Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,725개의 평가
1,052개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 1,046개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Praneith P

Jul 22, 2020

good course in general!

교육 기관: MAYANK K J

Jul 04, 2020

everything was perfect.

교육 기관: Nelly S

Nov 27, 2015

Very insightful course.

교육 기관: ASIF S

Jul 17, 2020

Short and to the point

교육 기관: Kingsford N

Sep 12, 2020

Superb presentations

교육 기관: Fadhilah S K G

Nov 24, 2015

very useful course

교육 기관: Shivani K

Jul 11, 2020

Very resourceful.

교육 기관: Puvanut J

May 19, 2020

should updated

교육 기관: Pratheesh. R

Jul 08, 2020

Good course.

교육 기관: Likith

Jun 01, 2020

Good Course.

교육 기관: Soumyadish S

Jul 12, 2020

Informative

교육 기관: Pheello M

May 28, 2020

Good course

교육 기관: SAHIL M

Apr 13, 2020

Best course

교육 기관: Sinchana N

Jun 19, 2020

gud course

교육 기관: SRISWATHIKA. V

Jul 04, 2020

It's good

교육 기관: helal u

May 17, 2020

thanks

교육 기관: Ravindra S

Jul 05, 2020

great

교육 기관: KCSIE

Jun 07, 2020

great

교육 기관: SONU P

Jun 23, 2020

Good

교육 기관: PRAJWAL E U

Jul 10, 2020

Nyc

교육 기관: Luiza C

Sep 28, 2015

The course was more about CSR and philanthropy of businesses towards society which was not what I expected as the course topic as very vague. Having done an MBA in business I as expecting more in-depth teaching on strategies of various business and how their creation of value to stakeholders.

The course is short and very appropriate for beginners but not in-depth knowledge, however it still does create valid points on businesses role towards society at large.

Lastly I did like that all course material for all weeks were opened and thus one could progress through the course faster

교육 기관: Anna

Jun 29, 2020

A dull and not a very useful course in terms of information. I only recommend it because it's only 4 hours long, free for students and you get a nice certificate for LinkedIn without too much effort (the title of the course is convenient and looks professional on a personal profile).

교육 기관: Zheng W W

May 20, 2020

LACK THE CHALLENGE OF TESTING THE UNDERSTANDING OF THE VIEWERS WITH HANDS-ON ASSIGNMENTS. BUT OVERALL, A GREAT INSIGHT IN THE CURRENT BUSINESS MODEL. THANKS!

교육 기관: Gabriela P B H

Aug 30, 2015

I would of like to study succesful cases with performance indicators and their impact in sustainable development of their action region.

교육 기관: Kirby P P

Apr 27, 2020

Need to have visual aids or links for readings and presentation. Overall I got a lot of information from the instructor.