학생용
Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,772개의 평가
1,073개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL
2020년 5월 4일

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
2020년 5월 7일

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 1,067개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Angela P

2020년 5월 16일

O curso desenvolve sua mente para a ampla capacidade de se moldar os conceitos atuais sobre como guiar e desenvolver um negócio de maneira saudável a todos os envolvidos, incluindo comunidade e meio ambiente como fatores principais de uma escala sustentável, e como isso tem um impacto altamente positivo numa esfera global.

교육 기관: MOHD A

2020년 7월 14일

I met with the course content as I expected. Course content and syllabus is more helpful for getting new knowledge and enhancing new skills in business world, teaching methods is really too good and satisfied. I am fully satisfied with the flexibility of the course. Thank you Coursera for giving us this prodigious course.

교육 기관: Sriram B

2020년 6월 15일

In the world of capitalism based businesses. The new and sustainable models of business in society would actually give a new meaning and image about businesses and entrepreneurship . Thus is substantially makes a business to work for its meaning of value, service, solution and profits rather that working for only profits.

교육 기관: Andreea R T

2020년 5월 2일

I am very grateful that I had the chance to take part in this course. Coming from Romania, an entrepreneur's story is not always as bright and exciting as it should be, but learning about these new models of business and focusing on social entrepreneurship gave me the courage I need to think of starting my own business.

교육 기관: Kaustubh J

2020년 4월 8일

Gives a really good insight with respect to traditional business models, perceptions of running a business and a new way to look at establishing a business. Good quality study material in terms of the tutor's interaction through video as well as reference videos linked throughout the certificate course. Recommended.

교육 기관: Ashwani M

2020년 5월 18일

Amazing and really interesting way to motivate the generation into doing something amazing for themselves and the society as a whole. Professor Freeman is really one hell of a teacher. I have literally started thinking about the ways I can make an impact in real life and I am going to name it "The 1% Contribution"

교육 기관: krishna k k

2020년 7월 10일

Wonderful course, defined the purpose and it’s implications in the new business models along with Corporate strategies and ways of working like Philantrophy,social responsibility and Environment .

Impressed with content and the examples and interviews that are chosen from industry leaders

Thanks

Krishna Kuchibhotla

교육 기관: joi

2020년 6월 26일

I really enjoyed this course especially the videos in Week 4, I felt that as a student I could relate more to the topic. It was a wholesome experience and I am very inspired by all the speakers involved in the course. You could say I feel a lot of "purpose" after this course. Thank you for this amazing course.

교육 기관: seun o

2020년 6월 29일

This course has changed my perspective about business. I have come to realize that about 98% of businesses in my community still operates on the old model of businesses which is profit seeking only. Going forward, I will start advocating for stakeholder business model to MSME businesses I have contact with.

교육 기관: Ana M V G

2019년 3월 24일

El curso brinda un panorama general sobre las tipologías de nuevos negocios, complementado con entrevistas a los actores involucrados en esta nueva narrativa empresarial que ayudan a comprender el cambio de paradigma de la generación de valor para los acciones a la generación de valor para los stakeholders.

교육 기관: Samuel D

2020년 6월 26일

If you actually want to make money and make the world a better place at the same time. this course is for you! To be honest i was not as enthusiastic as i am now when i started the course, but as I completed it my whole idea of business and entrepreneurship changed. Thank You. I will forever be grateful!!

교육 기관: Yogesh D

2020년 7월 4일

Such a wonderful experience. I learned some new principles of business that we need to implement in our today's world. This course will help you to understand the different parameters that are essential for our society and business improvement. Also by hearing some successful CEO's I feel so motivated.

교육 기관: Gautam M

2020년 6월 22일

The course is a good reinforcement of ways in which we can engage in business while still being conscious and considerate of society and the environment. The professor is highly motivating and enthusiastic about the material. It is short and sweet, and has ideas that we MUST carry forward in our lives.

교육 기관: Kashish A

2020년 6월 4일

very nice course , it gives a new insight of understanding business , its economic aspect as well as social aspect, this particular course made us aware of the importance of entrepreneurship in emerging economies also how these businesses play vital role in empowering people from various strata

교육 기관: Himanshu R

2020년 6월 19일

This Course was really amazing I learnt a lot about corporate ethics and what it means to be a good business man how thinking about society environment and shareholders developing a brand that can help everyone hope to be a good business man some day and follow the ethics of business Society

교육 기관: Ernesto B

2015년 11월 30일

This course has given me a better perspective of the "Why" of the business purposes, have to be aligned and well communicated to all stakeholders in order to become not only a profitable business but also one that fulfills the entrepreneur vision and satisfies the customers' and society needs.

교육 기관: THITHIT A

2016년 2월 17일

Regarding to the course, I’m grateful to Prof. R. Edward Freeman for your kind of supporting to provide the opportunity for knowledge particularly how to consider and re-thinking about the new concept of business in society. It would be the advantage to reciprocate and emerge the mindset.

교육 기관: Chyntia D

2020년 8월 18일

This course really broaden my knowledge about business. the professor gave me a wider point of view, where business is not all about profit, yet it is also about leadership, culture,environment, and how we engage with all of the stakeholders. Thank you so much for the brilliant insights!

교육 기관: Anna M

2020년 6월 8일

A concentrated and clear description of conscious capitalism and conscious business, including the servant leadership as one of the pillars. Questions at the end of each session provide food for reflection of the world around and one's own actions towards making the world a better place.

교육 기관: Ritesh k

2020년 5월 23일

Great initiative and insightful for me because I was also from India and state of Bihar where these sustainable social business design is helping underprivileged children and remote areas and I don't even heard about them till today so it's a good couse highly appreciated and recommended

교육 기관: Bruna G

2020년 6월 17일

This course is concise, but very enriching. The concepts are explained with clarity and the lecturer speaks in a very passionate way. If you are looking for some basic knowledge about new businesses models and to be inspired to change the world a little bit, this is a course to go with.

교육 기관: Peter Q

2016년 1월 6일

Very practical point of view to a new paradigm of doing business from soemone who cares deeply about the subject. I especially profited from the perspective of business with a purpose that tied together aspects that I had heard in other contexts. Thank you very much professor Freeman!

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

2020년 5월 3일

Fantastic course and easily applicable to my position at work. I feel I can bring new ideas and be conscious of the decisions that the leaders in the company make. I am looking forward to applying some of these models to any future endeavors I commit to. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Catherine C

2020년 11월 12일

The engagement questions at the end of each video are really inspiring. Moreover, the interviews with entrepreneurs expanded my vision. In addition, those case studies deepened the understanding of previously learned contents. Thank you, Prof. Freeman, for this great course!

교육 기관: K B S P

2020년 8월 5일

This course has helped me think about businesses around the world. It has made me realise that I, as an individual is also responsible for better businesses in society. These new models should be implemented in businesses in order to look into the different aspects of life.