Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,158개의 평가
606개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 614개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Puteri A K

May 28, 2020

Coming from engineering academic background, I applied with little expectation of how this course will be like. What caught my interest were two words of 'Business' and 'Society'.

The course is excellent, and each segment offers great concept about what good attributes a business should comply. If I may add couple suggestion: having more attractive visual/presentations and add more real example of business models that align with the course will be very great. Other than that, I think this course is a good start for those who interested in becoming a socially impactful entrepreneur.

교육 기관: Ferdinandus R

May 16, 2020

I liked this course a lot. I don't usually review courses a lot in Coursera. However, this one deserves a lot to be reviewsed. The instructor not only gave me insights of how business nowadays are run. He also encouraged us to create a business. A pack of tips and tricks to start a business. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about new business models in society. Once again, thank you. I appreciated the instructor (and Coursera obviously) a lot.

교육 기관: Boni Y

May 04, 2020

I learned a lot about how to create a business in the 21st century. The concepts that were discussed in the course are really valuable about creating a differentiated business that delivers value to all stakeholders. All the questions that were asked during the lectures makes you think deeper on how this concepts affect you which reinforces the knowledge gained. I highly recommend to anyone taking and learning more about the new ways of doing business.

교육 기관: Eurion K

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! It is a good introductory course which means that the material isn't too complicated, yet it does challenge the learner to think about how businesses can work better within society and look at working for all stakeholders. I'll be using the material in my dialogues for how to better describe our purpose and to ensure that we review any business case or proposal from all stakeholder perspectives. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: RAVINDER K

Apr 11, 2020

It is very knowledgeable, course contents are very good and informative.

Course gave me a new vision of thinking and direction to apply my knowledge in the right direction.

Most important was case study which was amazing, professor is directly discussing the matter with the industry experts and CEOs. I will recommend to my friends to have a look in this course.

Thanks again for such a fantastic course contents. Thanks a lot to Professor Freeman.

교육 기관: Aman S

May 10, 2020

It was so good to have a course like this which actually brings out how we should think. The live examples from different executives also were key lessons which one can get. Thank you Mr. R. Edward Freeman for your insights and you really gave a different lens to see the world. You are really inspiring students like me to not just go and chase our passion but also make world a better place by whatever we aspire to do. Once again, Thank you.

교육 기관: Murtaza P

Jul 03, 2019

A very informative and fascinating course. I am as a business consultant require to advise my clients how they can do their business better. Indeed, learning principles of new models of business that can positively impact society will help me provide the right direction and guidance to my client that will create sustainable results for them and society. Thank you, Prof. Freeman, for your insights. Much appreciated.

교육 기관: Joshua C P

Apr 06, 2020

Phenomenal course! I just want to express how much value this course has given in how I can create a business in the future and how both goals of making profits and helping the environment can be achieved simultaneously. I would recommend everyone to take this course and apply its teachings to the real world! Thank you to the Professor and Coursera for making this opportunity possible!

교육 기관: Jose M M

Mar 14, 2016

Thanks to Prof. Freeman for this amazing class. I am happy to not feel myself alone in the pursuit of a better world to live in through entrepreneurship using a micro-capitalism approach. Purpose, passion, inspiration, and heart-following are the drivers in my personal application of concious capitalism, stakeholders theory and modelsfor social transformation and people empowerment.

교육 기관: Clarice T

May 18, 2020

It was a insightful journey to better understand the past dominate role of corporations and their beliefs and seeing the shifts corporations have to make to remain relevant and valuable to the stakeholders. Businesses no longer exist on it's on in its entity, there is a moral duty to all their stakeholders in more than just having the economic lens and measurements.

교육 기관: sophia s

Oct 23, 2017

This course had a very clear and concise structure that allowed the student the opportunity to get an over view of new models of business, corporate philanthropy, social responsibility, and what needs to be done at the individual level. The course was further enhanced by the discussions from leaders in the business community making an impact in a variety of ways.

교육 기관: Ewa K

Sep 12, 2015

Great course based on lectures and your own considerations. The course focus on old and new model of business and its impact on the society. What is important it shows the ways to recreate value of companies by concious leadership. After the course you get the idea of corporate social responsibility (not only in big companies) and how it may create value.

교육 기관: Macarena M V V

May 03, 2020

This course touched me deeply. I am very grateful to the teacher for being so didactic and clear when explaining. This course seems extremely relevant to me to understand the role that all human beings have in society. The important thing about a good operation of the company in an ethical way. As well as our responsibility whatever the role we play!

교육 기관: Vladyslav D

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course which allows students to get more deeply into how business actually works and how you (playing any of the roles in stakeholders system) can create value, difference and just simply make world a better place to live in!=) Thanks to the Professor and all other people who created this course and filled it with a very useful information!

교육 기관: Francisco G

May 11, 2020

Aporta una visión fresca sobre cómo podemos involucrarnos y ser agentes de cambio desde los múltiples roles que jugamos en la sociedad: consumidores, empleados, emprendedores, etc. Orienta a la acción al ofrecer casos de éxito de emprendedores sociales. Si tuviese que resumirlo en una frase sería: "Hacer el bien es tan importante como hacer dinero."

교육 기관: Mohit B

Apr 19, 2020

The perspective around the principles of business is thought provoking and some of the discussions in the forum show that the course has struck a chord with people spread across. As an entrepreneur, there are several takeaways especially the thought of thinking beyond customers - the adage customer comes first is certainly given a run for its money.

교육 기관: Abhishek T

Apr 12, 2020

This course have taught me very basic and some foundational lessons of business in today's modern society. I am an engineering student and will enter into an industrial world very soon. In today's world, I have to have the sense of business and managerial skills along with my technical knowledge. Big thanks to Edward Freeman sir for their efforts!

교육 기관: Kunal

May 19, 2020

The course is great, it gives you an insight into how the business models in today's are different from the older ones and how can we make better business models to change the society we live in and make the world a better place. I would recommend you to join this course if you are an entrepreneur or are going to become an entrepreneur in future.

교육 기관: Chepal K S

May 16, 2020

This was a great course to cover. I am very glad I came through this course. It not only helped me understand the true value of a business but also helped me realise a real sense of entrepreneurship. The things I am taking from this course will always be a stepping stone in every step of my career to reach a greater height. Thanks once again !!!

교육 기관: Wendy K

Apr 14, 2020

What a great course! Great professor. Lots of excellent ideas that I can see useful in my own career. I have a business and I am just regrouping during this COVID19 pandemic. I have a vision and a passion. I am going to put some of these ideas into practice and think of my business a little differently from this point forward.

교육 기관: Rashorn F

May 12, 2020

An excellent course that gives you a new outlook on the traditional Models of Business and Society and finds the connection between the two. It helps you focus on what a successful business is supposed to be and introduces the idea that Business doesn't have to be scary, but be quite comforting once thought of in the right manner

교육 기관: Boboye A O

Apr 18, 2020

This is a validation of my feeling that businesses are major parts of building a better society. This course offered me a great insight on how it can be achieved and through the well researched, practical illustrations, and the incredible passion of the facilitator, am well positioned to speed up this process in my current role.

교육 기관: Lisandro A

Apr 30, 2020

An incredible course. Ita has helped me to be motivated about setting up business that will change the world and make it a better place. It has shifted my vision of business, which, at the begginingof the course, what that businesses were just to make money, or that creating value for the society was a secondary result. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rachel M

Jul 21, 2019

One student, person, customer, employee, citizen, stakeholder can make a difference. This course covers the concepts, examples, and inspiration to learn, observe, and practice bringing social & stakeholder entrepreneurship to the world we live in. We must bring this value creation in our lives and in our business. Thank you!

교육 기관: Angela P d S

May 16, 2020

O curso desenvolve sua mente para a ampla capacidade de se moldar os conceitos atuais sobre como guiar e desenvolver um negócio de maneira saudável a todos os envolvidos, incluindo comunidade e meio ambiente como fatores principais de uma escala sustentável, e como isso tem um impacto altamente positivo numa esfera global.