Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,666개의 평가
1,034개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 1,029개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ashwani M

May 18, 2020

Amazing and really interesting way to motivate the generation into doing something amazing for themselves and the society as a whole. Professor Freeman is really one hell of a teacher. I have literally started thinking about the ways I can make an impact in real life and I am going to name it "The 1% Contribution"

교육 기관: krishna k k

Jul 11, 2020

Wonderful course, defined the purpose and it’s implications in the new business models along with Corporate strategies and ways of working like Philantrophy,social responsibility and Environment .

Impressed with content and the examples and interviews that are chosen from industry leaders

Thanks

Krishna Kuchibhotla

교육 기관: joi

Jun 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course especially the videos in Week 4, I felt that as a student I could relate more to the topic. It was a wholesome experience and I am very inspired by all the speakers involved in the course. You could say I feel a lot of "purpose" after this course. Thank you for this amazing course.

교육 기관: seun o

Jun 29, 2020

This course has changed my perspective about business. I have come to realize that about 98% of businesses in my community still operates on the old model of businesses which is profit seeking only. Going forward, I will start advocating for stakeholder business model to MSME businesses I have contact with.

교육 기관: Ana M V G

Mar 25, 2019

El curso brinda un panorama general sobre las tipologías de nuevos negocios, complementado con entrevistas a los actores involucrados en esta nueva narrativa empresarial que ayudan a comprender el cambio de paradigma de la generación de valor para los acciones a la generación de valor para los stakeholders.

교육 기관: Samuel D

Jun 26, 2020

If you actually want to make money and make the world a better place at the same time. this course is for you! To be honest i was not as enthusiastic as i am now when i started the course, but as I completed it my whole idea of business and entrepreneurship changed. Thank You. I will forever be grateful!!

교육 기관: Yogesh D

Jul 05, 2020

Such a wonderful experience. I learned some new principles of business that we need to implement in our today's world. This course will help you to understand the different parameters that are essential for our society and business improvement. Also by hearing some successful CEO's I feel so motivated.

교육 기관: Gautam M

Jun 22, 2020

The course is a good reinforcement of ways in which we can engage in business while still being conscious and considerate of society and the environment. The professor is highly motivating and enthusiastic about the material. It is short and sweet, and has ideas that we MUST carry forward in our lives.

교육 기관: Kashish A

Jun 04, 2020

very nice course , it gives a new insight of understanding business , its economic aspect as well as social aspect, this particular course made us aware of the importance of entrepreneurship in emerging economies also how these businesses play vital role in empowering people from various strata

교육 기관: Himanshu R

Jun 19, 2020

This Course was really amazing I learnt a lot about corporate ethics and what it means to be a good business man how thinking about society environment and shareholders developing a brand that can help everyone hope to be a good business man some day and follow the ethics of business Society

교육 기관: Ernesto B

Nov 30, 2015

This course has given me a better perspective of the "Why" of the business purposes, have to be aligned and well communicated to all stakeholders in order to become not only a profitable business but also one that fulfills the entrepreneur vision and satisfies the customers' and society needs.

교육 기관: THITHIT A

Feb 17, 2016

Regarding to the course, I’m grateful to Prof. R. Edward Freeman for your kind of supporting to provide the opportunity for knowledge particularly how to consider and re-thinking about the new concept of business in society. It would be the advantage to reciprocate and emerge the mindset.

교육 기관: Chyntia D

Aug 18, 2020

This course really broaden my knowledge about business. the professor gave me a wider point of view, where business is not all about profit, yet it is also about leadership, culture,environment, and how we engage with all of the stakeholders. Thank you so much for the brilliant insights!

교육 기관: Anna M

Jun 08, 2020

A concentrated and clear description of conscious capitalism and conscious business, including the servant leadership as one of the pillars. Questions at the end of each session provide food for reflection of the world around and one's own actions towards making the world a better place.

교육 기관: Ritesh k

May 23, 2020

Great initiative and insightful for me because I was also from India and state of Bihar where these sustainable social business design is helping underprivileged children and remote areas and I don't even heard about them till today so it's a good couse highly appreciated and recommended

교육 기관: Bruna G

Jun 17, 2020

This course is concise, but very enriching. The concepts are explained with clarity and the lecturer speaks in a very passionate way. If you are looking for some basic knowledge about new businesses models and to be inspired to change the world a little bit, this is a course to go with.

교육 기관: Peter Q

Jan 06, 2016

Very practical point of view to a new paradigm of doing business from soemone who cares deeply about the subject. I especially profited from the perspective of business with a purpose that tied together aspects that I had heard in other contexts. Thank you very much professor Freeman!

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

May 03, 2020

Fantastic course and easily applicable to my position at work. I feel I can bring new ideas and be conscious of the decisions that the leaders in the company make. I am looking forward to applying some of these models to any future endeavors I commit to. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: K B S P

Aug 05, 2020

This course has helped me think about businesses around the world. It has made me realise that I, as an individual is also responsible for better businesses in society. These new models should be implemented in businesses in order to look into the different aspects of life.

교육 기관: Junaid M

Jun 13, 2020

the best course about new models of business in society. the professsor is very good in teaching and in explaining the things very well.

the wayhe expreeses the different ceos strategy is the best part of the course and about the stakeholders is the emergent way of expresing

교육 기관: Anubhav J

Apr 12, 2020

The way prof.Freeman explained and laid down the whole structure of the course is fantastic. With all the interviews and examples it becomes so easy to understand everything. this course actually encourages to change your thinking towards new models of business in society.

교육 기관: Wagno M d S

Mar 19, 2017

This is couse was great time for me, because you can see that new model of business not is only based in profts but you can to be responsible for change in your school, family, neighbors and job. So you can have in mind that the society is changeing and we need change too.

교육 기관: Arianna L

May 09, 2020

This classes are not only about learning something new in the field of business, but most important to think in a different way in the nowadays complex society. I strongly recommend this course because it is very interesting and the professor is very clear and motivating.

교육 기관: David A

Apr 25, 2020

I loved to have taken this course, I found it inspiring, well explained and structured, with rich content that motivates and educates people to from now on act as a stakeholder creating, at its own level, a positive impact on the society and everyone's life! Thanks 🙏🏼

교육 기관: ghezal s

May 28, 2020

It was a great course that I benefited a lot from, and I thank Dr. Edward Freeman for the wonderful explanation of the course and useful information, and I thank him for the effort made to make this course a success. From the highest official to the below and thank you