Chevron Left
Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
613개의 평가
143개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

최상위 리뷰

MP

2018년 5월 7일

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

MK

2019년 7월 21일

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

필터링 기준:

Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy의 142개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Priyank G

2020년 12월 31일

This course is dense...loaded with terms...theory...examples. At the same time it is hugely interesting, makes you sit up and work out the problems. I hugely recommend this course for everyone related to buying and pricing.

교육 기관: Maria A B

2019년 4월 7일

I'll definitely recommend this course as it gives you the basic structures to learn about the pricing fundamentals, like what cost and margin are and how to calculate them etc... it is also well explained, very thorough.

교육 기관: Cezar G

2017년 9월 30일

Excellent overview of Pricing strategy. The teaching quality is world class, concepts are clearly presented and explained, and the assessments are structured expertly to ensure an understanding of the course content.

교육 기관: Robert B

2021년 10월 19일

Great course for everyone working in pricing with the basics that you need to know. Very well structured. I work in an industry with double marginalization and it was great to get some theoretical insights on it.

교육 기관: Francisc G

2019년 8월 5일

Even though there might be things I don't require for my job role/company, it's well put together and every new bit I learned helped me a lot to understand the business culture I'm currently in. Great course!

교육 기관: Garth Z

2020년 10월 6일

This course gets straight to the essence of the core concepts and formulas of pricing strategy. Content and instructors are clear and the final project properly reflects the material covered in the course.

교육 기관: Meredith P

2018년 5월 8일

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

교육 기관: Camilo A A

2019년 7월 7일

All you need to understand about calculations and economics regarding pricing is explained, in detail, using clear examples and with great material to feel satisfied about complex information.

교육 기관: Lynette B

2020년 9월 1일

A great refresher course that allowed me to get back into the pricing calculations with ease. It can be challenging if you are not familiar with the statistical calculations.

교육 기관: Juan J M

2022년 1월 22일

Professors explains every topic in a very clear and practical way. For a non-economics person like me, the course has a lot of value and encourages me to research more.

교육 기관: Nikitas P

2019년 6월 12일

Really helpful and well-designed course for those interested in understanding the basic Pricing concepts in practice and learn how to approach any pricing challenge

교육 기관: Olesya A

2019년 4월 28일

The succinct and exhaustive account of pricing. Specifically, this course highlights the role of a firm's cost structure in pricing strategy. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Franck C

2020년 12월 19일

Great with challenging case study.

I review very different approaches and had very different feedback for mine so I wish I had some feedback from the Trainers.

교육 기관: Trevor E

2020년 7월 20일

This is an excellent course. Videos are reasonable length and have the essential content. Quantitative information is presented in a very palatable way.

교육 기관: Luis E S C

2020년 12월 7일

it is a good course with a pretty cool explanations, the modules are so interesting and the knowledge can be applied in lots of markets and segments

교육 기관: Munish M

2018년 10월 11일

Great course. Has good coverage of important concepts and is delivered very well. Really useful course for those with interest in strategic pricing.

교육 기관: Wasawat W

2022년 6월 5일

The course is well planed and easy to absorb. The example is clear to understand plus, the formula is well used along side with real life example.

교육 기관: Max U

2021년 4월 28일

Excellent course with top lecturers. I really learned a lot about pricing approaches and strategies in this course thanks to the great lecturers!

교육 기관: Robinsson D

2020년 3월 27일

It is excellent I learned a lot and acquired tools that I did not know and strategies that increased my horizons of thought on the subject

교육 기관: Parv S

2020년 5월 19일

One of the most challenging courses I have done on this platform and yet one of the most rewarding ones. Can't wait to do the next one!

교육 기관: YANG X

2020년 3월 25일

Good cases with strong background knowledge, the course provides a framework for me to reflect loads of real-world business problems.

교육 기관: Diego F

2021년 11월 16일

Good information and techniques of how to increases profits in sales companies specially for products and massive consumption goods.

교육 기관: Michael C

2017년 5월 9일

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.

교육 기관: Pravar J

2021년 4월 19일

Great course. Helped me understand how to price your product with respect to market prices in order to attract customers.

교육 기관: Alvaro F

2020년 9월 27일

Excellent, very complete and useful. Pretty sure I will be able to apply what I have learned here. Very well recommended.