Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
589개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 157개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Eliana N

Apr 26, 2017

Educational and informative lectures. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Roberto G C

Jun 08, 2018

Great training, with a complete new perspective for me. Thank you!

Time to do it real in our professional and personal lives!

교육 기관: Raphael D L

Oct 06, 2017

excelente!!!!

교육 기관: Cristian M

Jul 26, 2017

Mind opening course. Very clear and consistent

교육 기관: Amit D

Jan 09, 2017

it was an amazing course from an extra ordinary professor and it is really helping me think business in a different way.

교육 기관: Igwe F C

Jan 11, 2016

Thanks for the insight. Purpose and not just money should be the driving force behind every business.

교육 기관: 琦閎 洪

Mar 13, 2016

Thanks teacher.This course is good enough for me to start my own business now.Hopefully,you can get my invitation to visit my company thes few years.Thank

교육 기관: Harmeet S

May 10, 2016

Pretty Effective Course!

교육 기관: THITHIT A

Feb 17, 2016

Regarding to the course, I’m grateful to Prof. R. Edward Freeman for your kind of supporting to provide the opportunity for knowledge particularly how to consider and re-thinking about the new concept of business in society. It would be the advantage to reciprocate and emerge the mindset.

교육 기관: Anandraj S

May 15, 2016

This course gives a deeper insight into the ethics of the new way of business through enriching discusssions. The professor's delivery is efficient and it promoted critical thinking.

교육 기관: John S K

Apr 01, 2016

This is a very brief and concise introduction to the possibilities of new business models as the world changes.

교육 기관: Javier B d Q

Oct 10, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Francisco d A M d S

Jul 26, 2017

Ótimo conteúdo e excelente professor.

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course of very good quality, only that the Spanish speaking people, Latin Americans and South Americans would appreciate if they were so gentle to translate your prestigious courses into the English language

교육 기관: Matthew B

Oct 25, 2017

A must for anyone looking at starting or working in business. Thanks!

교육 기관: Juan M R

Apr 16, 2019

Such a good course to make a better world.

교육 기관: Ana M V G

Mar 25, 2019

El curso brinda un panorama general sobre las tipologías de nuevos negocios, complementado con entrevistas a los actores involucrados en esta nueva narrativa empresarial que ayudan a comprender el cambio de paradigma de la generación de valor para los acciones a la generación de valor para los stakeholders.

교육 기관: Melvin G

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for the very insightful new models of business in society.

교육 기관: IGE O

Jun 30, 2019

This was such an eye-opener for me. I am presently a doctoral student in the field of Management, but I have a background in Communications- hence, I knew I needed a place or source from which I could understand the basics of CSR. This was "it". Thank you!

교육 기관: Murtaza P

Jul 03, 2019

A very informative and fascinating course. I am as a business consultant require to advise my clients how they can do their business better. Indeed, learning principles of new models of business that can positively impact society will help me provide the right direction and guidance to my client that will create sustainable results for them and society. Thank you, Prof. Freeman, for your insights. Much appreciated.

교육 기관: Rachel M

Jul 21, 2019

One student, person, customer, employee, citizen, stakeholder can make a difference. This course covers the concepts, examples, and inspiration to learn, observe, and practice bringing social & stakeholder entrepreneurship to the world we live in. We must bring this value creation in our lives and in our business. Thank you!

교육 기관: Leo C

Aug 08, 2019

Wonderful insight into how new models of business are affecting societal norms. Interested professor who is devoted to teaching.

교육 기관: MILONI P

Aug 23, 2019

Lovely

교육 기관: Jonas H B

Aug 31, 2015

Gives a simple and clear overview of different business models and their impact on society.

교육 기관: Mauricio G

Sep 09, 2015

The content shown in the video lectures is a very nice overview of the subject but it feels somehow superficial, some more depth would be really appreciated.