Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
590개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 158개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Juan C B

Nov 24, 2015

A great course with a new vision of bussines and society, wonderfull

교육 기관: Daniel H A

Oct 03, 2015

Awesome course, wich made me see how enterprises and society are connected and can work together for a better capitalism. For a better word.

교육 기관: Aakash L

Oct 04, 2015

Totally Engaging- absorbed great insights on the different facets of conscious capitalism in business. Course also has a vibrant discussion forum where you get an opportunity to discuss course related issues with fellow candidates.

교육 기관: Pedro S

Apr 26, 2018

Excellent course!!

교육 기관: Claudia M d J S H

Jan 24, 2016

Es un buen curso, claro y contundente.

교육 기관: Carlos H I S

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

교육 기관: Shîvâm S

Oct 20, 2015

This course gave me the good knowledge of the New models of business in society.

교육 기관: joseline o g

Sep 25, 2016

the best!

교육 기관: Alaa s E

Feb 05, 2017

that was very useful course

교육 기관: Goddete C

Sep 09, 2017

Ótimo curso, não me arrependo de nenhum curso que fiz no Coursera, foram bons investimentos!

교육 기관: Wagno M d S

Mar 19, 2017

This is couse was great time for me, because you can see that new model of business not is only based in profts but you can to be responsible for change in your school, family, neighbors and job. So you can have in mind that the society is changeing and we need change too.

교육 기관: peter n

Oct 03, 2015

this course will definitely change how you approach business i highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Damsten

Nov 08, 2015

Take sometime to think... Excellent lesson, practical, enthusiastic, refreshing, maybe some ideas to start up a new business...

교육 기관: Katharina M

Aug 17, 2015

Great course, enthusiatic teacher! The ideas were new to me and are much more sustainable than what is currently thaught in colleges/ unis.

교육 기관: Srilakshmi N

Nov 22, 2017

This course wonderfully takes one through the concepts of businesses from the perspective of making social impact while making profits

교육 기관: Samuel D

Sep 27, 2018

Great course. I really liked it.

교육 기관: Juan M R

Apr 16, 2019

Such a good course to make a better world.

교육 기관: Melvin G

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for the very insightful new models of business in society.

교육 기관: IGE O

Jun 30, 2019

This was such an eye-opener for me. I am presently a doctoral student in the field of Management, but I have a background in Communications- hence, I knew I needed a place or source from which I could understand the basics of CSR. This was "it". Thank you!

교육 기관: Murtaza P

Jul 03, 2019

A very informative and fascinating course. I am as a business consultant require to advise my clients how they can do their business better. Indeed, learning principles of new models of business that can positively impact society will help me provide the right direction and guidance to my client that will create sustainable results for them and society. Thank you, Prof. Freeman, for your insights. Much appreciated.

교육 기관: Rachel M

Jul 21, 2019

One student, person, customer, employee, citizen, stakeholder can make a difference. This course covers the concepts, examples, and inspiration to learn, observe, and practice bringing social & stakeholder entrepreneurship to the world we live in. We must bring this value creation in our lives and in our business. Thank you!

교육 기관: Leo C

Aug 08, 2019

Wonderful insight into how new models of business are affecting societal norms. Interested professor who is devoted to teaching.

교육 기관: MILONI P

Aug 23, 2019

Lovely

교육 기관: Cheikh

Nov 25, 2019

An open eye course that can help shift our mindset on how we could use business as the solution and not to see it as the problem

교육 기관: Pete O

Apr 02, 2016

And enthusiastic presenter on a subject which I've not had exposure to - supported by some interesting short interviews.

I found the sessions less academically challenging than other Coursera's - but that is probably OK because of the nature of the course.

It's not an essential course in my life, but interesting and probably a good starting point for MOOC newbies. And I'll be checking back to see if the Prof appears in something else.