월 23일

Incredibly difficult course due to presentation style. The instructor needs to be more clear and concise. Also, just pure video only does not make this course easy to take. reading material would greatly help. I would not reccomend.

교육 기관: Nirav S

2022년 3월 25일

It was too boring, complex & theoretical which has totally been bounced from my head. I have just completed it as it was mandatory by the company. Please kindly make it a bit interesting. :(

교육 기관: John A

2020년 9월 8일

I want to withdraw or unenroll from this course. how do i do that, please?

교육 기관: Horacio J R

2022년 7월 8일

No es claro, no lo veo muy interactivo