Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,295개의 평가
646개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 662개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ekta M

May 23, 2020

This course helped me to learn that business in earlier days was just to create capital but now it's more for creating business growth as well as grow your environment together in it. New models are more prominent and building a better world as well.

교육 기관: Ayush D

May 05, 2020

It's an excellent course, delving into the very foundation of building a business that not only has to be a money-making machine but has a real purpose to create a difference in society and become sustainable following its value creation process.

교육 기관: Joshua P A

Jan 13, 2020

This course really open my mind that business is not really how it looks like.. Through business, there are a lot of things that impacted, but not really focused before.. I hope a lot more people will have their mind opened through this course

교육 기관: Mohammad B F

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Freeman is a visionary and I would love to learn more from him. I have gained great insight into how I can make my business better for all stakeholders and turn it into a positive force for good for my community.

교육 기관: Alex G

May 26, 2020

The ideas aren't terribly new (at least if you've studied something like Economic Anthropology that tries to separate business from a strictly economic model), but the delivery is compelling and engaging. Great ideas excellently presented.

교육 기관: Liau C Z

May 23, 2020

Course was enlightening. I learned a lot about the roles businesses can play in society, organisational culture and leadership. Professor was excellent. Very passionate. I appreciate him sharing his experiences with top company executives.

교육 기관: francesca c

May 07, 2020

Truly inspiring. All the lessons are clear and easy to follow, the Profess is visibly passionate about the topic, and makes it easy for students to feel the same way. Would totally recommend it to anyone who believes in business for good!

교육 기관: SAMEEKSHA M

May 01, 2020

I simply loved this course and the way Sir R. Edward Freeman taught made each concept look so simple and amazingly engaging. It would be my privilege to receive his guidance in the future as well. Thank you, Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Navaneethkrishnan N

Apr 09, 2020

A course that really brought awareness to how better to do business. It has equipped me to look at alternatives without necessarily bringing in tradeoffs but ensuring a win-all situation Is possible - we just need to look for the synergy.

교육 기관: Riti N

May 12, 2020

The course started fairly lightly and inspired me greatly. The module is very inspiring as well as relevant especially for potential entrepreneurs. It can give a new and broader perspective to redefine and strategize business modules.

교육 기관: ANUBHAV S C

May 07, 2020

The societal impact of a business gave me total different outlook to the business. How it can bring a change in the society, in the environment etc. Also it provided me with the tools to better understand the motive of doing business.

교육 기관: Chamath L K

May 10, 2020

Really interesting course and expressing the details very clearly. The facts that learnt from this course is touching and realistic. Trying my best to get these learning to my life. thank you very much for this wonderful experience.

교육 기관: O R N K

May 16, 2020

This course totally aligned with my intentions for getting into business, i.e "Making this world a better place". and in fact, the interviews with the top CEOs of companies following these principles added a lot of fun. Thank you.

교육 기관: Aakash L

Oct 04, 2015

Totally Engaging- absorbed great insights on the different facets of conscious capitalism in business. Course also has a vibrant discussion forum where you get an opportunity to discuss course related issues with fellow candidates.

교육 기관: Okeke A

May 07, 2020

The class was a real blessing. An Astute, Wonderful and experienced lecture he is. I would surely live to enroll in more of your classes. You're the best. And, thanks alot Coursera and University of Virginia for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Ark F

Sep 22, 2015

Great stuff! I always thought about this and tried to do business this way. Now I am glad to find out that actually many people and smart people do the same. I am so glad! I really recommend you this short and interesting course!

교육 기관: Himal k

May 06, 2020

It is quite easy course and awesome as well.it teach the people how to do marketing,and it's very helpful to business person as well and it teach us leadership skill, how to do business, communication skills as well than u

😊😊🥰

교육 기관: Emily S

May 13, 2020

Very interesting course with perspectives from successful business founders that incorporated social responsibility within their business models. I would recommend for entrepreneurs, business professionals, and creative minds.

교육 기관: Agus A

May 06, 2020

I am inspired by Prof Freeman a lot on his stakeholder theory, and this course give me more advance knowledge and the implementation of his theory to the new model of business in society. Thanks you Prof. Freeman and coursera.

교육 기관: Ritik V

May 23, 2020

it was a very nice course . It helped me a lot in gaining new business models ideas and like how to improve our business in today's society.

the sir that was teaching was very good in teaching and was explaining every point .

교육 기관: Chris C

Apr 12, 2020

It's a good, light introduction to business ethics. If you've taken a business ethics class before this material will likely be a review; it's nevertheless a good refresher on the topic with a handful of real-world examples.

교육 기관: Laura V C P

May 01, 2020

at this exact point of the history, this course have give me so much of how can I just begin to do good, and engage with the real purpose of making a better society, involving everyone on the map on it. than you very much !

교육 기관: Hope K D

May 12, 2020

This is course I think every young entrepreneur and every stakeholder have to participate it. I really had a great time. I also want to thank the instructor of this course. He really made it simple and inspiring. Thank you

교육 기관: Danielle R d E

Apr 23, 2017

This course promotes a very important reflexion about where the society is going to. Very good questions to think about. The course and the teacher, which demonstrates to have mastery about the subject, are just inspiring.

교육 기관: Ali M

Aug 31, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was great how the professor tied in real interviews and videos from CEOs with his own analyses of the topic. Thank you for teaching me so much and offering a new way to look at businesses!