Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
590개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 158개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Valentin V

Apr 11, 2016

The course is extremelly good!To point out,the information is necessary in real life,in real life content!

교육 기관: Ark F

Sep 22, 2015

Great stuff! I always thought about this and tried to do business this way. Now I am glad to find out that actually many people and smart people do the same. I am so glad! I really recommend you this short and interesting course!

교육 기관: Dipin O

Aug 15, 2015

AMAZING CLASS! LEARNED ALOT!

교육 기관: Ali M

Aug 31, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was great how the professor tied in real interviews and videos from CEOs with his own analyses of the topic. Thank you for teaching me so much and offering a new way to look at businesses!

교육 기관: Gyöngyi H

Sep 30, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity. Impassioned course with thoughts and practices worth considering. I found that my willingness to create values for others connect me to other minds and flows of change.

교육 기관: Jose M M

Mar 14, 2016

Thanks to Prof. Freeman for this amazing class. I am happy to not feel myself alone in the pursuit of a better world to live in through entrepreneurship using a micro-capitalism approach. Purpose, passion, inspiration, and heart-following are the drivers in my personal application of concious capitalism, stakeholders theory and modelsfor social transformation and people empowerment.

교육 기관: José d J D L C G

Oct 12, 2015

Excellent course.Congratulations!

교육 기관: Bakare E

Nov 28, 2016

Very relevant to management consulting for starting businesses. Helping businesses in the 21st century start up on the right foot.

교육 기관: Jonathan M K

Dec 09, 2015

This is a course that teaches good intentions and careful planning can change the world, starting with you. The University of Virginia offers valuable knowledge in this course and anyone with an interest in business would benefit from the philosophical arguments presented in this course about ways of thinking about individuals, communities and societies to make a positive difference in the world utilizing philanthropy and social responsibility, as two concepts of many, to improve financial and cultural well-being.

교육 기관: Chao L M

Jun 11, 2016

The course gives a general and big-picture perspective to prepare individuals a positive and healthy mindset to together shape a better business and society for the next generation!

교육 기관: Renata D

Oct 14, 2015

Amazing!

교육 기관: Lotus Q

Feb 04, 2017

It was a very informative course that opened my eyes to the many approaches businesses can choose to operate in. I love the idea of a company that both takes on social responsibility while also making a profit. I also enjoyed the complexity of the issues at hand from unwittingly causing harm through a nice gesture to the positive image social awareness can bring a company.

교육 기관: Antonio

Aug 29, 2015

Great Course. Professor was great and kept me engaged.

교육 기관: Claudia M d J S H

Jan 24, 2016

Es un buen curso, claro y contundente.

교육 기관: Carlos H I S

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

교육 기관: Athos V d R

Jul 04, 2017

Great course! It really gives you a different, important point of view of business for a better world.

교육 기관: Estela G

Sep 16, 2015

Very good course about the new models of business based in Corporate Responsibility and Conscious Capitalism

교육 기관: Shîvâm S

Oct 20, 2015

This course gave me the good knowledge of the New models of business in society.

교육 기관: Matjaz D

Nov 03, 2015

Nice and refreshing. Interesting view on some of the better alternatives or good ways of running business. Definitely gave me some good ideas.

교육 기관: Lindolfo R

Dec 31, 2015

Uma visão aberta e diferente da relação do homem com o trabalho e a convivência em sociedade. Muito interessante. Professor e equipe bastante preparados e metodologia simpática.

교육 기관: Ewa K

Sep 12, 2015

Great course based on lectures and your own considerations. The course focus on old and new model of business and its impact on the society. What is important it shows the ways to recreate value of companies by concious leadership. After the course you get the idea of corporate social responsibility (not only in big companies) and how it may create value.

교육 기관: Juan C R D

Jan 28, 2017

Not until I knew about Professor Ed way of think, I noticed I was not wrong as most people used to say

교육 기관: BAUDOIN G

Nov 11, 2015

New ideas, good teacher

교육 기관: Goddete C

Sep 09, 2017

Ótimo curso, não me arrependo de nenhum curso que fiz no Coursera, foram bons investimentos!

교육 기관: Wagno M d S

Mar 19, 2017

This is couse was great time for me, because you can see that new model of business not is only based in profts but you can to be responsible for change in your school, family, neighbors and job. So you can have in mind that the society is changeing and we need change too.