Chevron Left
Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
613개의 평가
143개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

최상위 리뷰

MP

2018년 5월 7일

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

MK

2019년 7월 21일

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

필터링 기준:

Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy의 142개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Georgiy Z

2019년 2월 21일

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

교육 기관: Dr. A R

2020년 10월 5일

Its a challenging course, need lots of understanding and hands on to clear the course. Had a great learning experience

교육 기관: Bilal Y

2018년 5월 29일

I would have loved if we were able to see a complete example, similar to the one we have done in the end of the course.

교육 기관: Pietro P V

2020년 9월 11일

Muy enriquecedor y despeja inquietudes sobre fijación de precios que en emprendimiento, lo cual es un punto clave.

교육 기관: Fernanda Q

2020년 5월 4일

This was a really well structured course, I was not expecting so much clarity on the content. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Ashish A

2018년 9월 13일

It was really helpful in increasing the understanding of different pricing strategy. It was really a nice course.

교육 기관: Bruno d R D M

2019년 8월 21일

Congratulations for the course. I could learn the pricing techniques in a easy way and star taking in daily use.

교육 기관: Vladislav T

2018년 10월 1일

Great overview of main concepts, simple and immediately applicable explanation of elasticity and regression!

교육 기관: Reinis S

2017년 6월 2일

Great course and intro to pricing strategy, already excited for the coming courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: jonathan

2020년 5월 15일

very good course! detailed, interesting and provides really useful concepts with real-world applications

교육 기관: Alexandre C O

2018년 11월 16일

Amazing course, it takes us through details and specifics in the matter of pricing! I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Ashish S

2017년 9월 30일

Brilliantly led course. The BCG material seems a bit fluffy - but from practice I know it is important.

교육 기관: Meng Y

2020년 9월 14일

Great course to learn about the basics of pricing strategy, and some linear regression along the way.

교육 기관: Daryl S

2019년 4월 23일

An excellent course. A gold star online experience, fantastic teachers, albeit challenging in parts.

교육 기관: Paolo V

2019년 4월 3일

Good refresh, good learning of new concepts, excellent delivery of the lectures by both professors

교육 기관: Gary S

2018년 3월 18일

Interesting, Challenging and rewarding. Recommended for all pricing enthusiasts and professionals!

교육 기관: Bhaskar S

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent course. Really enjoyed it throughout. Concepts are explained in a really nice manner.

교육 기관: Wang L

2017년 8월 8일

It's a very helpful course can improve my analyze skills whatever I'm a salesman or a buyer !!

교육 기관: Arun K

2020년 8월 3일

Very Nice course, looks simplistic but makes a lot of difference towards the understanding...

교육 기관: Poushali G

2018년 1월 21일

Good course on pricing...look forward to completing the rest of the three pending courses

교육 기관: Eladio M

2018년 11월 17일

Really useful course that I can recommend to every business manager

Excellent professors

교육 기관: Antonio I M d A

2020년 11월 30일

Lots of practical and useful information that we can see in our day to day operations.

교육 기관: Jason K

2019년 7월 11일

Really enjoyed the class. I would highly recommend this class to any business person.

교육 기관: Fábio I A

2018년 12월 17일

An amazing content that allows me to understand serious companies pricing strategies.

교육 기관: Ravi K

2020년 1월 17일

I have gained good skills about price optimisation and this course is very helpful.