Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,832개의 평가
1,089개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL
2020년 5월 4일

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
2020년 5월 7일

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 1,082개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Nikhil J

2016년 5월 29일

Great course and would recommend it to each and every one of you who wants to make a difference in this world! Thank you Darden Business School, Professor Freeman and Coursera!

교육 기관: Srinivasarao K

2020년 5월 5일

Professor gave a good idea about industry-changing and why capitalism is an old method of business model. When I went through the course, I got one thing in my mind is Superb!

교육 기관: nilesh m

2020년 4월 25일

Thank you so much coursera and University of Virginia for this course. It has been great learning and change the course of my thinking towards businesses and entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Alp E

2020년 4월 15일

It is a unique experience to listen and study to Professor R. Edward Freeman and his awesome ideas. Thank you very much for this amazing course which affected my life vision!

교육 기관: Chethan H

2020년 6월 5일

Really helpful for the new entrepreneurs in building up a new business model that gives idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability.

교육 기관: kelly l

2020년 6월 1일

It great for those who aren't clear about how future business model or some new business way to help society and the world. Help to open up mind towards new way of business.

교육 기관: Khant S Y W

2020년 4월 25일

I got a lot of knowledge and techniques about the business. The instructor taught with real life examples and it helps me to get the ideas of starting a business of my own.

교육 기관: Alberto M R d S

2020년 4월 15일

It's a very good course that allows us to think about capitalism in a different way. I recommend this course to every single person even if you're not in the business world.

교육 기관: Campbell F

2020년 12월 13일

There was nothing revolutionary about the ideas presented, instead giving a different perspective on everyday business practices, all with the betterment of society in mind

교육 기관: Jasrel I

2020년 6월 22일

The discussions are simple and straight to the point. Love how different aspects in life were used as examples to further explain the topics. Kudos to Professor Freeman! :)

교육 기관: Kaong H L

2020년 4월 18일

Its my pleasure to meet the Honourable Professor that Teach with his passion to encourage the students to gain full knowledge in Theoretical and Industry CEO's Experiences.

교육 기관: Parth D C

2020년 5월 29일

I really appreciate of professor very good job counting to provide this kindness of all people thank you very much to be a part of the course... Thanks coursera platform..

교육 기관: Rushath R

2020년 5월 3일

So good in presentation. Makes us think and reflect on the current world business and build new ideas for the future. Truly a business model for the future is taught here.

교육 기관: Therock

2020년 6월 10일

Very good course nice to be part of this course this is helpful in all the aspects so that it is useful and make a cool differences that is been great towards our economy

교육 기관: Antonio Y

2020년 6월 30일

This course will CHANGE your mind, and if you change your mind you can change the world! Outstanding explanations and content, encouraging, inspiring, and life-changing.

교육 기관: Filippo M

2018년 1월 7일

Interesting Class, well taught with lot of examples in real life and useful discussions in the forum. Builds the idea of a change in business and gives new perspectives.

교육 기관: Santiago O O

2020년 5월 28일

QUE MAESTRO TAN GENIAL, excelnte,muy notoria su experiencia con los negocios, esta globalizado con todo lo mas real a las caracteristicas de los negocios de hoy en dia

교육 기관: yash c

2020년 4월 6일

This is very good course which explain the duties of responsible citizen of the earth that what should he should do with respect to the new business models in society.

교육 기관: Germán D L P

2020년 7월 14일

Excelente curso para familiarizarse con los nuevos modelos de negocios y ser conscientes de lo importante que es crear valor y que todos podemos ser parte del cambio.

교육 기관: Renan C L

2020년 5월 14일

Really Amazing Course - You Gonna See New Different ways to do Business and also get many insights. Professor Edward Freeman is Awesome Peron, loved to learn with him

교육 기관: HELI S

2020년 4월 29일

Its a very acknowledging and empowering course I love it!!! Thank a lot for adding so much of knowledge and value into budding business owner and young minds like us.

교육 기관: Bako D Y

2020년 5월 9일

This course was awesome and will challenge you to see the business in a whole new perspective and inspires you to start a business of your own following your passion

교육 기관: Minghui H

2020년 5월 10일

Course is engaging and interesting with newer concept since i last studied business awhile back. Learn some new stuff and looking forward to put them into practice.

교육 기관: Tharin C

2020년 4월 24일

It's a fast but efficient course to learn about business and new ideas, also provided you with some examples as well as CEO perspective in stakeholder management.

교육 기관: Duke L

2020년 4월 21일

Unbelievably Informative. As a Business Management Student in the Philippines, I am so proud to have taken this course. and would easily recommend this to anyone.