Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,967개의 평가
842개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 844개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: THITHIT A

Feb 17, 2016

Regarding to the course, I’m grateful to Prof. R. Edward Freeman for your kind of supporting to provide the opportunity for knowledge particularly how to consider and re-thinking about the new concept of business in society. It would be the advantage to reciprocate and emerge the mindset.

교육 기관: Anna M

Jun 08, 2020

A concentrated and clear description of conscious capitalism and conscious business, including the servant leadership as one of the pillars. Questions at the end of each session provide food for reflection of the world around and one's own actions towards making the world a better place.

교육 기관: Ritesh k

May 23, 2020

Great initiative and insightful for me because I was also from India and state of Bihar where these sustainable social business design is helping underprivileged children and remote areas and I don't even heard about them till today so it's a good couse highly appreciated and recommended

교육 기관: Bruna G

Jun 17, 2020

This course is concise, but very enriching. The concepts are explained with clarity and the lecturer speaks in a very passionate way. If you are looking for some basic knowledge about new businesses models and to be inspired to change the world a little bit, this is a course to go with.

교육 기관: Peter Q

Jan 06, 2016

Very practical point of view to a new paradigm of doing business from soemone who cares deeply about the subject. I especially profited from the perspective of business with a purpose that tied together aspects that I had heard in other contexts. Thank you very much professor Freeman!

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

May 03, 2020

Fantastic course and easily applicable to my position at work. I feel I can bring new ideas and be conscious of the decisions that the leaders in the company make. I am looking forward to applying some of these models to any future endeavors I commit to. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD J M

Jun 13, 2020

the best course about new models of business in society. the professsor is very good in teaching and in explaining the things very well.

the wayhe expreeses the different ceos strategy is the best part of the course and about the stakeholders is the emergent way of expresing

교육 기관: Anubhav J

Apr 12, 2020

The way prof.Freeman explained and laid down the whole structure of the course is fantastic. With all the interviews and examples it becomes so easy to understand everything. this course actually encourages to change your thinking towards new models of business in society.

교육 기관: Wagno M d S

Mar 19, 2017

This is couse was great time for me, because you can see that new model of business not is only based in profts but you can to be responsible for change in your school, family, neighbors and job. So you can have in mind that the society is changeing and we need change too.

교육 기관: Arianna L

May 09, 2020

This classes are not only about learning something new in the field of business, but most important to think in a different way in the nowadays complex society. I strongly recommend this course because it is very interesting and the professor is very clear and motivating.

교육 기관: David A

Apr 25, 2020

I loved to have taken this course, I found it inspiring, well explained and structured, with rich content that motivates and educates people to from now on act as a stakeholder creating, at its own level, a positive impact on the society and everyone's life! Thanks 🙏🏼

교육 기관: ghezal s

May 28, 2020

It was a great course that I benefited a lot from, and I thank Dr. Edward Freeman for the wonderful explanation of the course and useful information, and I thank him for the effort made to make this course a success. From the highest official to the below and thank you

교육 기관: Ma. C A

Jun 11, 2020

I love this course. Thank you for the opportunity. I learned a great deal about Conscious Capitalism, Corporate Social Responsibility, etc. Excited to start my own business and contribute to make our world a better place to live in. I am starting before I am ready.

교육 기관: Wilmer J T

Apr 30, 2020

I think that it was a really great course. I like to much. The ideas were exposed clearly and I learn too much about new models of business. I am now in the process to create my own business model and that course going to be important in the way to look my purpose.

교육 기관: Lan L K

May 03, 2020

A very interesting and insightful course. I loved the content and the quality of the videos. It brought me a huge amount of value and provided me with a better understanding of the business world and the impacts the businesses have and should have in our society.

교육 기관: Vishesh C

Apr 02, 2020

Amazing Course to understand different models and approaches towards the business prospect in this 21st century. Truly recommended for people seeking to start their own business as, after this program, you will be able to see a different self. Brilliant Teacher.

교육 기관: Urika L M

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful course! I've learned so much and it has given me a lot of insights. The course materials are very helpful and the discussion points are very thought-provoking. I love Prof. Freeman! He is very knowledgeable and inspiring.

교육 기관: Zohaib J

Apr 08, 2020

Business should be purpose driven, money will follow. Conscious Capitalism is concept to me. Crux is that all stakeholders need to be considered (Shareholders, Employees, Customers, Vendors, Community etc.).

Short but comprehensive course. I would recommended.

교육 기관: Jenine L

Apr 16, 2020

I did not do business during my 4 years of uni however the covid gave me an opportunity to expand my horizons and I am glad I took it with Coursera. Learnt so many and I am happy to apply all this information to my daily life and steps into entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: IGE O

Jun 30, 2019

This was such an eye-opener for me. I am presently a doctoral student in the field of Management, but I have a background in Communications- hence, I knew I needed a place or source from which I could understand the basics of CSR. This was "it". Thank you!

교육 기관: Pragya S

May 25, 2020

I have been very passionate about starting a business to serve the student community in general. This course has not only made my will power stronger but has given me sort of blueprint to do the same. I can't be thankful enough to Prof. R. Edward Freeman!

교육 기관: Овсепян Т Р

May 12, 2020

When I started this course I was the person who thought of a business as a profit oriented organization. But Mr. Freeman has convinced me to change my opinion. I started to notice the principles that were mentioned in the course in top world companies

교육 기관: Ira W

Jun 14, 2020

This course offers ideas about business that I never considered before. It aligns with my personal value. It is very motivational and in the end bring this spark in you, that as an individual, there are many things you can do to make business better.

교육 기관: Ekta M

May 23, 2020

This course helped me to learn that business in earlier days was just to create capital but now it's more for creating business growth as well as grow your environment together in it. New models are more prominent and building a better world as well.

교육 기관: Ayush D

May 05, 2020

It's an excellent course, delving into the very foundation of building a business that not only has to be a money-making machine but has a real purpose to create a difference in society and become sustainable following its value creation process.