Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
589개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 157개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Athos V d R

Jul 04, 2017

Great course! It really gives you a different, important point of view of business for a better world.

교육 기관: Estela G

Sep 16, 2015

Very good course about the new models of business based in Corporate Responsibility and Conscious Capitalism

교육 기관: Renata D

Oct 14, 2015

Amazing!

교육 기관: Ernesto B

Nov 30, 2015

This course has given me a better perspective of the "Why" of the business purposes, have to be aligned and well communicated to all stakeholders in order to become not only a profitable business but also one that fulfills the entrepreneur vision and satisfies the customers' and society needs.

교육 기관: Josue J d M

Dec 12, 2015

Very usefull

교육 기관: MAURICIO W

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting, gives us hope in the new model required to sustain our planet with new models for doing business, adding value.

Does not address the paradox of growth for companies, where is the limit?

교육 기관: Ark F

Sep 22, 2015

Great stuff! I always thought about this and tried to do business this way. Now I am glad to find out that actually many people and smart people do the same. I am so glad! I really recommend you this short and interesting course!

교육 기관: Valentin V

Apr 11, 2016

The course is extremelly good!To point out,the information is necessary in real life,in real life content!

교육 기관: Dipin O

Aug 15, 2015

AMAZING CLASS! LEARNED ALOT!

교육 기관: Fernando A P

Jun 28, 2016

A very interesting view of an increasing trend on the business world.

교육 기관: Svetlana S

Nov 03, 2016

Thanks for this course! I like it!

교육 기관: Ludwig M B

Aug 17, 2015

Excelente, inspirational, tks prof Freeman.

교육 기관: Arturo B A

Oct 12, 2015

Love this course. This course gave me a sense of purpose for my business and a strong frame for managing wealth.

교육 기관: Matjaz D

Nov 03, 2015

Nice and refreshing. Interesting view on some of the better alternatives or good ways of running business. Definitely gave me some good ideas.

교육 기관: Goddete C

Sep 09, 2017

Ótimo curso, não me arrependo de nenhum curso que fiz no Coursera, foram bons investimentos!

교육 기관: Wagno M d S

Mar 19, 2017

This is couse was great time for me, because you can see that new model of business not is only based in profts but you can to be responsible for change in your school, family, neighbors and job. So you can have in mind that the society is changeing and we need change too.

교육 기관: peter n

Oct 03, 2015

this course will definitely change how you approach business i highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Alistair S

Oct 15, 2015

This business module as taught me a new form of ethics of developing client and business relationships. I thank my professor for all resources and my class mates

교육 기관: Jose M M

Mar 14, 2016

Thanks to Prof. Freeman for this amazing class. I am happy to not feel myself alone in the pursuit of a better world to live in through entrepreneurship using a micro-capitalism approach. Purpose, passion, inspiration, and heart-following are the drivers in my personal application of concious capitalism, stakeholders theory and modelsfor social transformation and people empowerment.

교육 기관: joseline o g

Sep 25, 2016

the best!

교육 기관: Alaa s E

Feb 05, 2017

that was very useful course

교육 기관: Damsten

Nov 08, 2015

Take sometime to think... Excellent lesson, practical, enthusiastic, refreshing, maybe some ideas to start up a new business...

교육 기관: Katharina M

Aug 17, 2015

Great course, enthusiatic teacher! The ideas were new to me and are much more sustainable than what is currently thaught in colleges/ unis.

교육 기관: Srilakshmi N

Nov 22, 2017

This course wonderfully takes one through the concepts of businesses from the perspective of making social impact while making profits

교육 기관: Sidney J

Aug 15, 2016

Really Great