Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
589개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 157개 리뷰 중 151~157

교육 기관: Luiza C

Sep 28, 2015

The course was more about CSR and philanthropy of businesses towards society which was not what I expected as the course topic as very vague. Having done an MBA in business I as expecting more in-depth teaching on strategies of various business and how their creation of value to stakeholders.

The course is short and very appropriate for beginners but not in-depth knowledge, however it still does create valid points on businesses role towards society at large.

Lastly I did like that all course material for all weeks were opened and thus one could progress through the course faster

교육 기관: Valentin C

Oct 21, 2015

This course is very interesting, and everything is there should be known to start a business.

But basically, it just says to respect everyone and everything. This course lacks some content. It repeats itself. It says the same things over and over again, just in different words.

It's still a very good course, and it motivates you doing to do something with great values.

교육 기관: Manojkumar P

Dec 21, 2015

its nice

교육 기관: AM

Sep 20, 2017

Are you for serious! You must be very smart to have built a career around such lame research. It seems surprising that you are teaching this to Darden MBA students. The course is more for high school students who may clap each time you ask them to 'do good and amazing things' in life, and that too every 10 minutes. The entire stakeholder theory can be covered in one 10-minute lecture - and this theory doesn't come across as insightful research anyway. No need for a 4-week course on pep talk on doing good things in life. And I think you know it too - that there is little content in these lectures!

교육 기관: Nadia B

May 01, 2016

Elementary content, unfortunately.

교육 기관: Tom K

Aug 24, 2015

not on topic, not honest, and dogmatic.

also the auto emails continue after unsubscribing from the course.

교육 기관: 张围

Dec 31, 2015

没中文啊