Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,466개의 평가
981개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 978개 리뷰 중 851~875

교육 기관: Julia L

May 11, 2020

The course gave a good overview on how to think of businesses in this day in age. I wish the content had been a bit more up to date, as some of the theories and examples given as novel are quite widely known nowadays.

교육 기관: Sholanki G

Jun 02, 2020

Lots of new things to learn. The instructor spoke quite interestingly. The best thing about the course is week 3, where 3 very successful entrepreneurs speak about conscious capitalism. I'll recommend this course.

교육 기관: Karan B

Apr 27, 2020

Loved the concept as well as the thorough understanding of the faculty. Really changed my outlook towards business models, as well as forced myself to think more towards alienating thoughts to these needed models.

교육 기관: Abrar H

Jun 19, 2020

Easy to understand lecture and vivid description makes it so easy for me to complete the course, and new models of business ideas was a good point for anyone to understand and implement the learning in real life.

교육 기관: Renato M M R

May 22, 2020

Good afternoon! Thank you professor R. Edward Freeman, I saw your recommendation to visit your website and check your music out from a COURSERA training! Your teaching about ethical business is amazing

Thanks!!

교육 기관: Mahmood A

May 11, 2020

An interesting course for the novice in this area like myself. It will let you look at the corporations and businesses differently and while it does so, it also encourages you to be the change we all look for.

교육 기관: Elena P

Dec 15, 2015

A concise and inspiring course, urging to cast a critical eye on the prevailing "business-is-all-about-shareholder-value" mindset and to redirect it towards a sustainable, moral, stakeholder oriented approach

교육 기관: Legriv V I M

Apr 28, 2020

The course was able to provide concise explanations and also to incorporate practical interviews with industry leaders who are employing these new business models. Thank you very much for a great course.

교육 기관: MOHD B

Jul 05, 2020

This course give lots of knowledge and help me to engage towards business. It gives me power to my interest and lots of thing, if I want to move or to take better step towards business.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Abhishek G

Apr 27, 2020

It was an excellent experience for me as it motivated me to become and entrepreneur and change my mind set to serve people along with earning profits to make the world a better place to live in

교육 기관: Johannes

Feb 11, 2020

The course is very informative on the business environment pertaining to how business focus from just making money to fulfilling a purpose that benefits the society in which it operates

교육 기관: Ajay K Y

May 01, 2018

The content was decent and interviews were a great motivation. Some more lectures with more interviews from the sustainable business leaders would be a great addition to the course.

교육 기관: Alex V

Oct 27, 2015

Very nice course. Provides inspiration than actual knowldge, but this was the professor's aim in the first place.

I highly recomend this course to everyone, entrepreneur or not.

교육 기관: Thea B

May 13, 2020

Thank you Professor for sharing new insights. It's very interesting to learn about the old and new business model and how we can play our role in making our society better.

교육 기관: Catalin L P

Sep 11, 2015

Great and inspirational course. Thank you Prof Freeman for your approach that is making us think, reflect and question the current models of businesses in our societies!

교육 기관: Mauricio G

Sep 09, 2015

The content shown in the video lectures is a very nice overview of the subject but it feels somehow superficial, some more depth would be really appreciated.

교육 기관: Marta S

Mar 20, 2017

New Models of Business in Society is a very good way to understand what is coming now in business and why and how we can achieve it. Thanks prof. Freeman!

교육 기관: junaid E

Jun 18, 2020

Very well designed. The way he presents is simple and easy to understand. Bringing other business persons to the tutorials makes it interesting as well.

교육 기관: Eugene T Y C

Jun 02, 2020

East to understand, very well delivered with insights from the industry. The teacher is interesting and has good pace and content delivery. Thank you!

교육 기관: W J S K

Jun 30, 2020

Good course especially for who want study/work in financial institution. But the example of the theory mostly related just in US not other country.

교육 기관: Rodolfo J H

May 05, 2020

This course will open your mind to new ideas, instead of following the idea of maximizing profits and the trade off between labor and capital.

교육 기관: Maaz A K

Jun 05, 2020

A very good course for some one who need to become a responsible entrepreneur and one who need some positive change in the society

교육 기관: Jenny N

May 12, 2020

informative information. Video talking is a bit slow but happy there is a transcript so I can read through quicker and take notes.

교육 기관: Shane C S R

Jun 09, 2020

This serves as an encouragement and at the same time eye-opener in the business world today. Pretty much relevant and satisfying.

교육 기관: Javier T

Nov 09, 2015

It's inspiring necause defines how business should be donde now days not as an utopia but us a reality that everyone must apply.